App Icon

Wind Field

Beskrivelse

Windfield is now one of the most highly rated apps in the Garmin Store. The Original and Best datafield for LIVE WIND DATA. Wind speed and direction right on your Garmin data screen. Know exactly when to go for that KOM you've been targeting. Now with 115+ 5 star reviews! You will get a free 1 week trial and then it is $5 US per year.</p><p></p><p>Please Read - How to Install</p><p>This is a data field. </p>

Nyheter

6.6.0</p><p>Air Quality Data! This should work internationally as I'm using the data from purpleair.com. If there is no station within 50 km of you, you'll get a -1 for the values. Both AQI (Air Quality Index) and Pm2.5 values are supported. Also fixed a bug in watches preventing optional field 1 from showing.</p><p></p><p>6.5.4</p><p>Removed the new pause feature from 520/130 devices. Couple other small tweaks to loosen up some memory to stop the crashing on those devices.</p>

Mer informasjon

Tillatelser

Dette programmet krever tilgang til:

  • Kjør i bakgrunnen når den ikke er aktiv (kan påvirke batteritiden)
  • Send/motta informasjon til/fra Internett
  • Register tilleggsinformasjon i aktivitetsfilene
  • GPS-posisjon
  • Sensordata (dvs. ANT+, puls, kompass)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Gjennomsnittlig vurdering: (133 vurderinger)

David Kell
15. juli 2020 | Versjon 6.3.2

This app is amazingly useful. The info is integrated as a customizable data field on my Garmin 1030 to provide me with situational awareness to understand the impact of wind effecting cycling performance. This is a great addition to my Garmin Edge, and a great value. Thanks!

Utviklerens svar
20. juli 2020, scottbeam

thanks david! good suggestion on adding dewpoint as well. that is live now in version 6.4.0

Phillip Newby
9. juli 2020 | Versjon 6.3.1

Windfield is the best wind app I’ve used. Simple to set up and the updates keep making it better and better. Well worth the small price!

Utviklerens svar
9. juli 2020, scottbeam

Phillip! I thought we had something special after I added the arrow for your 130. And here you are trying out other wind apps behind my back!

Ed Dick
6. juli 2020 | Versjon 6.3.1

Really like this app. Provides regularly updated info which I don't have on other screens. As someone with less than 20/20 vision even with glasses, appreciate the larger font size on secondary data. Well worth the minimal cost.

Utviklerens svar
9. juli 2020, scottbeam

happy to bump up that font size for you ed. good suggestion!

Scott Rhamy
3. juli 2020 | Versjon 6.2.0

It is packed with useful data. Data seems pretty accurate. I really like ability to add other datapoints which used to take up a whole display box. Getting Forcastr free with is is awesome.

Utviklerens svar
9. juli 2020, scottbeam

always happy to help out another scott! and great suggestion to add a different time format.

Chiquito
3. juli 2020 | Versjon 6.2.0

Very good and useful App! And good maintenance...

Utviklerens svar
9. juli 2020, scottbeam

thanks!!

Graham Turner
2. juli 2020 | Versjon 6.2.0

I'm sure I've paid £4 but on changing my device the code has started to reappear, is this because of the device change ? just checking if so i will pay again because i use it all the time.

Utviklerens svar
3. juli 2020, scottbeam

Transfer to your new device on my website at www.windfield.app/transfer Thanks!

Richard Fox
2. juli 2020 | Versjon 6.2.0

For the princely sum of $5(£4) this app is well worth it. First time using it today and my only query is that on a two and a half hour ride the wind speed showing on the app didn’t alter at all?

Utviklerens svar
2. juli 2020, scottbeam

four pounds! i'm giving you Brits a good deal! :) shot you an email. looks like you rode out of phone signal range today and it couldn't connect. you probably saw the wifi icon show in the bottom right.

Maxim
29. juni 2020 | Versjon 6.2.0

Very useful application for racing bike outings to check the wind intensity and direction. I have been using it for two years and it is very useful to me. The assistance of the programmer Scott is perfect and very immediate. I am glad I made this purchase. Compliments.

Utviklerens svar
1. juli 2020, scottbeam

thanks maxim for your support!

Lars Echterhoff
23. juni 2020 | Versjon 6.2.0

Since I can call myself a first day user and supporter it's about time to tell you how great this small widget is. Using it straight for 2 years now it has its place on my unit and in case Garmin would limit a screen to only two data fields, yours would be next to the wattage. Thanks for your efforts.

Utviklerens svar
1. juli 2020, scottbeam

don't forget my forecastr app. you'd need 3 fields then, forecastr, wind and watts!

Phillip Newby
17. juni 2020 | Versjon 6.2.0

The wind direction arrow for those of us using the Edge 130 is a GAME CHANGER. An absolute massive improvement for me since I tailor my rides based on wind pretty often. Additionally the ability to use the wind gust data as an option is incredibly helpful as wind gusts are typically more accurate to what you “feel” on the road. This app, the developer, and the consistent improvements/updates are highly impressive. Do yourself a favor and add it - easily worth the five bucks a year.

Utviklerens svar
1. juli 2020, scottbeam

i'm happy i found a different way to make the arrow work on the 130. so strange how garmin has that one different internally.

Justin Pearl
14. juni 2020 | Versjon 6.1.2

Such a useful & reliable tool on rides. Very quick to respond to questions! I e-mailed a question & got a response in 5 minutes. My next question got a response in 2 minutes.

Utviklerens svar
1. juli 2020, scottbeam

that second email caught me at the bottom of a big climb. i was happy to put a foot down and take a break!

Jim Bjurefeldt
9. juni 2020 | Versjon 6.1.2

Does exactly what it says it does, displays how much wind and from what direction it is blowing. Very handy!

Utviklerens svar
9. juni 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Jim!

Mashhour Halawani
2. juni 2020 | Versjon 6.1.0

Very useful especially on a long ride where you need to conserve energy or even better for KOM hunting. pretty accurate and Scott on top of the technical support. *A must-have field

Utviklerens svar
9. juni 2020, scottbeam

Happy to assist anytime. Safe pedaling!

Jiri Forman
21. mai 2020 | Versjon 6.0.2

Very useful!

Utviklerens svar
9. juni 2020, scottbeam

Thumbs up

Luc
20. mai 2020 | Versjon 6.0.2

Have been using this app for a year now, and am very happy with it Ran into a (non) issue lately, as it turned out my subscription was about to expire. Very responsive support within minutes! Thanks for all the efforts Scott, keep up the good work.

Utviklerens svar
9. juni 2020, scottbeam

Thanks for renewing!

Pery Shusterman
18. mai 2020 | Versjon 6.0.2

This app is awesome! So much information available right on the display and some nice customizable features. It’s a must for any rider!

Utviklerens svar
9. juni 2020, scottbeam

Cheers!

Phillip Newby
18. mai 2020 | Versjon 6.0.2

Excellent data field. Setup is easy and works great. Wind is a big part of where I ride, almost no hills and zero mountains, so wind is out single biggest challenge. Windfield allows me to plan rides, gauge efforts, and keep safe on every ride. It’s worth it!

Utviklerens svar
9. juni 2020, scottbeam

Woohoo! Thanks Phillip!

Jim LABIT
17. mai 2020 | Versjon 6.0.2

superbe appli, mises à jour régulières. et en plus Scott est un mec super sympa

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

merci jim! j'espère que vous et votre famille allez bien!

Rod Cardoza
8. mai 2020 | Versjon 6.0.2

This app is amazing! Love the granular way it can display a large variety of wind/weather data. Scott Beam, the developer, is super responsive to user needs as well. When issues arose with my initial usage, he said it sounded like my new Garmin Edge 830 was a bad apple, and that I should call Garmin for a warranty exchange. He was right!!! The new unit has been perfect, as the original one should have been. Thank you Scott!!!

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

glad the new unit worked out Rod! scary that i've worked enough with these devices now that I can tell the difference between a software bug and bad hardware

Dave Hall
29. april 2020 | Versjon 6.0.1

This app is totally worth the price! I use it with the Garmin 1030. I can look down at the display and say to myself "well, this is why I'm having so much trouble - there's a 14mph head wind!"

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

ha, worse is when i look down when i'm feeling slow and see the 14 mph TAILWIND. Then I REALLY know it's me that really is slow

Mika Alatalo
29. april 2020 | Versjon 6.0.1

Super useful. This has helped me choosing routes many times!

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Mika! I'll tend to head into the headwind starting out and hope to catch the tailwind on the second half return. Sadly that doesn't always work out

Keith Oakeshott
27. april 2020 | Versjon 6.0.1

This really should be a standard field on any cyclist's Garmin as its both interesting & useful to see what the wind speed is and where it is actually coming from. This data field is excellently executed and well worth the $5 subscription fee.

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Keith!

Harald
26. april 2020 | Versjon 6.0.1

Hervorragendes Datenfeld, welches ich auf meinem Edge 830 nicht mehr missen möchte. Ich bin überrascht, wie präzise die Windstärke und Windrichtung angezeigt werden. Zum Vergleich habe ich die Daten mit mehreren Wetterdiensten auf meinem iPhone verglichen. Toll finde ich auch die Möglichkeit, innerhalb des Datenfeldes noch weitere Daten angezeigt zu bekommen (z.B. Regenwahrscheinlichkeit, Akkustand des Edge,...). Ein großes Lob auch an den Entwickler, welcher einen hervorragenden Support anbietet. Die Lizenzübertragung während der Laufzeit auf einen anderen Edge funktionierte völlig problemlos und innerhalb ein paar Stunden. Nach dem letzten Update vom 23.04.2020 hatte ich ein Problem mit der Windanzeige. Heute, nach ein paar Email mit dem Entwickler, wurde dieses Problem innerhalb weniger Stunden vom Entwickler gelöst. Daran könnten sich manch andere ein Beispiel nehmen.

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

Dies ist möglicherweise die beste Bewertung, die man sich wünschen kann. Ich bin demütig! Vielen Dank!

Jamie McDonald
25. april 2020 | Versjon 6.0.1

Brilliant cycle must have,there is a $5 annual subscription but well worth the cost .. Plus support are quick to respond if you have any problems

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

when you said "support are quick" I looked around and all I see are my lazy dog and cat, both who are asleep and completely worthless for computer issues. :) Thanks for the review!

Phillip Newby
24. april 2020 | Versjon 6.0.1

This app is critical for any cyclist. I love not having to scroll through pages to get to wind information, and while I don't use the wind info to necessarily tailor my rides, I like to know the info so I can tactically plan my efforts to achieve good rides. The new functionality is great, and I like the option to view in beaufort scale, since I think that's a better representation of the force of the wind. Great job Scott!

Utviklerens svar
17. mai 2020, scottbeam

Thanks! Beaufort units were completely suggested by other users just like you. Glad everyone likes it. I had never heard of it before I got requests to add it.

Beklager! Ingen tilgjengelig statistikk ennå.