App Icon

Data Lover

Beschrijving

See https://starttorun.info/data-lover/ for frequently asked questions (such as how to set up the weather). </p><p>A watch face featuring a readable time font, sun events, active statistics and weather. (features depend on watch capabilities). </p><p>Donations</p><p>The watch face is fully functional without donating (there is an occasional message to encourage donations, refreshing the weather info occurs at a slightly higher rate after donation). </p>

Nieuwe functies

Check out my other apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps</p><p></p><p>9.0 venu: add always on support, venu: finetune seconds position, vivoactive 1: add extra configuration option, fr735xt: fixed long weather conditions, fenix 6: fix font, all devices: add inHg option to the pressure units, fix weekNo calculation, fix battery rounding, reviewed settings and put them in a more logical order</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Voer op de achtergrond uit indien niet actief (batterijduur wordt mogelijk beïnvloed)
  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • GPS-locatie
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 45 Forerunner® 45
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Garmin Swim™ 2 Garmin Swim™ 2
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (557 beoordelingen)

Дмитрий
27 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

Отличный циферблат. Батарейку не ест, вся нужная инфа. Спасибо!!!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 september 2019, peterdedecker

Thank you for the positive review!

RM
27 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

Very good watchface but the link to donate doesn't work. I would like to have the weather synchronization. Could you help me?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 september 2019, peterdedecker

The weather synchronization should also work in the non-donation version, it just becomes slightly faster to update the weather after entering a key. A reason why the link does not work might be due to an embedded browser with the garmin mobile app. If you access https://starttorun.info/data-lover with your normal mobile browser you should find donation info at the bottom of the article. Cheers, Peter.

Hervé S.
27 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

This watch face is very perfect, there is sunset/sunrise and all other datas that I wanted to see on my watch. Very useful ! Thank you for this !!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 september 2019, peterdedecker

My pleasure, glad you like it! Cheers, Peter.

Tom Marty
26 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

Temperatur und der Luftfeuchtigkeit zeigt immer 26° und 47 an. Den Code für die Freischaltung habe ich eingegeben. Auch GPS war schon mehfach wie beschrieben aktiv. Leider klappt es gar nicht .

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 september 2019, peterdedecker

See the faq on https://starttorun.info/data-lover Most likely the issue will be that your garmin connect mobile app isn't running. You can get detailed debug info if you set up a debug session (see bottom of the faq). Cheers, Peter.

Charlie Renfroe
24 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

Great face. Cannot get it to switch over to the city I’m currently in for location for the weather! Thanks

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 september 2019, peterdedecker

See faq q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Zhigang Mei
23 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

Hi, like you watch face. I just donated 3 euro hope to get faster weather update. How long it takes to get the donation key?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 september 2019, peterdedecker

It's a manual process, it depends what I'm doing that moment... I might be sleeping, I might be racing, I might be coding.... but normally you should receive a donation key within 24 hours. Cheers, Peter.

Юрий Шуин
23 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

Все супер. Все работает!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 september 2019, peterdedecker

Super! Enjoy.

Bogdan Alexandru Rusu
20 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

Very nice watch face. I like it. Too bad I can't make it work to show the city.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 september 2019, peterdedecker

I can't tell more than what I've told in faq q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover but you can set up a debug session to get detailed feedback (see bottom of the faq). Cheers, Peter.

Steffen Köhler
17 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

Great watchface. But battery drain is a bit too high. The normal Fenix watchface uses about 0.3%/h. Is it possible to reduce this?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 september 2019, peterdedecker

Absolutely. Your other review indicates you may not have a gps fix which will cause constant sunrise calc attempts. Set lat/lon in the settings (see faq q1).

Karthik
16 september 2019 | Versie 8.1

A good overall watch face. But the secondary timezone cannot be set properly. It can take (+5 or -6... Just whole numbers and no 5.5 ,7.75 etc)

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 september 2019, peterdedecker

It's an issue on certain devices (f5) not sure how to work around the device issue

Rob van den Boomgaard
13 september 2019 | Versie 8.0

Working great on the 6x as well now

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 september 2019, peterdedecker

Super!

Steffen Köhler
12 september 2019 | Versie 8.0

Great. But the sunrise and sunset doesn't show the correct data.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 september 2019, peterdedecker

See my other reply.

Robert van der Rijst
12 september 2019 | Versie 8.0

It works great on a Fenix 6X Sapphire :-)

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 september 2019, peterdedecker

Great to hear :)

Omar F.
11 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Great watch face! The only one that I'm inclined to donate for (to get quicker weather updates). But when I click on the donate link in the connect iq store, it is no good. Can you post a link to buy you a cup of coffee and get an unlock key? Thanks!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 september 2019, peterdedecker

https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Robin Saatz
9 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Have you planned a update for the Fenix 6x?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 september 2019, peterdedecker

It might sound unbelievable, but we, developers, are still waiting for an SDK that is compatible with the Fenix 6x Robin. After the sdk becomes available I will need some time to test my changes too... Cheers, Peter.

NarcoD
8 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Can't change some of the data fields... Can only get the move circles and no other options listed for the area next to the time.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2019, peterdedecker

see faq q5 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover

James Ong
7 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Works great on my forerunner 245 music

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2019, peterdedecker

Super!

jiaqi
5 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Everything works as expect and this watch face perfectly fit my needs (and taste :-P) Great watch face!!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks!

Parshwanath D
4 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Everything is good except the weather updates. It is always inaccurate with the temperature and the location. Wish there is option to include altitude and wind speed

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2019, peterdedecker

There should already be an option to show wind speed and also an option to show the altitude ...

Oancea George
3 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

The best I ever found!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2019, peterdedecker

Great! Enjoy!

Angela Minnefield🕆🇺🇸 😎🇮🇱
2 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

I downloaded the app and resynced my device several times. My face display did not change.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2019, peterdedecker

long press the middle left button to change watch faces

Attila
1 september 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

It’s the best watch face of all I’ve ever tried. I recommend it highly.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2019, peterdedecker

Glad it's your favorite face Attila!

Eduard
31 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Ich habe schon mehrere ausprobiert und immer zur dem zurück gekehrt!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 september 2019, peterdedecker

Great to hear! I hope you keep coming back ;) Cheers, Peter.

Amit
31 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

Great watch face but unable to change setting using Garmin app on iphone, Fenix 5..any ideas please?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
31 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

see first line of the description....

Tetsuya Niwa
28 augustus 2019 | Versie 7.9.1

good!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
31 augustus 2019, peterdedecker

thanks.

  • 2 van 19

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.