App Icon

Data Lover

Beschrijving

See https://starttorun.info/data-lover/ for frequently asked questions (such as how to set up the weather). </p><p>A watch face featuring a readable time font, sun events, active statistics and weather. (features depend on watch capabilities). </p><p>Donations</p><p>The watch face is fully functional without donating (there is an occasional message to encourage donations, refreshing the weather info occurs at a slightly higher rate after donation). </p>

Nieuwe functies

Check out my other apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps</p><p></p><p>7.9 several bugfixes</p><p>7.8 all devices: code rewrite/optimization to reduce memory consumption. fr45: add hr field option.</p><p>7.7 added red/green theme, extra field options for fr945, handle null altitude, read device settings at initialization time, reduced memory consumption</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Voer op de achtergrond uit indien niet actief (batterijduur wordt mogelijk beïnvloed)
  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • GPS-locatie
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 45 Forerunner® 45
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (496 beoordelingen)

Jörg Becker
31 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Great - I like it

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks!

Richard Morris
30 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Looks great. Love it

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Super. Enjoy!

Юрий
29 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Все очень хорошо. Но! Сделайте пожалуйста, чтобы температуру можно было поставить в °С. Заранее благодарю!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q13 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Luis
28 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Great Watchface! Working very well in Garmin 645M. Thanks.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

Great to hear. Enjoy! Cheers, Peter.

Pascal Beskers
28 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Great watchface with all the information you need on one display! Compliments for the developer! I only have two comments: 1. I'm not sure if the wind direction is converted correctly from the OpenWeatherMap API. At least, the wind direction is not shown correctly (between 90° - 180° difference). 2. It would be nice to be able to select different languages (for example Dutch) to display the weather conditions and day/date settings

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

I'll add a note to my todo to double check the wind direction. Translations into other languages is unlikely as data lover is very near to the memory limit and going on this venture would mean this adds extra memory pressure because of extra code handling needed + necessity to add more characters to the custom font file for special characters that are used in german, croatian, greek, chinese, etc... Cheers, Peter.

Darci Marcondes Filho
27 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

A great job. Very useful, good distribution of information.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Thank you Darci!

Paul Williams
27 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Great watchface. Altitude seem to only display in feet rather than meters that the watch is set too.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Altitude should be in feet if your distance unit is set to miles. Cheers, Peter.

Omer
26 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Excellent face. Need to improve weather, but everything else is great.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Not much I can do about the weather - I'm just passing through whatever OpenWeatherMap passes on :) Cheers, Peter.

Carl Harper
26 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Sunrise and sunset wrong for my location. UK

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Did you get a gps fix by starting a run activity? (see also the faq)

Jenni W
24 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

I’ve been using this watch face for about a month and I love it! I am coming from using an Apple Watch and while I still like that watch a million times better, this makes my Garmin tolerable.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Glad I'm making you like your Garmin watch a little bit too ;) Cheers, Peter.

Bram Opdebeeck
24 juli 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

The temperature is not correct.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 juli 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover/

Michal David
19 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

Great watch face sometimes different temperatura,

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks. See the faq for the weather setup/questions.

oleksiy.yergiyev
19 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

Loved the watch-face, made a donation. I moved to it from another data intensive one just for a change. I wonder if it's possible to have wind shown in meters per second, not in km per hour - this would be quite useful, thanks.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 juli 2019, peterdedecker

There's already an item in my backlog for this (for a while) Cheers, Peter.

Jeff
18 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

i like all the information on the screen. the only problem is my weather is set to update ever 15 minutes, and it has not updated in 4 hours.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 juli 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q1 on http://starttorun.info/data-lover/

STACEY SHADE
17 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

Love it! Suggestion... I’ve noticed that when the weather is set to display time it turns red when an update fails. Could you make city, humidity etc turn red also?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 juli 2019, peterdedecker

I'll take it under consideration

Ed Wright
17 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

Unable to install...

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 juli 2019, peterdedecker

A review like this isn't very helpful. Use contact developer or any of the other channels for support. Cheers, Peter.

Klemen Oslaj
17 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

My device just freezes on it.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 juli 2019, peterdedecker

A review like this isn't very helpful. Use contact developer or any of the other channels for support. Cheers, Peter.

DIMAS DE LA ROSA
16 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

I need see the temperature in fenix 3, and no possible. Can you help me?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 juli 2019, peterdedecker

the fenix3 is indeed not capable to do this, see faq Q5

cheriea87
16 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

After installing this app I lost about 150 calories for my daily burn. It is also not allowing me to uninstall it, I just continually get an error. Can someone reply and tell me how I can remove this

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 juli 2019, peterdedecker

see q9 in the faq on how to remove, connect iq watch faces are not able to affect calories as watch faces run in a sandboxed environment. Cheers, Peter.

Jos Schoubs
15 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

The link to donate can not be reached!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
16 juli 2019, peterdedecker

It's also available at the bottom of the faq on my website: http://starttorun.info/data-lover

Miguel
15 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

Para qué sirve el medio círculo de 6 rayas?? Siempre me aparece en blanco. Gracias

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
16 juli 2019, peterdedecker

this is the move circles graph, the lines will light up if you're not active enough (first after 1 hour, next one every 15 minutes). To uncolor the lines you have to walk a few minutes. Cheers, Peter.

Luis
14 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

It was installed on my Forerunner 645Music. It worked until today, when crashed without easy understanding. The IQ! appeared in display in the interfaces selection and I can't select it anymore. So, I removed this interface and reinstall it (4 or 5 times), but it still the same error. What can I do to? It's like there is files in the watch that it use and were not removed, so when this interface is reinstalled, the error remains. Thanks

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
16 juli 2019, peterdedecker

can you connect your watch with the usb cable and send me the file that's located in the folder garmin-apps-logs. Send the ciq_log.yml file to [email protected]

Ines P. ♊
13 juli 2019 | Versie 7.8

Die App ist wirklich sehr gut. Alles sieht man auf einem Blick. Ein ganz großer Nachteil ist, das sehr viel Akku gezogen wird. Ein Aufzeichnen von Aktionen über mehrere Stunden ist nicht möglich

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Once you have acquired a gps position (go out and start a run activity, wait for 'green' gps, return to watch face) the battery consumption will be a lot less. (the sunset calculation will from that moment only run at midnight). Cheers, Peter.

Louie
6 juli 2019 | Versie 7.7

Thanks for the quick response! Garmin does indeed have buggy firmware on the FR45.....100% if the watch faces I've downloaded have crashed. Zero response from Garmin so it's return time. Fantastic looking watch face by the way!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juli 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks. Let's hope that garmin will address the issues on the 45. Cheers Peter

Chris Lundy
4 juli 2019 | Versie 7.7

I love this face! It works on my FR45 now that it has the 2.6 update, and it looks great. The watch still likes to reboot while changing faces, but that happens with any custom face. It's perfectly stable once this face is running. I would love to have heart rate on the screen, some other custom faces do show HR on the FR45 so I wonder if this one could too.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juli 2019, peterdedecker

For the hr graph there's not sufficient memory on the 45 but I've added hr as a field option to the fr45 in the latest release. Let me know if it works. Cheers, Peter.

  • 2 van 17

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.