App Icon

Hike2+

Beschrijving

If you find a bug, or have questions, please use "Contact Developer" (NOTE: Be sure to include your email if you want a response!) or this forum thread:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/2968/app-hike2</p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p><p></p><p>2.5x is mainly a cleanup of the code, but news things were added, such as a "high speed" alert in case you forget to stop the recording and start to drive home. Also improved screens and menus!</p>

Nieuwe functies

2.71 - added maps to the D2 devices</p><p>2.70.1 - Added support for MARQ devices</p><p>2.70 - va3 music LTE support, fix display problem with Oregon in landscape mode</p><p></p><p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (83 beoordelingen)

Christian
11 augustus 2019 | Versie 2.71.2

Hike2+ is the ultimate hiking app. I've been using it for quite a while and was never disappointed, or had issues/crashes. It creates activities that sync and work with garmin connect without any issues. Can fully recommend!

Ncross
30 juni 2019 | Versie 2.71.2

Crashes on Fenix 5X after short period of use

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 juni 2019, jim_m_58

Please use "Contact Developer and provide some info such as what version of firmware you're running and what you're doing when it crashes.

Kelsey
29 juni 2019 | Versie 2.71.2

Worked well for short hikes, but anything over an hour it freezes the watch (Vivoactive 3 Music) and won't save/show the hike. Activity doesn't show up anywhere when I sync to Garmin Connect. Disappointing because I liked it other than this.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
29 juni 2019, jim_m_58

That sounds like a problem with the firmware on the watch with the freeze and the sync failure. Please use "contact developer" at the right and let me know which firmware you are running,

Luke Custer
11 juni 2019 | Versie 2.71.2

Love the app. Is there a way to delete saved waypoints tho?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
11 juni 2019, jim_m_58

When you first start the app, press menu, and one of the options is "Load WPs". If you change that to "no" the waypoints aren't loaded/used.

Francken François
18 mei 2019 | Versie 2.71.2

Just tried it out during hiking and it is the first application that makes my watch to crash after a few pause/resume. All the information you need is available (and even more), but it could be more concise instead of switching betweens screens.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 mei 2019, jim_m_58

Please use "contact developer" at the right for things like this, and let me know things like which watch and firmware version. As far as the number of screens, that's configurable using Garmin Express or Garmin Connect on your phone.

Luca
6 februari 2019 | Versie 2.69.2

Is possible to have a metric unit system and Italian language? Thanks

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
6 februari 2019, jim_m_58

Statute or metric as based on the settings on your watch. Under "Settings-System-Units" This app is only available in English.

Pavels
13 januari 2019 | Versie 2.68

Great app, love it! But can we get an option to turn off elevation alerts? It's not needed for me to have it vibrate every time I climb up or down... I know I'm climbing anyway! :D

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 januari 2019, jim_m_58

In app settings, turn off the "Dots for Floors On Chart"). The wording changed to "Floors Alert and Show on chart" in the current version. So you can already turn it off.

Jan Džačovský
5 januari 2019 | Versie 2.68

Any plans adding map support on Edge devices?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
6 januari 2019, jim_m_58

Yes, for the edge 1030, but it's taking a bit longer than for the fenix 5x and fenix 5+ devices.

ClaRon77
2 januari 2019 | Versie 2.67

After two days of attempts of registering my track I've uninstalled it and chose another one. I used it on a Vivoactive 3. It got continuously paused while I was moving (a vibration informed me every time of them). It lost a lot of the gps and altitude data. I'm sorry to give a bad review but my experience with this app has not been so good. There are others that offer more and that I used with no problems

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
2 januari 2019, jim_m_58

I'm not sure what you mean by "registering my track". The only way to pause the app is by pressing the button, so it shouldn't happen randomly. Are you sure you are seeing this with Hike2 and not another app? Please use Contact Developer so we can sort this out

iRpz ®
7 oktober 2018 | Versie 2.64

Esta aplicación cuenta los pasos?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 oktober 2018, jim_m_58

On devices that track steps, it shows steps on the same screen where calories are displayed. Edge devices don't track steps, and on others, Activity tracking must be on. Change screens with up/down buttons or swipes to see the different screens

Timothy Tang
2 oktober 2018 | Versie 2.64

Sorry, the "GPS" option is not displayed in "Settings".

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
2 oktober 2018, jim_m_58

That's not available in any CIQ device app. The way it works, is it uses the setting from the last native app you used. It's nothing with Hike2 itself. Please use "contact developer" (on the right) for questions like this instead of leaving reviews.

Chander Mishra
21 september 2018 | Versie 2.63

Good app as per reviews however not able to locate option to switch on GPS. I have tried means available but not able to do it.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
21 september 2018, jim_m_58

Hike2 turns on GPS itself. If you are seeing a delay getting GPS, start something like the native run app, and wait for it to "go green". It shows better progress in getting a fix than is possible in CIQ.

Rolland
19 september 2018 | Versie 2.63

I've installed app on VA3 and it works perfectly. Big thanks to the developer. It has everything i expected and even more

Allamerican2529
9 september 2018 | Versie 2.63

Great hiking app, best one imo available. Only complaint is when I sync the watch to the phone app, the hiking activity doesn't show up anywhere in the phone app so you won't have a history of your previous hikes.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 september 2018, jim_m_58

It should show up under "all activities" on your phone (Activities,All Activities) Hiking doesn't have it's own category like Walking, Running, Cycling do. That's a decision by Garmin.

Beniamin
31 augustus 2018 | Versie 2.62

Awesome app

Rnny
29 juli 2018 | Versie 2.62

why do I not receive notifications, missed calls or what's apps while recording. With the original Garmin Apps it works perfectly, but yours is not showing anything...

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
29 juli 2018, jim_m_58

Please use "Contact Developer" and supply info such as the device you have and it's firmware version. There also is an about in the settings for most devices for what type of notifications you want to see while in an activity, so check on that. Are you sure your phone is connected at the time (see what the phone says)

RobbieYo
27 juli 2018 | Versie 2.62

I wanted an app for hiking that showed plenty of details about the hike, was not complicated to use and provided reliable data. Well Hike2 does all of that and has the added benefit of being free! Pretty surprising for an app of this quality. It’s been working great on my VA3. I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality and speed of the support. I asked them several different questions and they were all answered within a few hours. I highly recommend this app and this developer.

RoNNoS
25 juli 2018 | Versie 2.62

Gute Wander App. Würde eine deutsche Übersetzung gut finden. Autopause gibt es wohl keine?

Luciana Vieira
20 mei 2018 | Versie 2.53

I used it for a 13-day walk and it worked perfectly fine! Everything you need!

! edmasamo (IG)
4 mei 2018 | Versie 2.53

I like the latest review, however - I noticed that the floors climbed vibration comes up quite a lot! It didn't used to do it as much, is there any way to adjust/customize how often it vibrates? or to turn off the vibration for floors climbed? It feels like a bit too much. Thanks

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
5 mei 2018, jim_m_58

That happens when the firmware thinks there was a floor up or down. While in Hike2, there is a general setting for vibrations/tones, there's not one that specific to each type of message like this. In settings, you can turn off "Dot for Floors" and this will also turn off the message for floors (and their location on the chart), but the count will still show on the floor/intense minutes screen.

Peter Johnson
27 april 2018 | Versie 2.53

Everything you need for serious walking without gimmicks or flashy graphics. Works well on FR645.

Helmut
24 april 2018 | Versie 2.53

Tolle App verwende sie sehr häufig Höhenmessung sehr gut und auch die anderen Funktionen sehr gut nur wieder so

Gus
28 maart 2018 | Versie 2.52

Отличное приложение! Сегодня протестировал. Впечатления самые лучшие. Спасибо за труд! Удачи Вам!

HGK 柯浩天
26 maart 2018 | Versie 2.52

Lots of useful info, good presentation, many customization options.

donP73
23 februari 2018 | Versie 2.50

Good revision in the last version! I would ask: there's a way to enable/disable GLONASS mode?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
23 februari 2018, jim_m_58

That's based on what was last used in native apps (like running), and isn't something I can do from Connect IQ.

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.