App Icon

OWM Widget

Beschrijving

A widget to display data from Open Weather Maps</p><p>Any questions or bugs, please use "Contract Developer" at the right.</p><p></p><p>You need an APIkey to use the widget. Please see https://openweathermap.org/appid</p><p>To set your APIkey for the app, you use App Settings. Here's a basic "How to" for that: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/w/wiki/14/changing-your-app-settings-in-garmin-express-gcm-ciq-mobile-store</p>

Nieuwe functies

0.18.5 - replaced "near l" and "near h" with "feels" and "near avg". Near H and Near L confused folks. "Feels" is the current "feels like" temperature, and near avg is the average of readings in the area at the same point in time</p><p>0.15 - changed labels for current nearby low and high temperatures to better reflect their meaning, added MARQ device.</p><p>0.14 - added manual switching for screens. Use upper right button, or screen tap on touch devices, For GPS, use "menu" (hold "up", menu button, long press of screen on one button touch devices)

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Voer op de achtergrond uit indien niet actief (batterijduur wordt mogelijk beïnvloed)
  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • GPS-locatie
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (63 beoordelingen)

J. M. H.
7 oktober 2020 | Versie 0.18.4

I keep getting “no phone”. What is the issue? Using a Fenix 6 pro and it is connected to my phone.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 oktober 2020, jim_m_58

It needs to be connected to your phone when it requests the data, which by default is every 15 minutes. Keep near your phone for the next 20 minutes or so, You do have a proper API Key set, correct?

Martyn Lyons
29 september 2020 | Versie 0.18.4

After trying a number of other apps, this is the only one that gave me everything I was after. Also good that the API key is from OWM rather than having to have your own personal weather station registered. Two suggestions: 1. Many of the questions I had were answered in the reviews but it would be good to have this info in the app info (eg near h snd near l, rain info, location in nearby town) 2. The on screen data is quite small (for my failing eyesight). It would be good if there was an ability to make the data size bigger and possibly be spread across more screens.

TugboatCapt50
16 september 2020 | Versie 0.18.3

I’ve looked high and low for good weather app; and I think this one’s it. However, I hate to be that guy, but does anyone know how to change it to Centigrade?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 september 2020, jim_m_58

That's based on the units setting on your watch. It's in settings-system-units-temperature units. You won't see the change until the next time the weather is requested.

Joshua Perez
13 september 2020 | Versie 0.18.3

My actual problem is. Im from santiago, cl and the app show me forecast from el rosal,cl how i fix this ?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 september 2020, jim_m_58

That's probably just the closest location where OWN can get weather from. For me, the closest one is the next town over from me. (I'm near Phoenix,Az,US)

Kieran McLelland
30 augustus 2020 | Versie 0.18.2

On my vivoactive 4 it's says no api key what does this mean please

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 augustus 2020, jim_m_58

The API Key tells Open Weather Map who you are. It's 32 characters long. See the description for the widget and there are instructions on how to get an API Key. Basically you need to create an account (it's free) on the Open Weather Map site.

Grantly66
6 augustus 2020 | Versie 0.18.2

Like it a lot On a Fenix 5x plus what buttons do you push and how long for to get the location to update. Mine seems to stay on one original location no matter where I am and I’m unsure how to get it to go to new location

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 augustus 2020, jim_m_58

On your watch, long press the up button, and it will start GPS and use your current location.

Barry
1 augustus 2020 | Versie 0.18.2

Loving the app, have tried a few and this is the beast. On the first screen in temperature column, what does near l and near h mean?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2020, jim_m_58

L and h with OWM, are the low and high in the area at the same times as the main temperature. So while the main Temperature is "x", stations in the immediate area are showing between "l" and "h"

Manfred
19 juli 2020 | Versie 0.18.2

Very good App! Congratulations! Only one question : what does it mean when at 'rain' is displayed : 1h 1.58

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 juli 2020, jim_m_58

I means in the last 1 hour, you got 1.58 rain

gmgo
14 juli 2020 | Versie 0.18.2

Tried them all - This is by far the best weather widget. Great work!

Jackson
11 juni 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Nice and complete app which run fine and but the wind speed does not match with local units and there is no parameter to set in the correct unit depending your country lire in others similar app. this make the app only usable in some countries. the unit of degree is ok.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 juni 2020, jim_m_58

Metric or imperial is based on the settings of temperature units on your watch. The conversion is all done by OWM.

Giantmtbiker01
5 juni 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

On Fenix 5 works as it should. Very impressed! Nice work. Found this app to be the simplest weather app to set up and now receiving accurate data. Would like to be able to change wind speed to knots or km/h, but not a biggy.

Hugo
4 juni 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

It says wrong api key :( generated one... and not recognized... can't judge the app

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 juni 2020, jim_m_58

The api key is 32 chars long. Unless you copy/pasted it, are you sure you don't have a typo?

Michael-Angelo Romana
29 mei 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Simple and straightforward, exactly what I was looking for!

Shoe Beth
15 mei 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Genius Mr! I like it a lot. Thank you so much! Best wishes!

BorisBlade
1 mei 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Отличный виджет, работает быстро и без сбоев. Спасибо.

Wagner Alexander De Souza
9 april 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Great aplication and very useful, congratulations for the developer.

marmotta♌
7 april 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Moreno, Italy Why the widget works only near a phone? I had thougt it works by GPS. When I am far from my tablet or my phone appears a warning "no phone", and the widget no works. Thanks for your answer.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 april 2020, jim_m_58

It needs the phone to connect to OWM to get the data. None of the garmin watches have sensors for the weather conditions. Using your location (GPS) it requests weather data for where you are.

Augusto
6 april 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Não gostei, tenho forunner 235 e não consegui a tal chave free conforme informado no anuncio. Mandei mensagem para o desenvolvedor que respondeu prontamente, mais sem a informação necessária. Pesquisei na internet e a unica informação que achei era que tinha que pagar para receber a chave.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
6 april 2020, jim_m_58

I don't assign API keys. You need to get one from OWM, and while there are paid levels for keys, you can get one for free

Dan Toupitzen
5 april 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

What Api Key for use app?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
6 april 2020, jim_m_58

See the description for the widget. You get the key from OWM, and the description describes how to do that.

Marc Lai
22 maart 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

perfect for F3HR

Martin Pokorny
20 januari 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Works great on fenix 5S, wish open weather would do adjustment to wind so you can choose knots,km/h.... (Main reason to have this installed)

Dallas Eli
18 januari 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Won't let me get API says email already taken, no option to login as existing user. Support center no good says my browser is too old and I have the latest version of Andriod Browser.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 januari 2020, jim_m_58

You need to work with the folks at OWN, as they provide the keys. The issue you're seeing really has nothing to do with this app itself.

Zack
14 januari 2020 | Versie 0.17.2

Nice app. Why wind speed m/s and not km/h? Thanks!!!

Tero Aura
17 december 2019 | Versie 0.17.1

Works fine (5x), thanks. Can you please explain a data field? What is "near I" and is wind speed m/s?

Stephan Hoffmann
9 december 2019 | Versie 0.17.1

Works fine after setup of key! I assume that the shown temperature is fahrenheit, would be a nice enhancement if setup of Celsius (or other) would be possible!

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.