App Icon

Data Lover

Beschrijving

See https://starttorun.info/data-lover/ for frequently asked questions (such as how to set up the weather). </p><p>A watch face featuring a readable time font, sun events, active statistics and weather. (features depend on watch capabilities). </p><p>Donations</p><p>The watch face is fully functional without donating (there is an occasional message to encourage donations, refreshing the weather info occurs at a slightly higher rate after donation). </p>

Nieuwe functies

Check out my other apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps</p><p></p><p>7.9 several bugfixes</p><p>7.8 all devices: code rewrite/optimization to reduce memory consumption. fr45: add hr field option.</p><p>7.7 added red/green theme, extra field options for fr945, handle null altitude, read device settings at initialization time, reduced memory consumption</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Voer op de achtergrond uit indien niet actief (batterijduur wordt mogelijk beïnvloed)
  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • GPS-locatie
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 45 Forerunner® 45
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (490 beoordelingen)

Francis Zimola
16 augustus 2019

Good watch face overall but sadly there's no way of changing the temperature from fahrenheit to celcius.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

See FAQ q13

Roland
16 augustus 2019

Best watch face.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks Roland!

พ่อหมา ลูกหมู
15 augustus 2019

GOOD สวยงาม สามารถปรับแต่งเองได้ด้วย

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks. Glad you enjoy!

Carlos Contreras
14 augustus 2019

No se puede configurar, muestra que no se pudo conectar al servidor

CMOS4
14 augustus 2019

Still my favorite weather watchface! So much info and yet so easy to read :)

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks. Readability was a key element for the design. Cheers, Peter

Ingrid
13 augustus 2019

J'adore mais très decus que la synchronisation ne ce face que tous les 4 h. Du coup je l'ai desinstalle. Dommage

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
16 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

See FAQ q3

Christine
12 augustus 2019

Love this watch face! So much data at a glance. Would be a 5 if the weather data had the option for degrees Celsius (for those of us in Canada, eh)!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q13 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Mahmudal Ali
10 augustus 2019

Takes way too much power. With this face my battery drains in 3 days... any other it takes app 6 days

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Acquire a green gps position by starting a run activity to avoid that the sunrise calculation has to happen all the time.

Jürgen
10 augustus 2019

Wetter aktualisiert sich nicht,den ganzen Tag die gleichen Werte.Bitte fixen.Sonst gutes Watchface.Danke!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Nils87
9 augustus 2019

Super alles da was ich haben wollte !

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Glad to hear! Enjoy!

Zygfryd Homonto
9 augustus 2019

I have tested many watch faces and this one is the closest to my ideal one - so I decided even to pay to the developer ;-) However, there are few issues from making it Great: 1- few fields, although customisable, they have only 1 option on the list - that means they are NOT customisable 2- I would really like all fields to have all options to choose from - this way this face would be really MINE 3- sometimes the text coming from weather webpage covers the left field: date apart from these points above it is really well done face

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

1/ The options depend on the capabilities and memory of the watch 2/ Where possible I've done this, but all options have to be programmed and takes away from the available memory which is very strict 3/ this is working as intended, but you can avoid this by setting the override field 4 option (which will not display the weather condition at all but a field of your choice instead). Cheers, Peter.

Sriram
8 augustus 2019

Really like the watch face , madevthe donation to get full version. However, iam disappointed that the weather doesn't change based on the location you are in right now . This is on 945.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

this is a restriction by Garmin. to update the location start a run activity wait for a green gps fix and return to the watch face. Cheers, Peter.

Josh Bahr
8 augustus 2019

I like the watch face, my only issue is I cannot uninstall it and change to another face. It keeps saying "error occurred".

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q9 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover/

Nguyễn Hồng Kiên
6 augustus 2019

Humh, It take much time for me to set data in each field follow my favorite ;)) But I realized that this is the best watch face I have installed Hope Developers always working well. Respect from Vietnam.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
6 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

thanks Nguyễn! Enjoy the watch face. :)

Roy
1 augustus 2019

I'm unable to change the right chart field. The only option i have is to view the move circles.. Apart from that great watchface!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

On "older" devices internet connectivity is not available from within a watch face, see also faq q5 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Milan
1 augustus 2019

Ok

H. Koelewijn
1 augustus 2019

My favourite, use it all the time

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Glad to hear it's your favorite face! Enjoy. Cheers, Peter.

Alan Williams
1 augustus 2019

It's my goto watch face and has the info I need for day to day use. The time fonts are big enough for me to read without my glasses, I would give it 5⭐ if there were a simple way to update weather loc

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

I'd wish it was easier too, but I have to work with the constraints Garmin imposes on us :) Cheers, Peter.

MILES SOWDEN
1 augustus 2019

Fonts too small for old eyes. HR graph moves too fast, show past four hours. However my biggest complaint is that it refused to uninstall. In Garmin Express it's "gone" but still present on the watch. Had to do a few loops of deleting all watch faces and full reinstall of the other watch faces to fix.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

There's an option to change the hr graph to a historic hr graph. The faq explains how to uninstall. Cheers, Peter.

Jörg Becker
31 juli 2019

Great - I like it

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks!

Richard Morris
30 juli 2019

Looks great. Love it

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Super. Enjoy!

Юрий
29 juli 2019

Все очень хорошо. Но! Сделайте пожалуйста, чтобы температуру можно было поставить в °С. Заранее благодарю!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q13 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Luis
28 juli 2019

Great Watchface! Working very well in Garmin 645M. Thanks.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Great to hear. Enjoy! Cheers, Peter.

Pascal Beskers
28 juli 2019

Great watchface with all the information you need on one display! Compliments for the developer! I only have two comments: 1. I'm not sure if the wind direction is converted correctly from the OpenWeatherMap API. At least, the wind direction is not shown correctly (between 90° - 180° difference). 2. It would be nice to be able to select different languages (for example Dutch) to display the weather conditions and day/date settings

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

I'll add a note to my todo to double check the wind direction. Translations into other languages is unlikely as data lover is very near to the memory limit and going on this venture would mean this adds extra memory pressure because of extra code handling needed + necessity to add more characters to the custom font file for special characters that are used in german, croatian, greek, chinese, etc... Cheers, Peter.

Darci Marcondes Filho
27 juli 2019

A great job. Very useful, good distribution of information.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Thank you Darci!

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.