App Icon

Fat Burner

Beschrijving

setup guide & faq: https://starttorun.info/fat-burner/</p><p></p><p>*** If you like the Fat Burner app you can show your support by buying me a coffee: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/peterdd Thank you for your support! ***</p><p></p><p>Simple datafield to accomodate a request by Susun. This field calculates the fat and carb calories burned depending on heart rate zone & calories. You can opt to see Fat Burner (=default), Carbs Burner or both. The app comes with default values for the zones, but can also be customized in the settings of the app.</p>

Nieuwe functies

TIP: The Fat Burner functionality has been integrated into the data field "All In One", check it out: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/6dec42e9-7fee-402b-95a4-a111e83d45e3</p><p></p><p>Version History:</p><p>4.3 added support for new devices </p><p>4.2.2 corrected the donation link (fixed typo)</p><p>4.2 Added GpsMap66 support</p><p>4.1 Fix calculation when hr would become larger than hrMax</p><p>4.0 Added linear interpolation calculation (default), added support for fr645 device</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Extra informatie vastleggen in activiteitenbestanden
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (61 beoordelingen)

Ravi Madan
22 augustus 2020 | Versie 4.6

The data field integration works great! I want to see the fat burn data for the past runs in the Garmin app but could not figure it out. Would be great if you can include it in your FAQ. Thanks.

Alexander Krivyakin
13 augustus 2020 | Versie 4.6

Doesn’t work more. Any view result attempts led to open safari without any data. Settings saving also led to browser start.

Nessa William
5 augustus 2020 | Versie 4.6

When the watch is in dark mode, we can’t see the data.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
6 augustus 2020, peterdedecker

this is a "simpledatafield" class and the colors are chosen by the Garmin device firmware. Can you tell me your device so that I can file a bug report for the right Garmin device team? Cheers, Peter.

Euripides Siouras
3 juli 2020 | Versie 4.6

Great app!!! It's very useful that you can edit the burn rates in settings! I did a little research and I think I manage to optimize the percentages according the zones. Here is wat I found: Zone 0: 100% fat - 0% carbs Zone 1: 85% fat - 15% carbs Zone 2: 70% fat - 30% carbs Zone 3: 51% fat - 49% carbs Zone 4: 25% fat - 75% carbs Zone 5: 5% fat - 95% carbs You can share yours if you know better!!! ;)

Pete
20 mei 2020 | Versie 4.6

Great little app. Thank you! Just a tiny glitch that maybe could be corrected (I'm using v4.6 right now): In Garmin Connect Mobile, on the activity details screen, I am first shown the "Fat Burned" graph and then the "Carbs Burned" graph .. in Gramin Web this order is exactly reversed. It always confuses me in at the least the very first moment, since I use frequently both to view my activities. Fortunately the coloring of the two graphs is consistent, in both, the mobile and the web app.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
21 mei 2020, peterdedecker

I have defined a sort order of 1 for the Fat Burner and a sort order of 2 for the Carbs burner, but unfortunately the web app doesn't seem to always get this right. Not much I can do about this, this is one that's in Garmin's hands.... Cheers, Peter.

FRISCIA
7 mei 2020 | Versie 4.6

Très bonne application qui colle bien à la théorie et à la pratique en temps réel. je m'en sert tout les jours pour mes activités de marche, de randonnées, de vélo elliptique et de rameur intérieur. Valorise ma Fenix 5X+

Lee
29 april 2020 | Versie 4.6

Carbs burnt showing fine, fat burnt is either a blank or straight line across the chart.

Chiara Daneluzzi
14 april 2020 | Versie 4.6

The app works, but in the end I always see almost the same graphic... it would be better to have some additional info to read, such as grams etc, or this way it is not so useful...

Wesley Spratt
7 april 2020 | Versie 4.6

I get a graph and associated numbers (i suppose). I have no idea how to optimize the numbers. At this point its a graph with pretty colors. It seems to be a consistent angle that doesnt change from one ride to another. More information would be helpful

Ronald Robbins 🇺🇸
14 februari 2020 | Versie 4.6

Works fine for me vivoactive 4..

Mooresy
4 januari 2020 | Versie 4.5

Great Data field, would be better if as well as displaying fat in grams, could also display number of fat cals as well

Modestas
31 december 2019 | Versie 4.5

Cant find the app on fenix 6 pro.Where i should be looking for?

Ken
6 december 2019 | Versie 4.5

I have downloaded the app & it doesn't show up on my fenix 6s pro. I would like to use it. It has great reviews. I don't know where it is on my device, thats why I rated it a 1.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 december 2019, peterdedecker

search YouTube for edit data fields how to.

Michael Klingberg
18 oktober 2019 | Versie 4.4

Works pretty fine but fonts should be bigger on MARQ watches. Especially carbs and fat together looks looks much too small.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 oktober 2019, peterdedecker

this app is of the type "SimpleDataField", here the font size is determined automatically by the Garmin watch, as a developer we have no control over it. Cheers, Peter

Grady
14 oktober 2019 | Versie 4.4

Fantastic to review the type of burn from the activities you're doing to optimise your workout

Sabine
14 september 2019 | Versie 4.4

Sehr interessant und funktioniert.

Youssef
19 augustus 2019 | Versie 4.3.1

Can i know why fat burn come too mush when i swim in pull .i write more than 7000 fat burn

Jose García Pulido
7 juli 2019 | Versie 4.3.1

I’ve downloaded it but the data field does not show any information, it is blank...

Michael Klingberg
13 mei 2019 | Versie 4.3.1

Pretty good on MARQ Expedition - thank you !!

Shnyaps
4 mei 2019 | Versie 4.3.1

Very good data field. But there is an issue: there is random values after pause an activity and resume later then. Random fat burn value, random carb burn value every pause, resume later, resume(((

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 mei 2019, peterdedecker

I've heared this indeed from other people. It's best to not resume later, either let the activity run or start a new ons. Cheers, Peter.

🇳🇱Jan Witter🇳🇱
18 april 2019 | Versie 4.3

Is there anywhere a place where I can see how I can interpretate the figures.

LupusPluvia🐺
10 maart 2019 | Versie 4.2.2

Ich finde die APK gut aber was nervig ist ist die Benachrichtigung und Vibration Bitte ausschalten

Kuba G.
26 februari 2019 | Versie 4.2.2

Once I put this analysis to my activities, I was not able to use Garmin IQ watch faces durimg aktivity anymore. Fenix 5

Leonardo
25 januari 2019 | Versie 4.2.1

Amazing app. I love it. Just one question... Is it possible to get the carbs and fat dates at the same time on the Edge device? I have fat data but I don't achieve the carbs data. Only at the end of the activity.. Thanks for your job!!!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 januari 2019, peterdedecker

yes you can set this in the app settings, see this topic for how to: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-showcase/115055-how-to-app-settings

Patrik Král
6 november 2018 | Versie 4.1-upd5

Each time I swim the app says several thousand grams of fat burned. Last swimming was 7347.95 g of fat and 4.89 grams of Carbs burned - nonsense. (57 minutes of swimming total, 2800 m, 508 kcal)

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.