App Icon

Simple Walk

Beschrijving

This may look like a watchface, but it's not. It's an app to record outdoor walks! This was done with a main screen that looks like a watchface, where you still want to have a "watchface" visible, yet do recording.</p><p>(if you want a more robust app for walking, see Hike or Hike2, but Simple Walk does much more than a native walking app!)</p><p></p><p>Support Thread: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/3882/support-thread-for-simple-walk</p>

Nieuwe functies

0.24 - Oregon and Rino support</p><p>0.25 - Edge 520 Plus support</p><p>0.26 - Fenix Plus device support

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (85 beoordelingen)

Myles McCormick
21 oktober 2020 | Versie 0.28.2

Great! Use for walking with my dog. It logs my distance. Perfect.

Brittany Gerstik
29 september 2020 | Versie 0.28.2

Works great. Has a ton of options to select from. I was confused on how to set some of them and contacted the developer to ask. Got a response back WAY faster than I expected (under 10 minutes) and was able to customize my screen. It's a useful, easy to understand app disguised as a watch face. Would recommend.

Lorenzo
12 september 2020 | Versie 0.28.1

Simple and perfect. Immediate answers from the developer

chappo72
8 september 2020 | Versie 0.27

Great app but how do you set it to auto pause on Forerunner 235. When ive stopped walking the timer carries on and the two Little Feet keep moving and the miles keep creeping up

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2020, jim_m_58

This app doesn't have auto pause.

GPS
8 september 2020 | Versie 0.27

Simple but perfect for me

Kristy J Browning
29 augustus 2020 | Versie 0.27

I really like this app but I can’t seem to exit the end screen without turning my watch off and back on again. It say “Back to Exit” but I don’t see back and none of the normal watch functions take me back. Vivoactive 3

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
29 augustus 2020, jim_m_58

Do a swipe to the right on the screen. If that doesn't work, use contact developer to contact me.

Luigi
18 augustus 2020 | Versie 0.27

Data are wrong !!! It's impossible 3400 steps and 3,3 km walking also inside a shop !!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 augustus 2020, jim_m_58

I'm getting that data from the watch's firmware. What watch do you have, what FW version, etc.? Have you tried rebooting your watch?

Zeni
3 augustus 2020 | Versie 0.27

Hi great app is there a way to pause and the time to be stopped during the pause? Currently the pause time is counted as part of the activity !

Michael Tin
24 juni 2020 | Versie 0.27

excellent, this app can mark floors climbed.

Haley Remsberg
7 juni 2020 | Versie 0.27

Really loved using this app for a year and now it’s suddenly crashing every single time I try to use it. Disappointed because it was perfect for logging my walks on rest days.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juni 2020, jim_m_58

The app itself hasn't changed in over a year, so it's something do with the device/FW you have. For things like this, use "contact developer" so that I have that info.

Jen Shepherd 💜💖💙🐐
1 juni 2020 | Versie 0.27

Great app. Got it at the suggestion of being able to track a walk on 735 without selecting hike and manually changing. Perfect for logging walks. Only annoying thing is inability to auto pause. As it's an app and not data field, I can't change on activity like I do with others

Iain
31 mei 2020 | Versie 0.27

Just what I want. But presently unusable on my FR235. Reboots on install and start.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
31 mei 2020, jim_m_58

Have you tried rebooting the watch before using it? Keep pressing the upper left button until the watch turns off and then turn it back on.

K T
24 mei 2020 | Versie 0.27

It resets my steps count frequently and also does a soft revoot

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
24 mei 2020, jim_m_58

What device and firmware? Please use Contact developer so this info can be supplied.

Sarah
22 mei 2020 | Versie 0.27

Great app does exactly what I want and easy to use on my 735xt. Thank you

Grzegorz
19 mei 2020 | Versie 0.27

Would be great if I could choose by myself the activity name instead of "SimWalk".

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 mei 2020, jim_m_58

That's the name of the app and is compiled into it. There's no way to change it.

Aleksey
18 mei 2020 | Versie 0.27

On May Forerunner 735xt works correctly. Looks nice. 5 stars from me:)

runnertwin
3 mei 2020 | Versie 0.27

This app sucks. Don't install it! I had 7000 steps for the day and then tried to do a walk using the app. At the end of my walk I pressed stop and my watch rebooted itself and set my steps back to 2300 steps!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 mei 2020, jim_m_58

Use Contact developer and provide details such as the watch type and firmware version.

Alois Kraus
13 april 2020 | Versie 0.27

With my Garmin 630, steps were not recorded .... after the activity restarted, something was wrong

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 april 2020, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer at the right, and if you want to get a response, include your email address. Are you saying the watch crashed?

Robert T
9 april 2020 | Versie 0.27

Downloaded the app and proceeded to walk. Watch froze up on the boot screen and would not respond. After about 10 minutes, my watch rebooted and saved the walk as a run. You're better off doing "Other" and changing it to a walk activity from the app.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 april 2020, jim_m_58

What device do you have and what firmware? This sounds like a problem with the watch. Please use "contact developer" with the info.

Eric Wes
7 april 2020 | Versie 0.27

I am very impressed. I am using the website CityStrides to track which streets I run or WALK. CS only pulls from Strava, MapMyFitness, and Runkeeper. CS only uses data from runs, walks and hikes. Since the FR235 does not have a walk activity, I had to jump through a few hoops to have my data accurate. With Simple Walk, I do not have to do any post activity editing (change "other" to "walk" and worry that CS would miss the update), and my friends see my walks as runs, not walks. This would happen on Strava. I'd have likes before I could even edit the activity. How embarrassing. Now my activity data is accurate right at the download! Sweet. *** I do seem to be having one problem though. Number of laps does not seem to accumulate on the auto lap setting. I have it set to "auto lap 1 mile or km", and "Use device setting", but with each lap chime my lap count is always zero. All settings are default. I have a picture if you would like to see it. Oh, what's the box with the [!] mean? I see in the pic on the app page. I saw that once and could not figure it out. Well that's it. Thank you for a great introduction to apps. I will be trying Hike in the future. Cheers, Eric

LGF
15 maart 2020 | Versie 0.26.1

Forerunner 735XT. Works really well, as described. Nice interface and results presented as it should. Good work.

Anatoliy
6 november 2019 | Versie 0.26.1

Отстойное приложение намертво завешивающее часы Forerunner 235. Даже перезагрузить нет возможности. Не рекомендую!!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 november 2019, jim_m_58

Sounds like you may have an issue with your 235. Please use "contact developer" and let me know the firmware versions, etc,

Gosia
30 oktober 2019 | Versie 0.26.1

The application does not work. Not only that it saves activity as a run, not a walk, it also resets the watch :( I do not recommend

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 oktober 2019, jim_m_58

Please use "contact developer" on the right, as this review provides no info as far as what device, what FW, and what's not working.

Germana
26 september 2019 | Versie 0.26.1

Sorry, I really wanted this app to work but I am uninstalling it. I tried it three times, and all three times it crashed during the walk AND all of the steps that I had done while the app was running were not counted towards my daily total.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
26 september 2019, jim_m_58

What watch are you using? For things like this, contact developer is the best way to resolve things like this. There's a link on the right.

stewart.ingram
23 september 2019 | Versie 0.26.1

Excellent app, does everything I need!

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.