App Icon

Strength Training+

Beschrijving

2019 Connect IQ Developer of the Year</p><p>Many requests for a General Purpose Strength Training App which will save your Cross Fit, 5x5 and Body Pump workout.</p><p>This is a pay application for $2 USD, and the free version is limited to 10 Minutes.</p><p></p><p>Our watches needs better support for Training (Direct support for: Strength Training, Cardio and Stretching ).</p><p>Click the "More" link to expand this description page.</p>

Nieuwe functies

To purchase for $2 USD +PayPal fee for the unlock code (Codes are provided after payment, so no wait!)</p><p>Purchase: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/</p><p>Strength Help: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/#train</p><p>INSTALL CODE: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/</p><p>FAQ: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/#trouble</p><p></p><p>In Development: </p>

Vereisten

Vereiste hardware

Hardware aanschaffen

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • Extra informatie vastleggen in activiteitenbestanden
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (67 beoordelingen)

MH2510
20 augustus 2018 | Versie 1.11

Awesome App :) Could you add language translations, too. It would be cool if the app stores the workout title according to the watch language instead of english one (Strenght)...

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 augustus 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review! Yes I can add Contact me directly using the "Contact Developer link.

Jason Taylor
30 juli 2018 | Versie 1.11

It's a great app and vastly improves the fr235. Couple of things I would like to see included: *Option to view number of steps as a field. *View number of sets/laps in GC; although i think this is a limitation of GC as the data is collected by the app

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 augustus 2018, fbbbrown

thanks for the review, I can add steps as an data field.

Mark Ballou
25 juli 2018 | Versie 1.11

My FR630 doesn't have any built in Strength/Resistance training apps. Strength Training+ is a useful addition and I have paid for the complete suite of apps. Strength Training+ (ST+) uploads a default calorie calculation to GC. The default calculation is available to synced services such as MyFitnessPal and Strava. The developer is responsive to support requests, and has a detailed HELP section on his site, http://www.fbbbrown.com. My use is primarily for documenting TRX total workout time and calorie burn. For that it meets my needs!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 augustus 2018, fbbbrown

thanks!

Florian
21 juli 2018 | Versie 1.10

The app is not intuitive. Installation was easy but it was not clear what the real purpose of this app is. No counting of repetitions no way to declare the specific type of training (chest, arms, etc) possible. So for me this app is totally useless and not worth my money.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 juli 2018, fbbbrown

This app is a duplication of the Strength app found in IQ 1.0 watches and a replacement of the bulit-in Strenght app found in IQ 2.0 watches. The Garmin IQ 2.0 version does the automatic rep detection and rep counting, which does not work. It has a set counter for counting total sets and silent timer for set rests. It also adds 4 training activites in one app to save App Slots for other apps

Michael Klingberg
21 juni 2018 | Versie 1.9

Please update to plus devices.

Joe Lubeck
28 mei 2018 | Versie 1.7

$0.99.....hard to go wrong, and certainly worth the added value from the Garmin base app. One suggestion for the developer. Would be nice to have a 3 or 4 second sequential vibration at the end of the countdown. I'm usually not looking at my watch during rest periods and it would be nice to have a little warning if I want to resume exactly on time.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 mei 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. There all ready is a vibrate after the timer. Next update i will increase the vibrate time.

Robbie D.
27 mei 2018 | Versie 1.7

Just downloaded tonight and played around with it a little bit. Haven't worked out with this app yet, but not sure what the purpose really is? Not seeing anything special about this app when I've been using the Garmin "Strength" app that came loaded on my F3HR with the intervals function. This seems to do the same thing. I thought I would be able to import a weightlifting workout into the app. Is this app supposed to have a better calories calculator? Considering asking for a refund, because this app seems pointless....

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 mei 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, the difference is really seen with IQ 2.0 watches. Since the iq2.0 built-in strength app is awful. Yes, This app is very similar to the F3HR (IQ 1.x watches), since that was the intention. This app does add a count down timer with silent notifications for the next set, and activity tracking for the other Gym activities: flexibility/mobility, 5x5, cross fit and body pump. Yes, this app also adds two different calorie calculations that allow additional for the weight for weight vests work outs.

Francis Serafini
25 mei 2018 | Versie 1.7

App seems good, but I don’t fully understand the features and various fields of information shown. Where can I get the detailed info?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 mei 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, there is a help page on my web site www.fbbbrown.com.

Odysseus
22 mei 2018 | Versie 1.7

Great, I like it very much!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
24 mei 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks!

Isk47
10 mei 2018 | Versie 1.6

Hi I've downloaded n paid but having trouble to get to full version. Keep on display trial 10 minute version. Thanks Isk

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 mei 2018, fbbbrown

thanks for the review, be sure to enter your code and PayPal email. Also do not enter any spaces before or after the code. if your still having an issue contact me directly.

Μπάμπης
1 mei 2018 | Versie 1.5

I haven't paypal account

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 mei 2018, fbbbrown

No paypal account is needed! Check out as a guest..

Ryan Folz
23 april 2018 | Versie 1.5

Great app. Thanks. Connects to MyFitnessPal automatically.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 mei 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks! Keep lifting!

Dane Baxter
29 maart 2018 | Versie 1.4

Hi nice app, Wondering if you have a instruction You Tube clip or tutorial for new users?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 maart 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, I have descriptions and additional info at http://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/

Jim Gooding
27 maart 2018 | Versie 1.4

How do I download the full version?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 maart 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. The garmin app store version is the full version, just time locked. ..... To purchase for 99 cents +paypay fee for the unlock code : Please refer to http://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/ (Codes are provided after payment, so no wait!) FAQ http://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/

Fat2FitDad6
26 maart 2018 | Versie 1.4

Just got the full version and have only used it a couple of times, but I absolutely love this app. Wouldn't change a thing. Nice job.

Владислав
19 maart 2018 | Versie 1.4

Some epix issues: 1) on exit, discard not working, app not closing. 2) need beep/vibration after timer countdown

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 maart 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, I will correct the Epic discard problem and I was planning to add a vibrate after the set timer.

Julien Guillou
5 maart 2018 | Versie 1.4

App top pour le cardio Un grand merci à Brian pour sa réactivité et son aide pour résoudre un problème de code. Je recommande

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 maart 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks Julien!

www.malyguliwer.pl
3 maart 2018 | Versie 1.4

I pay for a code to full version but I don't use it because application don't see him. What can I do? My Fenix 3 do not see the full version cod.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
3 maart 2018, fbbbrown

Sorry having a problem seeing your app, i suggest uninstall the app restart your watch twice and then reinstall the app. If your still having a problem contact me using the contact developer link on the app info page.

Macielonka
28 februari 2018 | Versie 1.4

Great app for crossfit!! Fast and very good contact with seller :)!!! I use it so often on crossfit. Open 18.1 too :) 10 stars

Danilo Mattioli
20 februari 2018 | Versie 1.4

I have to thank Brian (fbbbrown) that he solved the problem of just applying the application with the EPIX in a courteous and fast way. The application is excellent!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 februari 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review! Danilo, the help you gave will help EPIX others!

domenico marini
19 februari 2018 | Versie 1.3.0

How can I use the application for functional training? (kettlebell, pullup, bodyweight ...) Fenix 5.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 februari 2018, fbbbrown

thanks for the review, this app is a general purpose Training app that allows you to track Weight training, Crossfit, Cardio and Stretching sessions. I use the lap press after each set to track the number of total sets for the entire workout and when to start the next set. For example, I use the 5x5 Program (25 sets) and after each a 90 seconds recovery after each set. The app defaults will works for what I described, but is completely adjustable in the configuration settings.

Danilo Mattioli
18 februari 2018 | Versie 1.3.0

The application does not work with the EPIX. The application is installed, is shown on the Epix, but does not start "IQ!".

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 februari 2018, fbbbrown

Sorry your having a problem, contact me directly so I can quickly resolve.

N
15 februari 2018 | Versie 1.2

First use today: Loved the app. The feature to account for a weight vest or any other weight worn during the session is spot on. Its customizable fields add to the functionality. Will be using it onwards instead of previous apps.

jdcaddie
8 februari 2018 | Versie 1.2

Used this app for the first time today and I am very pleased! A lot of the apps for the Fenix3 have functions that count reps and rest time, and that may be what some people look for. I personally was looking for a app to track my HR, duration of reps/rest, and set count. This app nailed it!

Ashley Sullivan
3 februari 2018 | Versie 1.2

All these apps by fbbbrown are excellent. They are well made and fill in some of the "missing" apps on my Fenix 3 that were on my Vivoactive 3. The developer responds promptly with any problems or requests. This is a first class app and I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.