App Icon

HandsFive

Beschrijving

My grandpa was watchmaker and I am programmer and runner ;) ...This is analog watch face with five hands displaying some useful data like Sunrise/Sunset*, current phase of the Moon, altitude, daily steps and their progress towards the goal, 7-days history chart, burned or active calories, walked distance, heart rate**, etc. Highly configurable***.</p><p></p><p>(*) For Sunrise/Sunset computation the last known GPS position is used. If nothing is displayed, you have to fetch the current satellite data via any of the activity apps which uses GPS. Hint for MARQ series (!): use rather the 'Time Sync' with GPS from the system settings (seems to be a MARQ 'issue', thanks to Mario for letting me know).</p>

Nieuwe functies

IMPORTANT: This watch face is FREE, but its development took me a lot of hours and I'm still trying to make it better (there were more than 96 upgrades until now :). Therefore, if you like it and use it regularly - please make a small donation to my PayPal account: https://goo.gl/5z5ZBF (anything of a price of coffee would be highly appreciated ;) Thanks!</p><p></p><p>ACTUAL INFO: If you are iOS user and have an issue with the Garmin Connect app (it can't save WF settings), please upgrade your GC app to version 4.22.2 or use newer Connect IQ app instead. For more info look here: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/b/news-announcements/posts/garmin-connect-ios-app-settings-fixed-in-4-22-2-hotfix-release</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • GPS-locatie
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (634 beoordelingen)

Pablo
21 september 2019 | Versie 7.09.0

Amazing watchface, I have a 245 music and it doesn't show the altitude, could you get it from the gps like the sunrise/sunset calculations?

jesus ferrera
21 september 2019 | Versie 7.09.0

great job!!!!!, after the update, the red-black is gone, it was also my favorite regards.

David Hicks
20 september 2019 | Versie 7.09.0

Great watch face.. Where has black red gone though. Was my fave

Milan Shah
17 september 2019 | Versie 7.09.0

Love the options, but a few comments 1. Can you add units to display,... So for example hr or bpm to know it is heart rate. 2. Not sure of the all-time sunrise sunset bars in the space between 6 and 7 marks. 3. Weather... No forecast, or min/max for day....

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 september 2019, mbell-SVK

Thank you for your feedback! 1. No, there is no space where I could put the units. 2. All-time sunrise/sunset bars show times of next sunrise and sunset events (where the hour hand will be). 3. Not possible along with the current watch face features - not enough run-time memory.

Matthew Keller
14 september 2019 | Versie 7.09.0

My favorite watch face, by far. Plenty of configuration, excellent attention to details.

Nob
13 september 2019 | Versie 7.09.0

Excellent face! Classic yet functional. Had it on F5, F6XPro. Covering all important data, under an elegant face.

Hässig
12 september 2019 | Versie 7.09.0

What can I say? Works not, completely not, on my fenix 3 HR. And I am living in the near of the famous valle joux, your grandfather has known for sure. Too bad, that it is not working for me. Well, what about stars? What I see, is cool, but if it is not working (see only the digital time of Garmin, no matters, what I do). Hm, I give a 3 stars, because your grandfather was a watchmaker. :-)

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 september 2019, mbell-SVK

Do not panic! ... uninstall, reboot your watch, and install again. It must work.

Richard Hankinson
12 september 2019 | Versie 7.08.0

My default watch face for while now. The amount of info versus clarity is perfect, and everything is customisable, including colours. Great support if you have questions too. Thoroughly recommended.

PV
9 september 2019 | Versie 7.08

Really like your watch-face. When do you expect to have Garmin Fenix 6 series available ?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 september 2019, mbell-SVK

Thanks! :) HandsFive (like many other watch faces) will be available for Fenix 6 series as soon as Garmin releases new CIQ SDK with their support.

matikroin
3 september 2019 | Versie 7.08

Hi, best watch face and beautiful, easy to use and configure. Yet I l o v e to have permanent moving second hand. It doesn't move at all.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
3 september 2019, mbell-SVK

Thanks, I am glad you like it! The second hand is not permanent, works just in full power mode on your wrist gesture. With this complexity of the watch face and antialiased fonts I can not implement 1Hz update (only for digital seconds in dual time).

Roger
2 september 2019 | Versie 7.08

I can´t change anything, it doesnt save. What can I do????

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
3 september 2019, mbell-SVK

You can read the other comments (below) and/or watch face description!!!

Gianni
1 september 2019 | Versie 7.08

One of the best Watch face; as other suggest : please include in the data field temperature and pressure. Other question is it possible to delete the SMS icon ?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
3 september 2019, mbell-SVK

Thanks for your feedback! I would add the other data fields as well, but not all supported devices have them available. Also, due to already big complexity of this watch face it is very difficult to add new features because of memory limits.

Sergey Sergeechev
31 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

Great watchface! Please remove the seconds in the double time feature that is below the date. Thanks.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
3 september 2019, mbell-SVK

Thanks for your feedback! Actually, there are more users who want to have permanent seconds then the opposite. I would do that as optional, but every such complication cuts off a piece of valuable system resources.

Patrick K. Silangit
28 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

Great face. Would be perfect if you could add no flytime feature on descent mk1, would you? Will be very happy to donate!

Vladimir Babchynskyy
27 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

Excellent watch face! Thank you! For guys who currently have the issues with saving settings, on IOS, it is an issue with the Garmin app, and not only this watch face has issue with it. As a workaround, while we are waiting for the fix, it is possible to configure and save settings using Garmin express application on pc or mac (wired connection required). For the author, it is useful to add this temporary information with disclaimer into the description, because not everyone reading reviews.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
3 september 2019, mbell-SVK

Thanks for your nice feedback! ;) ...unfortunately, people don't like to read, doesn't really matter how many times it is written. To write a negative review is probably much easier for them. They don't deserve what I offer for free.

Mayinga
26 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

Nice watch face, but it is not possible to change the parameters with an IPhone XR

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
26 augustus 2019, mbell-SVK

AGAIN: Please, don't blame the watch face for what is the issue of Garmin Connect app. It is known bug in Garmin Connect app for iOS.

Anthony Parente
24 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

Great face... won’t update settings on 5x Plus. Wonder why...

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
24 augustus 2019, mbell-SVK

It is known bug in Garmin Connect app for iOS, has nothing to do with the watch face!

Chris Knight
14 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

Hi. Love the watch face. You said previously that you need to use the app to configure it? Can you briefly explain how I should do this please

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 augustus 2019, mbell-SVK

Run Garmin Connect app from your phone (watch must be connected to the phone via BT and phone must be connected to the Internet): Menu/Garmin Devices/your device/Appearance/Watch Faces/HandsFive/Settings ...Do not forget to push "DONE" after your modifications.

Gal C.
14 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

I really love this watch face very much. It’s the best in all IQ faces!!! Here are some suggestions: I would like to add the option of “real-time temperature”.

Nazrudin
13 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

The watch face is amazing and neat. Just one issue. The field data upon changing gives me a missing history error when i change something for the forerunner 245 music. Rectify that and it would be the best WF i have come across.

S Ferg
10 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

Best watch face I have seen yet. Haven't been able to figure out how to change the data fields yet though. Fenix 5X

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
10 augustus 2019, mbell-SVK

Thank you for your feedback! For the watch face settings you need to use Garmin Connect app or Garmin Express.

MNSTRZFITNESS
8 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

Beautiful watch face. How can I get the colored day of the week like in the picture? Will donate happily.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2019, mbell-SVK

Thank you very much for your feedback! The colored week day is automatic, it becomes red only on Sundays. ;)

Krzysztof
8 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.08

The Best Watch Face all is OK

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2019, mbell-SVK

Thanks a lot!

Rob Evans
29 juli 2019 | Versie 7.08

The date renders too big on a Vivoactive 3. Font is too large. "MON 29" stretches all the way to the centre of the watch and not as shown in the example.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2019, mbell-SVK

Thanks for your feedback! I cannot imagine how it could be different. In the example there is exactly how it looks on Vivoactive 3 in software simulator (one of the pictures) and it is the same on real device.

Todd Tucker
27 juli 2019 | Versie 7.08

Best watch face I have downloaded to date.

  • 1 van 23

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.