App Icon

Podcasts

Beschrijving

Podcasts is a free Garmin Connect IQ podcast app. No external service or subscription required: all you need is your watch! Download your favorite episodes or keep your up-to-date with the most recent ones, organize your queue and resume listening from where you left.</p><p></p><p>Podcasts is Open Source: fork it on Github!</p><p></p><p>If you like this app feel free to donate at https://paypal.me/lucasasselli.</p>

Nieuwe functies

*** VERSION 3.1.8 ***</p><p>- Added support for Vivoactive 3 LTE, Forerunner 945 LTE and Descent mk2s</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.6 ***</p><p>- Improved text input on touch-based devices</p><p></p><p>*** VERSION 3.1.5 ***</p><p>- Fixed error -402 on sync and episode selection</p><p>- Added support for feeds not on Podcast Index</p><p>- Fixed queue text overlapping on Venu devices</p><p>- More verbose errors </p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (66 beoordelingen)

Jesus
19 oktober 2021 | Versie 3.1.8

The index it uses to get the podcasts (podcast index) seems to have only english podcasts... at least, as far as i can see, none of the spanish podcasts i follow are there. Some of them with millions of downloads per month. Also, I tried to subscribe to the gpodcaster and it says server overloaded all the time. I appreciate the effort, but it is not useful. I am sorry, I will uninstall.

Jonathan Henderson
8 oktober 2021 | Versie 3.1.8

Won't download a new podcast. Error [-1000]???

Phil
6 oktober 2021 | Versie 3.1.8

Love the idea, but it doesn't seem to work on my Venu 2. Can't find the podcast I want, and can't subscribe to the other podcast I found that I'm interested in. The "manage subscriptions" option on the device takes me to the website, but I can't subscribe from there either. On the website I also tried going to the clients page to try to figure out how to use Podcast Addict with it, but couldn't figure it out. I'd love some more detailed directions. Thanks for your work on this. I hope to see improvements to where I can use it.

Hormuz Mostofi
4 oktober 2021 | Versie 3.1.8

Just hangs when syncing, draining the battery. When Spotify syncs it says “Syncing Provider 1 of 2”

jpigman
3 oktober 2021 | Versie 3.1.8

Whenever I try to search for a podcast it just says error 2. App doesn't work

Michael Vander Kolk
2 oktober 2021 | Versie 3.1.8

It syncs forever, why so long, still hasn't downloaded anything? I have Garmin 245 forerunner

Peter Simons
31 augustus 2021 | Versie 3.1.8

Super useful, thanks a lot for making this available as free software!

Zbyszko Wayno
17 augustus 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

Very responsive developer. The gpodder sync doesn't work for me so I just added podcast manually. Would like if there was a way to specify exactly how many podcasts to download instead of having the limited 10/20/50 max episodes selection. Regardless i find the app super useful. Thanks!

JohnnieChan
8 augustus 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

Doesn't work. Can't sync any podcasts. Just errors out and drains my watch battery like crazy.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2021, LucaSax

What is the error?

Steve Benington
7 augustus 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

At first this worked well, but lately seems to have gone the same way as Runcasts and will no longer sync with my Garmin 245, despite a reinstall. Shame as was great for free but no use now unfortunately.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2021, LucaSax

Please ensure that the device is charged AND connected to a power supply! Garmin has a very strict battery usage policy for WiFi connectivity.

DanSeb Ⓥ
3 augustus 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

This is awesome, thank you for making this app, just what I wanted, a Podcast app that needs no subscription or companion app on the phone. Also pay no attention to one star reviews, the nerve and entitlement of some people is ridiculous. This app is so well done.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2021, LucaSax

Thank you! I really appreciate your kindness.

gdborek
23 juli 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

does nothing...or perhaps the developer should write something about how to use it.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2021, LucaSax

There's a pretty detailed guide in the description.

Christian Goger
18 juli 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

Find's Podcasts but Synchronizing does not work.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2021, LucaSax

What is the error?

Katrina Hovington
8 juli 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

doesn't do a thing complete waste of time

Zbořil Rostislav
7 juli 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

Nedaří se mi zvolit nic k načtení. Ale synchronizace proběhne.

† Jooel †
24 juni 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

Doesn't work. Doesn't actually do anything. Spotify worked kinda, this can't even be started.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 augustus 2021, LucaSax

Please check the guide in the description.

Jeff Bramble
10 juni 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

Very surprised by the search option and how well it works, good job.

Sergey
3 juni 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

works and is pretty good. thought there would be search problems, but it works surprisingly well, even in multiple languages. There is no need for any synchronization with the phone, no servers, and so on. Hope it doesn't break like a playrun

Nick Radov
27 mei 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

It works fine on my Descent Mk2 for listening to podcasts while running.

Jose N
15 mei 2021 | Versie 3.1.4

Hey! Great app. No bells and whistles but that's fine. It does what it needs to do. Thanks so much for developing it.

Robert D
27 april 2021 | Versie 3.1.1

Nice effort so far. I like the idea of a gpodder managed set of podcasts - I even dusted offy 12 year old gpodder account but couldn't get gpodder to work. The manual sync on the phone works pretty well considering the limitations of the device. I've been mostly using my music for podcasts because the FF 30 secs works there (it didn't for many of the third party apps) for my vivoactive 4) but garmins latest update seems to make it work better at least enough I can FF somewhat reliably

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 april 2021, LucaSax

Hi Robert, thank you for your review. Please contact me using "Contact Developer" and we can try to sort out the issue with gPodder.

Stephen Bertke
24 april 2021 | Versie 3.1.1

How do you use it? No manual...worthless app...

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 april 2021, LucaSax

It's in the description: https://lucasasselli.github.io/garmin-podcasts/how-to-use.html

Eduardo V.
22 april 2021 | Versie 3.1.1

Login error 401 in vivoactive4

Clemens Hug
2 april 2021 | Versie 3.0.1

Habe die app nun erst 3 Tage im Gebrauch aber der erste Eindruck auf meiner vivoactive 4 ist super!

Paul
2 april 2021 | Versie 3.0.1

Great App! Thank you! Unfortunaly gpodder isn't reliable (often down) but that's not developers fault. Don't know which searching engine is used but unfortunaly not every Podcast is found (on gpodder.net it is). Keep up the good work!

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.