App Icon

Pip-Boy-ish

Beschrijving

If you're enjoying Pip-Boy-ish, you can support my work with a small donation: https://www.paypal.me/avdi</p><p></p><p>** Important **</p><p>If you're experiencing a crash when trying to activate the watch face and you are running the latest firmware for your device, please use the "Contact Developer" link to message me.</p><p></p><p>For help changing watch face settings have a read of this:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/w/wiki/14/changing-your-app-settings-in-garmin-express-gcm-ciq-mobile-store</p>

Nieuwe functies

4.3.2</p><p>- Adding latest Garmin models to compatible models list</p><p></p><p>4.3.1</p><p>- Small fix to stop crash when no sun event can be calculated</p><p></p><p>4.3.0</p><p>- Added sun events widget using (modified) code provided by Harald Hoyer - https://github.com/haraldh/SunCalc. Please feedback if you're seeing major issues with this widget as there is only so much testing I've been able to do</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • GPS-locatie
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (194 beoordelingen)

Benjamin Fellner
6 september 2019 | Versie 3.0.0

Awesome watch face love it

Horyse
6 september 2019 | Versie 3.0.0

Love this one. I use it all the time.

CC
5 september 2019 | Versie 3.0.0

Love the new color options!

Daniel
2 september 2019 | Versie 3.0.0

Great watch face. Definitely my favorite. Are the animations connected to a actual activity or they are random?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 september 2019, Avdi

Hi Daniel, the animations are not random. To explain briefly day to day Vault Boy is walking, if you look at your watch he shows you a thumbs up (and seconds may turn on based on your settings), if you have the movebar option enabled and have been sitting still for a couple of hours, then Vault Boy will suffer crippled limbs and will be using crutches until you get moving again. Hope that helps!

Jackson
2 september 2019 | Versie 3.0.0

Looks good

qdos
31 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

Great job. Just found out I had to use Connect IQ to be able to store settings (not Connect)

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 september 2019, Avdi

Thanks for the feedback! I didn't realise Garmin have started rolling out a change to make saving settings from the Connect app impossible. Good to know :)

JD Camp
30 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

I don't use this face all of the time but it's definitely one of my favorites! It's simple and it it's one of the best looking faces out there! Developer did a fantastic job!!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 september 2019, Avdi

Thanks for the kind words. Feel free to reach out if there's anything that you'd like to see added to make this a more permanent addition to your watch faces!

Roman Priesol
28 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

It doesn't display sunrise/sunset :(

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 oktober 2019, Avdi

It does now! Give it a go and tell me what you think. Version 2.6.2 is old news, version 4.3.0 is where things are at :-)

kaewsuki
27 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

The watch face features are great but how can i change the color?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 september 2019, Avdi

Hi there, colours can be changed within the settings app of the Garmin Connect or Connect IQ applications on your phone.

Markus Schober
22 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

Aktualisiert sich nicht und lässt sich nicht mehr löschen! Blockiert nun rund die Hälfte meines Speichers. Finger weg!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 augustus 2019, Avdi

You mention it does not update, I'm not sure what you're referring to. I'd be happy to help over email if you want. Regardless, if you want to delete the watch face, please change screens on your device then uninstall via Garmin connect mobile app. Or through Garmin express. It is not possible to uninstlall a currently active watch face and this is a device limitation not an app limitation.

Łukasz P.
19 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

Love this face. Look awesome. Good job.

Andrey
17 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

То что доктор прописал! Супер штука, мечта Сереги Жарина

DanMan
17 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

Thank you friend for the dial! can you add in yellow?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 september 2019, Avdi

The latest version of the watch face has yellow, as well as many, MANY other colours to suit each of your watch bands :)

JJSchmiddy
10 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

What is the move bar? What exactly does it do? What makes it fill up?

Chris
10 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

Absolutely love it

Tia Rae
10 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

Love the pip boy but seems to be a heavy battery user somehow on my VA3, with seconds turned off. GPS use of <1 hour but use average of 1.46% per hour, est 62 hours before 0% . is it just me?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
10 augustus 2019, Avdi

Hey there, this would be the first time excessive battery drain has been reported. I'm sure that the watch face does increase battery consumption compared to the stock watch faces by Garmin, but I have no figures which I can quote. Best thing I can advise really is to charge the watch, restart the watch, try out the watch face see battery drain and compare to another watch face and see if there might be other factors at play. Happy to help debug further if needed, but not sure how much help I can be :)

Michael Schlammerl
9 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

Love the watch face !! Love how it changes to vault boy on crutches when i’m being lazy q

Augusto César Dias
9 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.2

I loved it... But what is that bar above the time? Is it steps goal x accomplished?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 september 2019, Avdi

The bar above the time mimics Garmin's movebar functionality. If you're sat down for too long it will fill up. If you don't want to make use of it, you can toggle the option off in the settings, it will simply act as a divider for the bottom third of the watch face. One place I have is to allow users to set the bar to be whatever goal they want in future updates

Cristobal
5 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.1

Love the watch face

Hugh Duncan
3 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.6.1

Love this but for some reason my heart rate doesn't show? Do I need an adaptor or should it just read my HR from the Garmin S60?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
10 augustus 2019, Avdi

Hey Hugh, think we spoke over email, just to answer the question here as well though. I'm under the impression that the S60 doesn't have a HR monitor built-in and so a strap is the only way to read / display the heart rate.

Joakim Juel
31 juli 2019 | Versie 2.6.1

Really excellent watch face, love how well it works. One suggestion would be to add more customization to the watch face like more colours such as cyan or yellow

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, Avdi

Thanks for the review :) Yup next release is a big one and will have the ability to select from a wide selection of colours.

Martin Wassblad
31 juli 2019 | Versie 2.6.1

Love it!

Janne Koponen
30 juli 2019 | Versie 2.6.1

Nice one! Really like this one. Thumps up always showing, when I move my wrist?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
31 juli 2019, Avdi

That's by design. When you look at your watch you'll get a thumbs up unless your move bar is full up (if you have this option turned on within the settings). If you do make use of the move bar, you'll notice Vault Boy on crutches when you've been sitting for too long. Hope that helps!

SeagullCZ
30 juli 2019 | Versie 2.6.1

Great work! I was soo surprised when I found such watch face here.

Aaron Delp
29 juli 2019 | Versie 2.6.1

Love the watch face and the options! My only request would be a white face color to stand out a little more. Thanks!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
31 juli 2019, Avdi

The next release is going to be quite an overhaul. It'll set the groundwork for white backgrounds. I'm not sure if I'll include it in the next release as it is experimental....but it's on the radar :)

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.