App Icon

Maps

Beschrijving

• QUESTIONS? CONTACT US: https://r-485-apps.wixsite.com/maps-r-485</p><p>• PROBLEMS TO UNLOCK: read the user guide!</p><p>• USER GUIDE: maps-r-485.blogspot.com/</p><p>• FACEBOOK PAGE: facebook.com/garmin.connect.iq/</p><p>• VIDEO TUTORIALS: youtube.com/watch?v=NCH5zKonNes&list=PLsVAs6BW7Nhv0GpNvSQTktSLm4zFRW0KT&index=2</p><p>___</p><p>BEFORE YOU WRITE A REVIEW OR PURCHASE THE PRO VERSION:</p><p>• Please READ the description carefully (click the button 'more' below)</p>

Nieuwe functies

✔ Our mobile apps (optional):</p><p>ツ Android ★★★★★:</p><p>• Free: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion</p><p>• Premium: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion2</p><p>ツ iOS ★★★★★</p><p>• Free: itunes.apple.com/us/app/r-485/id1232150645</p><p>• Premium: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/r-485-pro/id1229871783</p><p>.</p><p>★ Waypoint and Routes ★ </p>

Vereisten

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • Extra informatie vastleggen in activiteitenbestanden
  • Opgeslagen gegevens zoals koersen, routes, via-punten, tracks of work-outs
  • Voeg locatiegegevens toe aan de locatielijst van het toestel
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (80 beoordelingen)

Luan
18 mei 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

Userful but so heavy and slow even i turn off all customs screen. Can u make one lite version of this app only focus on map? So it can be faster?

Nguyễn Văn Quỳnh
12 mei 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

It didn’t work on my watch: [email protected] Music. I am in Vietnam

Tony collins
12 mei 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

Very good app. But great fast help from Rodrigo the developer. I have it working well on a Garmin 5S. Thanks again for the support for your app. Tony

Jim Chisholm
28 april 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

This a great app when paired with the optional Megapack r.485 Breaths new life and functionality into your Fenix. But the most impressive feature is the incredibly prompt support offered by the developer. Assistance was near-immediate and thorough. Take your time, read the directions. Support great developers like Rodrigo. ps if you are having Unlocking issues, be certain that the Map app is actually open on the watch before transferring a route.

Andrea
22 april 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

Doesn't work on my fenix 5s..no maps available..

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 april 2019, r.485

It works! Please check the user guide and the video tutorials. Then you'll find out why you don't see the maps... If you still have questions, contact us using the 'contact developer' link on this page. We'll be glad to assist you further. Best regards

Fabio Fernandez
13 april 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

Hola, no carga los mapas en mi Forerunner 235 no se que pasa

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 april 2019, r.485

Please check the user guide and the video tutorials. If you still have questions, contact us using the 'contact developer' link on this page. We'll be glad to assist you further. Best regards

Bouteillé
1 april 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

J avais une question peut on rentrer des coordoner utm ? Et avoir un cap distance ?

Kholgh Amoz
24 maart 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

Funktioniert in Lite-Version schon mal nicht und um sein Glück versuchen zu dürfen muss man gleich pro kaufen? Sorry, aber das ist nicht seriös

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 maart 2019, r.485

The free version works fine. Please read the user guide and watch the video tutorials. If you still have questions, please use the link 'contact developer' on this page and we'll be pleased to help you out. Cheers!

Luis
13 maart 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

I am finding your Mega Pac really useful, however two issues have come up: in the Map app, when I zoom in or out more than once or twice, the app shuts down. This does not happen if I leave the zoom alone. And in the Public Transport app, the method of transportation suggested after Requesting new route cannot be changed, for instance it will suggest using the underground when buses are available. Is there a way to change this? Otherwise, great app.

David
23 februari 2019 | Versie 5.0.9

Don’t works with my forerunner 235. Why ?

Jamie
31 december 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

Very good!

Romain
16 december 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

Très bonne appli fiable est précise fonctionne très bien

Ingvar Delén
23 november 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

Very good app and works fine on my Quatix3. Now I can find shortest way to the bar and have an earlier drink :) just looking at my wrist instead of taking out my mobile in every street corner.

Jay Patadiya
13 november 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

I bought pro version of all the bundle apps of this author. In the mobile app when I go to create a route, it automatically selects the route. I was not able change the route to reach the same destination. I may not be knowing how to do it. But instead Google Maps work great with Nav Garmin app that is free. Please help me if that facility is available.

Rickard
7 november 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

Bought vivoactive 3 knowing it couldnt do navigation by default. This app gave me features i didnt think i would have. I use the app to navigate new running routes and walking in new cities. It is perfect to use your watch in cities as you dont need to pickup your Phone. Routes planner works smooth and using the app to send google maps routes/direction works seamless. The images map doesnt work smooth and at first i was dissapointed but its really not necessary while running or walking. It is when drivning but then i can use my Phone, i think a watch screen is to small for a car GPS. I bought the PRO version. Great app!

Giuseppe
17 september 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

Not very quickly but it works. Very good idea. But need to buy the pro version (17,99$) to unlock the map display feature.

EatSwimRunBike
15 september 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

Would not pay for this app. It needs a ton of work. The UI is unintuitive, slow, and not very attractive - blocky graphics and poor choice of color scheme. It lags abruptly, so you might press buttons multiple times thinking it hasn't responded - I ended up deleting a ride this way. All the data, gone. The buttons on the iOS app appear randomly placed (and once again, very unattractive layout). The readout from the sensors is all jammed (again, unintuitively and unattractively) on a single watch face and there doesn't appear to be any way to customize or change this (power is not supported?). I constantly get the "no GPS" warning on screen, and it eats battery. The navigation function appears to work, but honestly there is too much else going on wrong with this app for it to be worth using for this alone.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
15 september 2018, r.485

Thanks for your very constructive feedback. It's really important for us to understand the users' point of view on the app design. We would be glad to have suggestions on how to improve the UI. It seems that you have a good overview of the functionalities, so we would appreciate it if you could suggest better ways to present them. Feel free to contact us through the link on the download page. About the delays, it mostly depends on you watch model. Newer devices tend to perform better. As mentioned in the description, the map images take a while to load because they must be transferred from the phone via Bluetooth, (but I don't think you have tried them, since you decided not to buy the app). The color choice is quite limited on Garmin watches (they have maximally 64 colors, and older watches have 16). So we shouldn't expect them to perform like smartphones with thousands of colors. It was a huge challenge to fit all the provided features in such an app, given all the limitations of the Connect IQ environment. To the best of our knowledge, there's no app in the store with similar features (e.g. route calculation directly on the watch, detailed driving instructions, etc.). We hope you can appreciate our efforts and we count on your support and feedback to improve the app experience. Cheers!

Rémi
11 september 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

Good

Edward Gill
9 september 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

I have yet to use the app. I recently bought a Forerunner 235 (today) and wanted to see if there was a way to plot out a route in an area I am unfamiliar with, hence looking into this app. I have successfully downloaded the app to by phone and my Garmin device and synced it all up. I have created a test route (one which I know) by using the 'route planner'. I have saved this route and tried sending it to my device. On my device, when I navigate to the Maps app, it tells me I need to 'upgrade to pro' to view the map on my Garmin. When I click on the Upgrade to Pro option, I believe it asks for my email (I just navigate through the alphabet with the up and down arrows) and I then assume I should be sent a code to then type into to the device?? This is where I get stuck; I have not seen any emails come through yet and have tried several times and refreshed my account several times. Is the 'Upgrade to Pro' free? Will it allow me to view the created map? Will I receive an email with a code to type in? Am I correct in understanding what this app does? Thanks for all your help.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 september 2018, r.485

Hi Edward. Thanks for your review. You should use "Maps r.485", which is a sub-app of the r.485 app pack that you can install on your phone. Please check the links in the app description. When you have the pro version on your phone, you just have to send a route and the app on your watch will be unlocked. No email or code are needed. Read the section "How to unlock" in the user guide for more details. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have more questions. There's a link "contact developer" on the download page, you don't need to write reviews for that. (PS: If you are using an iPhone, you can use "Route Planner + Maps r.485", but make sure to choose "Maps r.485" on the switch).

Rogier
30 augustus 2018 | Versie 5.0.6

The popup that I'm using the free version really messes up the ability to test the app. I understand you want some kind of limit, but you seem to forget this is an app actually used in traffic and you're putting people in danger by requiring to tap a few times every time this popup shows up. I had to do that 8+ times on a 5km bike ride. Also every time I have to restart the app it's recalculating from your current location, so can't even tell if it works good on a whole route this way.

Chris
26 augustus 2018 | Versie 5.0.4

Had some syncing issues but the developer immediately got back to my email and resolved the issue within 10 minutes. Works great now and map detail is excellent.

Brennan
20 augustus 2018 | Versie 5.0.4

it wouldn't work on my forerunner235

名嘉 政志
31 juli 2018 | Versie 5.0.4

nice!app

David Thonnard
29 juli 2018 | Versie 5.0.3

Perfect app! Happy I bought it. Makes navigating really easy. A few options that would make me extra happy: 1) Auto-pause recording when biking under a certain speed. 2) The possibility to change between data and map windows automatically (e.g. different info screen every 2 sec) 3) A confirmation popup or something when you try discard the recording (I managed to discard a recording by accident while biking...).

Borja
26 juli 2018 | Versie 5.0.3

Hello, for some reason, the watch face reset almos every time I turn off the app. I mean, I have X watch face, I enter the app and use it, once I turn it off, the watch face has changed to default´s one...and I have to change it manually..... Pls check it. Thx®ards

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.