App Icon

Hike2+

Beschrijving

If you find a bug, or have questions, please use "Contact Developer" (NOTE: Be sure to include your email if you want a response!) or this forum thread:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/2968/app-hike2</p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p><p></p><p>2.5x is mainly a cleanup of the code, but news things were added, such as a "high speed" alert in case you forget to stop the recording and start to drive home. Also improved screens and menus!</p>

Nieuwe functies

2.75.7 - added map support to the f6pro devices</p><p>2.75</p><p>If you have a device running CIQ 3.2, there's a new option in the "Startup Options" menu that allows you to select which GPS Constellations are used.</p><p>There are also new screens to show the current weather conditions and hourly forecasts (Garmin Data)</p><p></p><p>On all devices there is a "Save Battery" option in the menu, and if it's on, slows down how often screens are updated, and can make a real difference in longer activities.</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (137 beoordelingen)

Edyta
2 oktober 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Awesome app for hiking!

Violet
25 september 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Doesnt work it just stood stuck on waiting for gps gps q: none "menu" for startup options.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 september 2021, jim_m_58

Were you outside under open sky? How long did you wait? Which device are you using? Please use "Contact developer" to supply the info.

Maxim Rubis
8 september 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Just what I needed to record my hikes.

George Granger
7 september 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Installed on a Forerunner 735XT. Ran fine, but the data fields are very tiny and difficult to read, especially in the dark while speed walking, since the background is black, and the contrast is not very good. Also, the app (not the watch settings) shows speed - miles per hour, not pace - minutes per mile, which I find useless unless on a bike or in the car. I deleted the app in favor of another that shows pace - minutes per mile - and is easier to read.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 september 2021, jim_m_58

Long press the middle left button and you can switch backgrounds between bloack and white. It does show both pace and speed, in fact on the same screen. The system setting applies to both. . I don't usually "hike" on a bike or in a car :)

Vera
2 september 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Very good app, I have been hiking last you months and really enjoy this app. It gives me a lot of good information. I am still discovering more features every time I hike. I will shocked to see that some people are complaining that it is a battery hog, I went for an 11 hour hike and Battery lasted me through the hike and a bit afterwards. Thank you developer.

Radu Conopan
28 augustus 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

No "resume later" option so you can exit the app and resume the gps connection later. In case you are making a pit stop on the way... this would save a lot of battery.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
29 augustus 2021, jim_m_58

That is not possible with any CIQ device apps.

Oscar Gine Sech
17 augustus 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Excellent app. Works great on my Venu 2.

Roger O'Connor
25 juli 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

I like this app a lot. Would like to see heart rate added to the user defined screen so that I could see distance, elevation and heart rate on the same screen

Russell McKeown
19 juli 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Love the hiking activity. Can save it to all trails app. Gives great info. Can you make it a hiking activity only to show how much you hikr. All the hikes show as wLks

JackMcN
29 juni 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Decent app... gpx file can be uploaded from Garmin connect web (not app)... Still a battery hog for my Vivoactive 3 - will run out after 4-5 hours despite all precautions i can take. Save battery function does not exist for Vivoactive 3... Also steps measurement under counts massively compared to the running or waking apps (about 40% less)

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
29 juni 2021, jim_m_58

Step count will be off if you use something like a walking stick or hiking pole. It's teh firmware that counts the steps, not this app. Also, there's a menu you see by pressing the screen on the va3 while the app is running, and one of the options there is "Save Battery". It's specific to this app.

Mortaza
16 juni 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

Can we export recorded route a gpx file? How?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 juni 2021, jim_m_58

I think you can with the Garmin Connect Website, and the activity, but not tried it myself.

Jason
13 juni 2021 | Versie 2.76.4

App fails to turn....very poor app.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 juni 2021, jim_m_58

What do you mean "turn"? For things like this use "contact developer" so I can see what device you have and help you out. Is it that it's waiting for a GPS lock? In that case, make sure you are outside under open sky, and make sure you can get a lock with something like the run activity.

Ivan Berroteran
26 mei 2021 | Versie 2.76.3

Same as Enterprised1 and PORR reviews, i was unable to get map after recording nor follow an uploaded track. I am using forerunner 245 Music with firmware 7.10 and Hike2+ app 2.76

Serhii
13 mei 2021 | Versie 2.76.3

The best. Thanks a lot!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 mei 2021, jim_m_58

Glad you like it!

Enterprised1
2 mei 2021 | Versie 2.76.3

Similar to PORR below, unable to get map after recording a hike. It used to work, but doesn't seem to in the recent versions. Attempted with 2.75 and after updating to 2.76.3 but no map attached. I'm using Forerunner 245 with firmware 6.20.0.0 and Hike2+ app 2.76.3

PORR
5 april 2021 | Versie 2.76.2

Great, all the info I need, except it didn't track any map data. No route/map shown after I logged the activity. Neither in Gramin connect, nor after importing it to Strava. Not sure if it's an issue with my Vivoactive 4s, though...

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
5 april 2021, jim_m_58

What do you see in history on the device? Use contact developer and let me know what watch, FW etc.

Adam
24 maart 2021 | Versie 2.76.2

Is there a GPS built in the app if not I think you should add one.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 maart 2021, jim_m_58

It uses the GPS on the watch. On 3.2 devices, you can also set when GPS Constellations it uses.

Joyea
8 februari 2021 | Versie 2.75.9

This was the first app I searched for when I replaced my old vivoactive with the vivoactive 3. Easy and has everything I want.

Szücs Dániel
8 januari 2021 | Versie 2.75.8

unfortunately when this app do running I can not pay with VA3M. If I pay, app closed automatical at. I will happy, if you can fix it. Thank you!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 januari 2021, jim_m_58

You mean you can't use garmin pay? It's best to use "contact developer" for things like this.

Lloyd
3 januari 2021 | Versie 2.75.8

Fantastic! Shows everything you'd want.. works and paired easily with Garmin Vivoactive 3... Which, I also love.

Naveed Howey
22 november 2020 | Versie 2.75.7

Awesome app, heaps of useful detail and functions. Found the pause screen super easy to mistakenly restart/stop for some reason, but eventually realised that's easily avoided by going back into the app while paused. Thanks!

Stefano Boschini
26 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.75.7

Please implement the metric system in the settings for the distances and altitudes

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
26 oktober 2020, jim_m_58

That's determined by the units setting on the watch itself. Settings-system-units. Both distance and elevation can be set for metric or statute.

Olivia
23 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.75.6

I loved this app used it all over Colorado! But now a few months later it’s no longer working. Now whenever I try to use the app it won’t let me start the hike no matter how many times I delete the app and reinstall it or update it. Very disappointed

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
23 oktober 2020, jim_m_58

Sounds like a problem with GPS. Can you get GPS with things like the native run app? What device do you have? Please use contact developer and provide some info.

kaizenn
14 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.75.5

Battery dies in exactly 5 hours- do I have something set wrong?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 oktober 2020, jim_m_58

If you press "menu" (a long press of the up button on non-touch watches) there is an option called "Save Battery". Set it to "yes". I slows down the screen updates to preserve battery. The battery life is very dependent on the specify device. Also if you bring a battery based charger with you, when you stop for a break, you can top off the battery in the watch by charging a few minutes here and there.

Jarek
9 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.75.4

Had a hike today with Garmin 735xt and after sync the activity has not shown at Garmin Connect. Its visible at watch history but nothing more. Ive restart the watch and sync one more time, but still nothing.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 oktober 2020, jim_m_58

That process is handled by the watch firmware and Hike2 isn't involved.

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.