App Icon

Data Lover

Beschrijving

A watch face featuring a readable time font, sun events, active statistics and weather. (features depend on watch capabilities). Frequently Asked Questions (such as how to set up the weather): http://starttorun.info/data-lover/ (or backup FAQ: https://bit.ly/2I4MwyI )</p><p>Donations</p><p>The watch face is fully functional without donating (there is an occasional message to encourage donations, refreshing the weather info occurs at a slightly higher rate after donation). </p>

Nieuwe functies

Check out my other apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps</p><p></p><p>7.5 add support for new devices</p><p>7.4 allow pressure to be shown in mmHg or mbar</p><p>7.3 avoid location delete on sending settings</p><p>7.2 always show help when the watch face has no location anymore (eg after a watch face update), handle unicode characters in city names, fr735xt & vivohr: expose humidity value</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Voer op de achtergrond uit indien niet actief (batterijduur wordt mogelijk beïnvloed)
  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • GPS-locatie
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (350 beoordelingen)

Kristin
11 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Finally! A watch face I can actaully SEE And read on my garmin 5 plus titanium! Thank.you!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 maart 2019, peterdedecker

Glad you like it Kristin. Enjoy the watch face. Cheers, Peter.

Nelson Almeida Caetano
11 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

For me it's almost perfect in terms of design, functionality and the amount of data displayed. Some times the current weather location does't appears, but as long as the defined location is there, it's fine for me. I've already donated!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 maart 2019, peterdedecker

You need to start an outdoor activity to update the location (watch faces don't have the power to fetch the current location). Cheers, Peter.

Bernhard
10 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

i liked it for about 12 hours, was thinking about donating. then in the middle of the screen the "Like it? donate!" text popped up (instead of the three data fields under the clock). now I'm not liking it anymore, and won't donate. sorry pal, wrong strategy for me...

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 maart 2019, peterdedecker

Ok, no problem. Sorry that you took offense on the donation encouragement message, it is written in the smallest font possible and appears twice per hour. Cheers, Peter.

Geko
9 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Most complete! Perfect!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 maart 2019, peterdedecker

Gracias.

Edin Budimlic
8 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Perfekt!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 maart 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks.

Elvis
8 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Great watch face for my Garmin. It has a lot of options although I would really love if the developer could add the tides times in the lower graph and maybe an UV index field. This would make it even better and useful. Thanks!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 maart 2019, peterdedecker

The remaining memory I have left for this app is very tight, definitely not enough for a feature as big as you ask for. Cheers, Peter.

Nick Michalinakos
6 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Very nice watchface!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 maart 2019, peterdedecker

Thank you Nick.

Enor
5 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Mi visualizza solo la temperatura è l’icona meteo , ma non appare la scritta, sole, pioggia, nuvoloso, nebbia,neve o molto nuvoloso

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 maart 2019, peterdedecker

If show field 4 is off you will see the weather condition provided the right chart is of the weather type. Cheers, Peter.

OneShotWunder
3 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Was doing great until Feb. Then I had the same issue as another user. most of the time it shows incorrect Town for weather and sunrize/sunset. It didn't have me in the right country, first was France then it changed to Asia. I had my settings set up correctly and it worked fine for a few months. Great idea on data to display, just not correct data.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 maart 2019, peterdedecker

See FAQ q2 and q11 on http://starttorun.info/data-lover

Jabber
2 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Awesome! So much info and looks great too!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 maart 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks!

Mike
1 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Super

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 maart 2019, peterdedecker

Great. Enjoy!

Matthias08156
1 maart 2019 | Versie 7.3

Perfekt

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 maart 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks for the stars. Cheers Peter

Luis Fernando Oliver Palacios
28 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

A great watch face. How and where the donation code is entered ? Thank you

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 februari 2019, peterdedecker

See FAQ q12 on http://starttorun.info/data-lover

Mark Molter
25 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

Sehr gutes watchface, leider wird seit mehreren Wochen die Temperatur nicht mehr aktualisiert sie ist auf -1° eingefroren. Bitte beheben. Danke.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 februari 2019, peterdedecker

It could be that the internal recording of lat/lon has been lost. To fix switch to another face, uninstall data lover and reinstall data lover, reapply settings as in FAQ q1. Cheers, Peter

Gon van Nek
21 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

Too bad donations only possible via PayPal.. love this watchface!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 februari 2019, peterdedecker

there's alternative options here: http://starttorun.info/about/

Ian Dawson
21 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

Is there any way to change altitude from ft to m? Currently set to m on my watch but coming up in ft

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 februari 2019, peterdedecker

if the system settings for distance units on your watch are statute then you'll see feet, otherwise you'll see meter. Cheers, Peter.

Gianmarco
21 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

L’idea è buona però rallenta un mondo il sistema e sopratutto quel diavolo di “meteo” non funziona mai

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 februari 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q1 on http://starttorun.info/data-lover for the weather setup, there's quite a lot of processing that the watch face has to do, but personally I don't notice slowing down of the watch on mine. Cheers, Peter.

Nigel Baker
20 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

I cannot load this face, all other face models work but the data one will not. Anyone know why or what I have to do to fix the problem.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 februari 2019, peterdedecker

Which watch do you have? Are there error logs on the device? (Check the folder garmin - apps - logs). Contact me through the contact developer option. Cheers, Peter.

David Centurion
18 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

Hi. I have already made a donation. However, I have not received the key. Could you please help me? Thanks.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 februari 2019, peterdedecker

Check your spam mail and add [email protected] to your safe senders.

Steffen Ulshöfer
18 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

Klasse

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 februari 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks!

Leandro
17 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

It has a great watch face, lot of info. I recommend. However it drains your battery faster then usual. Instead of 6-7 days, with this watch face, my battery last 2-3 days.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 februari 2019, peterdedecker

It should not drain the battery that fast. Have you already acquired a gps position by starting a run activity (needed to do sunset calculation). Cheers Peter

IKKI
15 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

資料很齊全,這表面我喜歡 只是我眼睛不大好,希望字體可以大一點點,可以看得更清楚

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 februari 2019, peterdedecker

I assume you have a Fenix 3? I've got a few reports that the font is too small on that device, but none mention which font... is it the time font or the font of the data fields? You can provide additional info via the "contact developer" option. Cheers, Peter.

Carlos Armando Figueroa Gil
14 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

Excelente, recomendada la mejor de todas.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 februari 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks!

Stephen Azzam
13 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

Any plans to bring forecasts back?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 februari 2019, peterdedecker

the current weather provider does not provide this functionality. Cheers, Peter.

Andrey Koval
12 februari 2019 | Versie 7.3

after last update most of the time it shows incorrect Town for weather and sunrize/sunset

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 februari 2019, peterdedecker

Please read the faq on http://starttorun.info/data-lover (Is your lat/long correct (did you not forget a minus sign)? do you have a vivoactive 3? ...)

  • 2 van 12

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.