App Icon

TidalFlow - End of Life (discontinued)

Beschrijving

END-OF-LIFE NOTICE:</p><p>Due to changes in my private life (since October 2019), I have stopped all updates and correspondence for all of my Garmin CIQ apps. I did however renew the Worldtides subscriptions continuously in order for the TidalFace and TidalFlow apps to continue working. Unfortunately, since the start of the pandemic, crowdfunding through donations have dried up and therefor I am not able to continue renewing the subscriptions. I will however continue renewing the Worldtides subscription for as long as enough funds are raised through crowdfunding (paypal donations), but I am completely stopping all support and correspondence with immediate effect. There will be no further replies to support emails or app reviews. It's been an unforgettable journey and I thank all my supporters, especially those that have donated over the past few years to make it possible to offer this service.</p>

Nieuwe functies

Data is retrieved from the worldtides.info paid web service.</p><p>Kindly consider a donation to help keep TidalFlow operational and free: paypal.me/hermot

Vereisten

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • GPS-locatie
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (79 beoordelingen)

mseboulton
7 januari 2020

Doesn’t work for venu at all.

Andrea G
7 januari 2020

Fantastic!!! Great job! It would be even better if we could see the tide for the next few days: I often use tide charts to see what will be the tide tomorrow!

Ryan
31 december 2019

Love this. Took me a little bit to figure out how to get it working. Once I read the reviews and realized you need the Lat Long from World tides info site it’s been working perfect. Thank you.

aitoroiangu
25 december 2019

Not working in fenix 6 pro, it says open to refresh and there a IQ logo with alert symbol, I had neither the choice to fix it in IQ app

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 december 2019, HermoT

Update your firmware

Valentina Basile
23 december 2019

Don’t download if you want accurate information. Tried GPS and inputting lat/lon data to see if it would correct it. Still nothing

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 december 2019, HermoT

Have you tested it on the worldtides website first? Maybe do that before giving an unfair rating, or contact me first.

Rio
19 december 2019

Always only show Getting rides..., and Response -2

Ignacio
11 december 2019

Perfect widget. I love it. Works great!!!

Lemonskye
11 december 2019

In NZ, could not get it to work and no error msg to point to what might be wrong

Henrik Csuri
6 december 2019

Works great on Vivoactive 3, just had to wait until my watch downloaded the latest OS update.

Hugo Pereira
2 december 2019

Very, very nice. Works perfectly on my forerunner 245. Thank you very much.

baida88
26 november 2019

Pretty much every bit of data about the tides are wrong. About 1.5 to 2hrs off for hi and low tides. Using 'world tides' as the data base is the issue

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 november 2019, HermoT

Go complain elsewhere then. If the back end service is the issue, don’t blame the app.

Fabien Hermel
24 november 2019

I can t get it working on my Garmin Fenix 6S saphire. Maybe i m missing something

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 november 2019, HermoT

You won’t get help if you give 1 star ratings without any effort to contact me through the proper channels.

Robert Baker
19 november 2019

Nice looking app but unfortunately the tide times are wrong even after changing GPS settings.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 december 2019, HermoT

Please contact me first before giving an unfair rating.

Waleed Salhien
17 november 2019

I just installed this on my Garmin Fenix 6.. for some reason it installs easily but then when I click on the widget , it does not work and shows the IQ! Icon. Any help would be great.

GorkaPu
12 november 2019

Hi, with the last updated the application doesn't work. Before was great.

Steve Davies
11 november 2019

Appears it does not work for Vivoactive 3?

Karl Bröker
5 november 2019

Nice App, but unusable if your location of interest is not listed in „worldtides.info“, the source oft he data. I am astonished, that you have to pay for such limited set of data. For example: Hamburg, the 3rd biggest harbour in Europe is not listed in „worldtides.info“ . Okay, it is 100 km to the coast, but we have a tide with approx. 4 to 5m height. The next point listed is 100 km far away from Hamburg, so the App is unusable for me. I give you 4 stars for the App because it looks nice with all necessary information’s. 1 star less because I would expect a warning, if the location is more than 5 km, or whatever you write in this field exceeds the distance to the next point with data.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
5 november 2019, HermoT

Please contact me to better explain this. Hamburg is actually listed in tide stations on worldtides website.

Robert
30 oktober 2019

Great app. Great simple design. Thanks

Andy Powell
27 oktober 2019

Fantastic app, obviously you need your phone to gather the data but it saves all the faff of having to open and search. Works flawlessly on fenix 5 plus

SMS Sr
14 oktober 2019

Love the functionality but the data is totally off. I entered Lat & Lon from Google Maps several times for a location far away. Widget updated but data has not changed and is completely incorrect vs tidal charts. I'm sure I have something incorrect. Would be great if it worked. fenix 5X PLUS

SARRAZIN LOUIS
13 oktober 2019

Practical and very readable app. Very good reactivity of the developper to the questions asked. The most beautiful dial of this type of app. I recommend

Michael
13 oktober 2019

Nice idea. But you can't see from which station the data comes. There's apparently no station within 5 kilometres range. Service comes up with data from more than 100 kilometres away without warning.

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.