App Icon

Tabata

Beschrijving

A timer app to record your Tabata workout or any kind of intervals. Easy to use, with advanced features to customize.</p><p>In the app, press 'menu' for settings.The app follows native apps behavior and records a .FIT file for you workout effort with a lap marked per interval and rest. Interval time, rest time, repetitions, sets, set rest time, activity type, warm-up/cool-down, countdown and GPS on/off are configurable in the app.</p>

Nieuwe functies

Release notes: 0.0.15 Even more watches added</p><p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (100 beoordelingen)

David
12 januari 2021 | Versie 0.0.15

After installed and syncronized there is no option to setting from the Garmin connect app from Android. Just only "Uninstall" or "Watch on IQ store" options are available.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 januari 2021, Efflon

If you read the description you will find information how to change settings on the watch. There have never been any phone settings.

Radosław
2 januari 2021 | Versie 0.0.15

Rewelacja! Sprawdza się bardzo dobrze, można zaprogramować ilość rund, czas ich trwania oraz czas odpoczynku. Polecam!

Cristopher
29 december 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Muy buena

Xavier
27 december 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Is it possible to have different (or double) when the workout ends? Thank you!

John Croxton
26 december 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Thank you so much. I rate it really highly as there’s nothing better out there. There’s just one little glitch that I hope you could look into. The set timer starts at the same time as the rest timer of the last rep. This is sort of OK but I believe you use this to also trigger the reset of the rep counter. Hence whilst resting on the last rep the rep counter actually goes back and I get all confused. Great app thanks.

Hirotaka Arai
20 december 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

This is a great app that allows you to TABATA anytime, anywhere. Every morning, when I get to work, I use this app to TABATA the emergency stairs to the 18th floor.

Alfred Jim
2 oktober 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Anyway to turn off sound in timer have only the vibration? Thank you

Maksim Marinov
30 september 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Sorry for the stupid question. How to configure the time of work out. It's my first smart watch. So all is new for me

Dawid
27 september 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

I've tested many apps, but this one is the best- simple but configurable :)

Lohit Mohanta
17 september 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Text too huge on Garmin 245. Crosses the watch face. The "INT" and "REST" could be a size smaller. Wish it were a size smaller.

Mirko
6 augustus 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Really like this simple interval timer! Had it on my Fenix 5x in the past few years and was sad that it wasn't available on the F6 at first :). One little feature request: It would be cool to set the rest periods to "open" (like warmup/cooldown) so u can start the next set after anytime with the lap/back button. keep up the great work! (edit) i can youst set the rest period to X minutes and skip it with lab/back ;) so it's the best app for a quick workout! Maybe Presets would be nice if you get borded ;)!

Paul Turner
1 augustus 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

The timer worked OK I think, but the sound for ending a work session were too quiet and I had to watch it. Biggest idiot though - the HRM reading was way off. Had me about 110bpm when as soon as I switched back to the garmin system it got me at about 170!! Will uninstall until I read reviews suggesting it works well...

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 augustus 2020, Efflon

To bad you didn't like it. As developer of Garmin apps you are confined to what they supply, like sounds and HR readings. Make your own free app to suit your needs, it's easy!

The Destroyer
9 juni 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Love it! Easy to program and set up based off my workout!

Ilan
30 mei 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Awesome ! Everything tabata needs

Khalil
12 mei 2020 | Versie 0.0.15

Great app! Easy to use and configure.

곽민규
9 mei 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

Hi, first thanks for the app. I have a question, whenever I use the app my makes a sound like lap 1. Is there a way to turn it off? Thank you

Kate
19 april 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

Great app, I love it! I can have sets and intervals, that is really great!!! I use it every day for my workout! Works reliable and looks good! Thank you!

FrederikLF
18 april 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

Hi, I was a very happy user of this app on my Fenix3 HR, upgraded yesterday to Fenix6XPro and apparently can’t install the app on this model (when I look at list of compatible devices all other Fenix 6 are on there, apart from 6X Pro). Wouldn’t be possible to add this on there as well? Thanks a lot!!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 april 2020, Efflon

The Fenix6XPro has a different screen size compared to other Fenixes and it's on my backlog to get the layout done....

Dan
15 april 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

I've used this app extensively for workouts and think it's one of the best interval timers out there. I love the ability to fully customize my interval workouts, rest times, sets, set rest times, and that they're displayed in a nice, clean format on the main screen too. Also the BACK button will skip to the next interval which is really nice when I don't want to rest for the full amount of time that I gave myself, for instance. The one thing I really wish it had was an elapsed time field, e.g. if I'm on a run and want to jog for a bit, walk, then sprint, I can do that with the split times, but I can't see a total elapsed time that has gone by for my overall run. Sure I can subtract the total time from the time I stop it at, but I forget to do that most of the time. Also a minor detail is that this is an interval timer and not specifically a Tabata timer. A Tabata is 20 seconds of work and 10 seconds of rest for 4 minutes. This app lets you fully customize the work and rest periods, including a Tabata type structure. Be sure to donate if you like it. -Dan/Forerunner 935

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
15 april 2020, Efflon

Thanks for very kind words and the $$. I don't know how I can fit a total time field on the tiny screen ( maybe a toggle using up/down buttons could work? ). I know tabata is only supposed to be (20s+10s)x8 and that's how I started the app development. I quickly realized I wanted to several tabata workouts with a rest between and this is the result.

Ando
9 april 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

Great App, works great and very easy to use. Would be cool to have calories next to HR, or be able to switch between the two. Also a three second reminder before an interval or rest would be nice. Love it!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
15 april 2020, Efflon

Unfortunately I cannot show calories since this is not available to the app (and depends on body weight etc), only sensor data such as HR. I'll add your 3s reminder suggestion to the backlog!

Hamdy Sham
29 maart 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

Nice clean app. Kudos to developer. But i can't find the config settings in watch.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
15 april 2020, Efflon

long press menu and you will find it.

Jasmin Ojeda
20 maart 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

App does everything you need for a Tabata workout. Functions perfectly on forerunner 245. I love the app and highly recommend it.

Rafal Kosik
6 maart 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

It would be nice to add 3 second sound countdown before end of each repetition and each rest.

Павел
3 februari 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

Nice app, use in f5x. Wait support f6 sapphire)

Michał Kleczkowski
23 januari 2020 | Versie 0.0.14

Thank you for this application, it works very well. It worked, on F3. I now have F6x Sapphire and cannot install. Please update. Thank you

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.