App Icon

Wind Field

Beskrivelse

Windfield is now one of the most highly rated apps in the Garmin Store. The Original and Best datafield for LIVE WIND DATA. Wind speed and direction right on your Garmin data screen. Know exactly when to go for that KOM you've been targeting. Now with 115+ 5 star reviews! You will get a free 1 week trial and then it is $5 US per year.</p><p></p><p>Please Read - How to Install</p><p>This is a data field. </p>

Nyheter

6.6.0</p><p>Air Quality Data! This should work internationally as I'm using the data from purpleair.com. If there is no station within 50 km of you, you'll get a -1 for the values. Both AQI (Air Quality Index) and Pm2.5 values are supported. Also fixed a bug in watches preventing optional field 1 from showing.</p><p></p><p>6.5.4</p><p>Removed the new pause feature from 520/130 devices. Couple other small tweaks to loosen up some memory to stop the crashing on those devices.</p>

Mer informasjon

Tillatelser

Dette programmet krever tilgang til:

  • Kjør i bakgrunnen når den ikke er aktiv (kan påvirke batteritiden)
  • Send/motta informasjon til/fra Internett
  • Register tilleggsinformasjon i aktivitetsfilene
  • GPS-posisjon
  • Sensordata (dvs. ANT+, puls, kompass)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Gjennomsnittlig vurdering: (131 vurderinger)

Tommy Haywood
23. april 2020 | Versjon 6.0.0

The best data field available. It's so great to be able to know the current wind direction in relation to your direction. Perfect for time trial efforts. If you know you have a tail wind out, save yourself for the headwind back. Also great service. I noticed a bug and also had a suggestion to add time to the secondary data fields. Within a week an update was pushed with a fix and my feature request. AMAZING.

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

thanks Tommy! adding time of day was a great idea and better yet, was super easy to do.

Michael Irwin
22. april 2020 | Versjon 6.0.0

Spot on compared to a local NWS station and a regional/national airport's weather station. Local variances happen, sure, but this is really a good app. Thanks!

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

thanks Michael!

Lovas Péter
21. april 2020 | Versjon 5.5.0

This app is exactly what I need! Works like a charm!

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

cheers!

Rolf-Georg Sundermann
19. april 2020 | Versjon 5.5.0

Very clear, intuitive and easy to install.

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

thanks!

paulaloe
18. april 2020 | Versjon 5.5.0

Excellent app. It really adds an important piece of information while biking as wind speed and direction really do matter a lot. I would like to see the app pull data from an apple watch and not just a phone as during triathlons I do not carry a phone. I also notice there are times when the information is not accurate but that is likely to be the information coming off of dark sky. Overall, it is a must-have app.

Utviklerens svar
18. april 2020, scottbeam

thanks paul! if garmin ever adds the ability to connect to a watch instead of a phone, i will definitely support it. but the heavy work on that would be up to garmin to build. yes, as to darksky, i've got plans underway. stay tuned!

Gazza
18. april 2020 | Versjon 5.5.0

Thanks for your prompt reply and help scott!!!I've paid the fee for the support and the app is working great again,thanks again kind regards Gazza.

Utviklerens svar
18. april 2020, scottbeam

fantastic!

Thomas Tiotto
11. april 2020 | Versjon 5.5.0

Outstanding support from the developer and fantastic data field; basically the only really useful one I’ve found.

Utviklerens svar
18. april 2020, scottbeam

the other useful app is forecastr! but i'm bias though, since it's mine too. check it out, free for windfield subscribers

Ian Jay
9. april 2020 | Versjon 5.5.0

OUTSTANDING app and customer service that goes above and beyond. Amazing app that show real time wind speed, direction and more. I was having a few issues but Scott went above and beyond and ensure I understood setting and what I was seeing in the Garmin app itself. Please support this app and worth every penny.

Utviklerens svar
18. april 2020, scottbeam

thank you!

Michele Gizzi
5. april 2020 | Versjon 5.5.0

perfect app

Utviklerens svar
6. april 2020, scottbeam

hey that's like a 9 star review from you! Grazi!

Gazza
2. april 2020 | Versjon 5.4.1

Great app very handy but keep coming up on display to register,did have a go but with no success!!!

Utviklerens svar
2. april 2020, scottbeam

hey, shoot me an email via contact developer or on my website at https://www.windfield.app/Contact i'm not seeing any purchases under your handle, but please get in direct contact so i can get you in business

Frankbrix
22. mars 2020 | Versjon 5.4.1

This app is amazing. This should be default part of any bike computer. Thanks for creating a great app.

Utviklerens svar
5. april 2020, scottbeam

cheers!

Rob
19. mars 2020 | Versjon 5.4.1

Perfect App. Helps me through the (head)wind. Reccomend it to everyone!

Utviklerens svar
5. april 2020, scottbeam

thanks rob!

Ferrari Luc
14. mars 2020 | Versjon 5.4.1

Nice app, but right now i see ' IQ' with a exclamtion mark instead of the actual data on my 830

Utviklerens svar
15. mars 2020, scottbeam

There is some strange firmware issue going on. Delete from your data screens, then uninstall and reinstall. You’ll be back in business. Also please use contact developer for support questions as I get those right away and can respond faster

Andre Feenstra
13. mars 2020 | Versjon 5.4.1

Great app. Works fine and you can see everything about the wheater. I choose the Beaufort display, humanity, temperature and sun index. There are more options to make the app very pleasant. I recommend this app too everyone for outdoor sports. Keep on the good work Scott!

jhcycling
9. mars 2020 | Versjon 5.4.0

This data field is great. I've used it for nearly a year. It stopped working for me recently and it's a measure of how much I value this field that I simply had to fix my issue (I ended up doing a reset of my Garmin and rebuilding). Highly recommended.

Stuart Hall
5. mars 2020 | Versjon 5.4.0

Cracking app. Does what it says on the tin and is extremely useful when you're actually in the saddle, riding hard in a group, trying to work out where the wind is coming from. Excellent support from the developer too. Recommended.

Andreas Branning
28. februar 2020 | Versjon 5.4.0

Awesome app. Very useful. Can someone answer about the + and - when you analyze the wind after a ride in garmin connect. Is + headwind or tailwind and vice versa. thanks in advance

Utviklerens svar
29. februar 2020, scottbeam

Thanks for the review. For the wind factor value, negative is a headwind and positive is a tail wind. Cheers!

Phillip Newby
25. februar 2020 | Versjon 5.4.0

Excellent communication from the developer. I had an inquiry about device compatibility and he responded very quickly to my need. Highly recommend this app as it has a high degree of customization between the data field settings and through the device settings as well. I've seen the data fields accurately display the latest data and does it in a timely manner. A must-have on your Garmin device.

Utviklerens svar
29. februar 2020, scottbeam

Glad I could make it work on your Edge 130 Phillip!

Jean-Paul Everts
19. februar 2020 | Versjon 5.3.3

Using this datafield for kayakking. Very cool to have wind info on my Fenix 6X pro watch. Scot is so helpful and gives great support. He has made so many improvements and is very open to suggestions.

Utviklerens svar
29. februar 2020, scottbeam

Cheers!

Igor Burbela
31. januar 2020 | Versjon 5.2.0

Brilliant app. Scott has been extremely helpful and prompt with any enquiries. Well worth the money! An extremely useful app for any cyclist.

Utviklerens svar
29. februar 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Igor!

Thomas Tiotto
19. januar 2020 | Versjon 5.1.0

The field does not scale properly on Fenix 6

Utviklerens svar
6. april 2020, scottbeam

Update on this: It was some incorrect sample code that Garmin provided that caused this issue. I've worked with them to correct the issue so it's good now. Thanks for reporting!

Toni Tijeras
14. januar 2020 | Versjon 5.1.0

This plugin is awesome!!! ヾ(⌐■_■)ノ♪

Simon Cooper
7. januar 2020 | Versjon 5.0.7

What a great app! Always been fascinated to understand when I have, or have not got a tail wind!!! #feellikeapro. Downside - if you have multiple devices you have to pay for each. :-( Upsides - apart from the above just knowing where that pesky wind is, you can also customise the field. See here for more on how to do that. https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=SPo0TFvhQO04O36Y5TYRh5

JirkaW
29. november 2019 | Versjon 5.0.5

Hi, super indicator. Really usefull, when plannig a landing;) I would appreciate if possible to change units to m/s or knots. Thx. Jiri

Utviklerens svar
30. november 2019, scottbeam

Both knots and m/s are available on most edge devices. But you are probably using a watch since you are flying. Those devices don’t have enough memory to support the extra settings unfortunately. Cheers!

Dan Denham
27. november 2019 | Versjon 5.0.5

I sometimes snip the WF graph from my Garmin Connect ride screen and paste it into my Strava ride as a jpg to show my Strava connections the data. Today's NNE winds were 12-17 mph, which contrasted to yesterday's SSW winds at 11-18 mph for the same route. A complete reversal with the change in weather. Any Strava-connected rider in our club could see the dramatic differences. I can also post the chart in our WhatsApp rider group or our Facebook group. Very cool.

Utviklerens svar
30. november 2019, scottbeam

Very cool!

Beklager! Ingen tilgjengelig statistikk ennå.