App Icon

BF Outdoor Map

Beschrijving

Comprehensive app to view and record the data of your outdoor activities. In the menu (long press on the bottom right button) you can select your sport type between hiking, cycling, running and cross-country skiing. This is a special app for the Garmin watches vivoactive 4/4s and Venu (all variants except Venu SQ [first version] without music function).</p><p></p><p>This app contains the unique feature of junction maps: small maps are displayed at all relevant junctions with all routes. This gives you a quick overview of the intersection and you can immediately see which is the right way to continue the route.</p>

Nieuwe functies

Version 15 (September 11, 2022)</p><p>• Support for Garmin watches Venu SQ 2 and Venu SQ 2 Music</p><p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • Extra informatie vastleggen in activiteitenbestanden
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. 2 Venu® Sq. 2
  • Venu® Sq. 2 Music Venu® Sq. 2 Music
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (52 beoordelingen)

Hidde Ophoff
11 september 2022 | Versie 15

Couldn't find any GPS. I ran 6km and it didn't work. The regular Garmin app for running had a GPS signal after 10 seconds.

Aristides Sevilla
31 augustus 2022 | Versie 14

This app is amazing. Totally loved it and worked perfectly fine with my Venu 2 Plus. At first I thought it was hard to download data but it was because I did not read the instructions. Silly me. The instructions were perfectly clear on how to use the app. Loved the fact that it also shows how far you have deviated from the original track and where you should go to come back to it. 5 stars

Fabian
13 augustus 2022 | Versie 14

Benutze die App seit zwei Tagen zum Biken in unbekanntem Terrain und bin sehr zufrieden. Kurz vor jeder Abzweigung vibriert die Venu 2 kurz und zeigt an welche Richtung man einschlagen soll. Während der Fahrt zeigt ein Pfeil immer die aktuelle Richtung an und auf der Karten-Ansicht kann man sich in verschiedenen Maßstäben die Route anschauen. Mit der FW Version 9.17 funktioniert leider nicht alles, mit der beta Version 10.18 lauft alles bestens (Karte, Navigation, Aktivität speichern). Kurz um, super Navigationsfunktionen und sehr guter Support vom Entwickler.

Kevin Lapinski
31 juli 2022 | Versie 14

Pretty cool app for my Venu2+ I tested hiking with Garmins firmware 9.17 and 10.12 beta and can confirm that runs are properly saved with V10. If I got this right cross routes are only visible on the watch when the befitter planer was used. I would really appreciate if exported files from Komoot could show the cross routes as well and if the landscape page could have background maps too.

Christian
29 juli 2022 | Versie 14

Nach einem Update meine Venu 2+ auf Version 10.12 Beta funktioniert bei mir das Speichern der Aktivitäten.

Ralf Bontzek
20 juli 2022 | Versie 14

Sucht sehr lange nach GPS-Signalen (Garmin Lauf bzw. Gehen App sind deutlich schneller), bei laufender App können keine Nachrichten abgefragt werden.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 juli 2022, BeFitter

Das Suchen von GPS Signalen wird vom eingebauten GPS Chipsatz durchgeführt, hat hat eine App keinen Einfluss darauf. Die Dauer kann abhängig sein, welche Satelliten verwendet werden (GPS/Galileo/Glonass). Dies ist eine Einstellung der App. Das Anzeigen von Nachrichten innerhalb von Benutzer-Apps ist nicht möglich. Garmin bietet diese Möglichkeit nicht an.

Fritz Rademacher
14 juli 2022 | Versie 14

The app isn't that bad, the navigation is good and the concept itsself is also a good idea. But I would wish a notification in form of some little vibration or something if I go the wrong way and not like its planned by my track. The next thing is that the activity wasn't saved which all in all makes the app just useless and as I saw in the comments I'm not the only one with this problem. So thats really sad that such an app with such a good idea is just so badly made and implemented. Would be nice I the developers would take a look in the recensions and not just ignore them. I hope it geht's better would be sad if not.

Steve G
4 juli 2022 | Versie 14

Well yes, it shows the arrows during the activity. Unfortunately the activity is not saved into Garmin Connect and also nowhere else to be found. This makes the app finally useless, because the main reason to own a Garmin watch is to track and save your activities. And yes, I saved the activity after finishing and the saving animation was on screen.

Jörg S.
27 mei 2022 | Versie 14

Die Navigation klappt wirklich prima. Selbst im Wald werden die Richtungspfeile und Entfernungen prima angezeigt. Leider wird bei mir die Strecke auch nicht im Anschluss als Aktivität gespeichert. Nach einer 6h Wanderung ist das "ernüchternd"

Mario Schröder
14 mei 2022 | Versie 14

Die Navigation ist tatsächlich gelungen und funktioniert sehr gut. Leider werden Aktivitäten nicht als Track aufgezeichnet. Die fehlen dann im Garmin Training. Die Möglichkeit andere Farben für die Anzeige auszuwählen wäre auch nicht schlecht.

Heiner
4 april 2022 | Versie 14

Tolle NaviApp funktioniert sehr gut!

Hank
2 april 2022 | Versie 14

Danke……….super App! Auf Venu 2 funktionierst prima!!

Kessy
12 maart 2022 | Versie 14

Braucht leider sehr viel Akku und in der letzten Zeit habe ich mit dem GPS Schwierigkeiten. Aber insgesamt ist es die beste App zum Wandern

Leibovich David
26 februari 2022 | Versie 13

Hi! Can you send me please information/ instructions in English? Thanks!!

Sergia
21 februari 2022 | Versie 13

I don't know what's happening. It doesn't show the map anymore after a hike and it takes an extremely long time to connect. Use to work great, not anymore

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 februari 2022, BeFitter

The app hasn't been changed recently, have you changed anything on the watch? If you have a problem with the app please use "Contact Developer" instead of leaving a negative review.

Kevin
7 februari 2022 | Versie 13

It’s a good app! If it’s not sync automatically on Venu 2 then read the manual.

Grzegorz
26 januari 2022 | Versie 13

The best 4me. Precise and showing zoom of the map with current route where necessary. Would be perfect giving the signal/vibration when out of route.

Arno🚴🏻‍♂️🏃🏻‍♂️🤿 🏊🏽‍♂️
25 januari 2022 | Versie 13

Great app for outdoor. VA4

Inma Sastre Roig
15 januari 2022 | Versie 13

It doesn't work with my Venu 2s watch. Doesn't take gps signal. Doesn't sync my tracks. Start and download button doesn't work.

Peter Vermeer
25 september 2021 | Versie 11

Great App!

Rogier
25 september 2021 | Versie 11

Can you add a text color option in the settings, or at least increase the contrast? Dark green data field labels and dark green data text on the map screen is unreadable. Bright green on black would work much better.

Ferdinand
7 augustus 2021 | Versie 11

Sehr gut gemachte APP! Die Einstellung GPS + anderes Satellitensystem zieht mehr Akku. Hier in den Dolomiten kommt es aber vermehrt zu GPS-Empfangsproblemen, was zu vermehrten vibrieren der Uhr führt. Da hilft nur das komplette Deaktivieren der Vibration, damit der Akku nicht zusätzlich leer gezogen wird. Schön wäre hier eine Deaktivierung der Vibration in der APP. Die Übertragung der Routendaten aus Komoot funktioniert gut, auch die Darstellung in der Uhr und die Richtungsanweisungen. Alles was man möchte kann angezeigt werden. Echt klasse. Und das ganze als freie Version - da sollte man doch auf alle Fälle spenden.

Daria
7 augustus 2021 | Versie 11

Present a wrong elevation

Andrea Aresini
12 mei 2021 | Versie 9

Create app. Very recommended!

Lara
28 april 2021 | Versie 8

uses extrem amounts of battery. My watch only lastet 5hrs, started on 90%.