App Icon

Simple Walk

Beschrijving

This may look like a watchface, but it's not. It's an app to record outdoor walks! This was done with a main screen that looks like a watchface, where you still want to have a "watchface" visible, yet do recording.</p><p>(if you want a more robust app for walking, see Hike or Hike2, but Simple Walk does much more than a native walking app!)</p><p></p><p>Support Thread: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/3882/support-thread-for-simple-walk</p>

Nieuwe functies

0.24 - Oregon and Rino support</p><p>0.25 - Edge 520 Plus support</p><p>0.26 - Fenix Plus device support

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (73 beoordelingen)

Paul Higgins
31 januari 2019 | Versie 0.25

Worked great for a week. Started this morning, and when waiting for GPS signal the watch restarted. Tried 5 times - same thing happened. Uninstalled app from mobile then reinstalled. Same thing happening. When searching for GPS the watch just restarts with the "Garmin screen".

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
31 januari 2019, jim_m_58

Nothing has changed in the app since last April, and this seems to only be on the 235 device. Likely something in the 235 FW.

Craig Burtenshaw
11 januari 2019 | Versie 0.25

Great App. On the Forerunner 235 without any opportunity to add other workouts, being able to utilise the IQ app and register a Walk is fantastic.

Leah
10 januari 2019 | Versie 0.25

I just downloaded this to my 735 can anyone tell me where to find it to use?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 januari 2019, jim_m_58

As you move through the activities on the watch (run, bike, etc), you'll see "IQ Apps'. Select that and you'll see 'inwalk'.

Jérôme Bourgeon
31 december 2018 | Versie 0.25

Top app simple & efficient 735XT Strongly recommend it !

Blake
25 oktober 2018 | Versie 0.25

I use with my Forerunner 230 outdoors on my walk days and it works great, is there an app for use on a treadmill when walking indoors?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 oktober 2018, jim_m_58

You can try my Indoor Walk: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/eacc349c-94b9-4c3c-a92b-f3816e4fb3ad

Catalina Dimitropoulos
19 augustus 2018 | Versie 0.25

Great at tracking my walk on my forerunner 230. But 2 our of 5 times I start it , my device crashes and looses all data recorded that day, doesn’t happen with other apps or when I start other workouts. Pretty frustrating. . Would be nice to have that checked out.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 augustus 2018, jim_m_58

For things like this, please use "contact developer" so I can ask things like firmware version and ask other questions. For example, are the other apps native to the watch? Have you tried my Hike app? It also records walking.and if there's no problem with it, would help me narrow down the problem.

Jorge Rivera
19 juli 2018 | Versie 0.25

Installed and ran like a charm on Forerunner 235. Easy to figure out use. Alternate stats screens very useful too. Love this app!

Madeleine Bergvall
29 mei 2018 | Versie 0.25

When you save the activity the watch shuts down and your steps, distance and calories are erased. So annoying.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
29 mei 2018, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer (on the right side of the page) for things like this, and include which watch, and what firmware you are running.

Iddy Wilson
14 april 2018 | Versie 0.24

Can't get it to work on forerunner 235. Says on connect app it's installed but not showing anywhere on watch.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
15 april 2018, jim_m_58

Please use "Contact Developer" for things like this. On the 23x, CIQ apps aren't shown the same way as native apps like "Run". On the same menu as you see "run", etc, there's an item called "apps", and your CIQ apps are in a menu under that.

Mustafa üçüz
27 februari 2018 | Versie 0.23

it is not working on garmin 1000 . you should check it.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 februari 2018, jim_m_58

What is happening? Please use "Contact Developer" and let me know.

Luis Martins
21 januari 2018 | Versie 0.23

Very good. FR235

Wellu The Great
16 januari 2018 | Versie 0.22

Otherwise it works fine and its most useful. But reacently I have had the same problem as "Indrajeet" with my FR230. But Thanks anyway I needed that app. ;)

Inder
25 december 2017 | Versie 0.21.1

This has been my most used app since I bought FR235. Recently there is problem noticed. When I save activity, it shows summary and then watch restarts and it opens with native Run activity. If I save, it saves my walk as native running activity but no steps are recorded. If I discard running, nothing is saved neither walk nor steps.

Lorentodopoderoso
25 december 2017 | Versie 0.21.1

He tenido que desinstalarla porque cada vez que terminaba una caminata al darle a guardar, el reloj se reiniciaba y encima perdía todos los pasos hechos hasta ese momento. Un desastre. Pd: en forerunner 235

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 december 2017, jim_m_58

try doing a hard boot of your watch. Hold the light button for 15-20 seconds until the watch turns itself off, then turn it back on Simple Walk hasn't changed in a while, so I suspect there is something with the firmware. What version are you running on your watch?

HungDT
3 december 2017 | Versie 0.21.1

I tried this today in my Fenix3, but it's seem the screen is hangout after start, nothing update even the clock, although GPS is already and I'm still moving. I recognize if I pause current activity then start back again then the information is updated. When I finished, I save the activity, all display as normal, then I think maybe something goes wrong with Fenix3. Please give a check.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
3 december 2017, jim_m_58

It sounds like something with your watch. Maybe the FW version? Please use 'Contact Developer and supply the information there, and that way I can ask quests. One thing to try is restarting the watch - hold the light button until it turns off and the turn it back on.

Mindaugas 🇱🇹🛴🚶🏼⛪
16 november 2017 | Versie 0.21.1

Thank you! Great addition to my VA3.

Steve Haerinck
21 oktober 2017 | Versie 0.21.1

Just want to know, when I start the app, my Garmin Tactix Bravo reboot every time. When it work, every time it shows a lap it show (on the watch) LAP 0.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
21 oktober 2017, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer, and include things like the firmware version of your watch. Have you tried powering off the watch and back on before running the app? Hold the light button until the watch turns itself off (about 15 seconds)

Al
19 september 2017 | Versie 0.21.1

Needs to be updated to work with the vivoactive 3. Same with hike 2.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 september 2017, jim_m_58

There is a bug in the 2.40 Firmware which impacts many apps. Once new FW is available, both Simple Walk and Hike2 should work fine. See: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-bug-reports/1253279-vivoactive-3-onback-not-implemented-on-the-device

Nietzsche
26 augustus 2017 | Versie 0.20

Since you will ask, I'm using a Garmin Fenix 3, with latest firmware. What is absolutely mind boggling about this app is that it doesn't have the one and only feature that most people want it for: STEPS for the activity! Yes, it gives you a total for the day, and you can try and remember what you started with and subtract, etc., but it doesn't provide the most SIMPLE of data fields: STEPS DURING ACTIVITY!! Wtf? But even if it did, it crashes constantly, so I highly recommend against it.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
26 augustus 2017, jim_m_58

Seems you didn't really look! In addition to daily steps on the first screen there are also "steps (ACT)" which are your steps during the activity recording. As far as one of the 6 large configurable datafields, one of the options there is "Activity Steps". With the crashes, if you provide info on when it happens (such as "when I try to save the activity it crashes) I can look into it.

Sandra Thorin 🇦🇹
9 augustus 2017 | Versie 0.20

Really great App

Timothy Murphy 🍻
30 juli 2017 | Versie 0.20

At first I thought it was a good app. Then little things started showing up. The font is too small to read . If you are interested in steps or miles you have to wait till it shows up again. The BIGGEST downfall is sometimes it will clear your steps off your Garmin after a long walk. It is maddening to have 20,000 steps and then have your garmin show 0 and no way to get them back ! This is no longer my app after doing this three times.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
31 juli 2017, jim_m_58

As far as seeing tests, have you looked that the 6 configurable data fields spread across three pages? As far as losing your steps, the watch crashed, and to look into that I need to know things like the version of the app (shown on the screens), watch you are using and what firmware you are running. You can provide that info with "Contact Developer". It could be as simple as you having updated the app on the watch itself in a while.

Bart Van Doren
26 juli 2017 | Versie 0.20

This is exactly what I need. Number of steps at the bottom. Need to test it more thoroughly, but i am very happy for the moment.

Leeana Fitzgerald
13 juli 2017 | Versie 0.19a

Worked perfectly the first time but crashed my watch the second time I used it.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 juli 2017, jim_m_58

Please use 'Contact Developer" on the right side of the screen and tell me things like which watch, what FW version is on your watch, etc. If there's a bug, I need this info to look into it. If by crash, you mean you saw "IQ!", there's also a file you can send me that will help.

Alain GIRARD
27 juni 2017 | Versie 0.19a

Works flawlessly ! Very good app for walkers like me :)

KidaZ
7 juni 2017 | Versie 0.19

I have a FR 235. Love this app, I use it for my lunch time walks and my slow runs (days where I want to jog a little but an actual run ain't happening). One thing I'm not super fond of is the bottom line rotating from calories burned to steps/goal to %steps. That's mostly me being super type A and wanting to control what I see, though.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 juni 2017, jim_m_58

With app settings, you can configure what you see on the bottom line of the first screen. Nothing, a single thing, or any number of options that rotate every minute. If you have things you want to see all the time, there are three data pages with two customizable data fields on each that again, can be configured using app settings. Here's the bacsics on using app settings: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-showcase/115055-how-to-app-settings

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.