App Icon

ePower

Huraian

ePwr +Grade</p><p>Is an accurate cycling estimated power for all device types. This is the same power calculation that is used in the DozenCycle (CIQ 2.0+ devices), but packaged as a simple data field. This is a companion datafield for DozenCycle and watches with IQ version 1.3/1.4.</p><p>Click the "More" link to expand this description page.</p><p></p><p>Provides 3 Custom IQ Graphs and 3 IQ session data</p>

Perkara Baru

Donations (help keep my effort going) paypal.me/fbbbrown</p><p>in Development: none</p><p>v2.9 improvement to FTP, ePwr average increase to 10 seconds, language support</p><p>v2.8 corrects the FTP and better accuracy with %Grade </p><p>v2.7 adds Marq, FR245,fr945 edge 530/830, EstPower Calculation is same as DozenCycle 5.12</p><p>v2.6 adds VA3mLTE, correction to resume later function, and SDK 3.0.8</p>

Maklumat Tambahan

Keizinan

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Merekod maklumat tambahan ke dalam fail aktiviti
  • Profil kecergasan Garmin Connect™ anda
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Penilaian Purata: (23 Penilaian)

ManuKuota
14 Ogos 2019 | Versi 2.7

The only positive note is that the app doesn’t count watt on a descent so values are more accurate. Otherwise, gradient graph doesn’t show negative values on the connect app and the estimated ftp doesn’t work at all! I always have about 5 watt after a ride..also, I often have high max watt peaks on the statistics but the graph shows don’t show them

Erik Rogne
26 Julai 2019 | Versi 2.7

I would love to see 3s and 5s avg power estimates

Sergio
11 Julai 2019 | Versi 2.7

It works in my fenix 5x, I can see the average power data and grafic and max power data, but there is a problem with MAX ftp. for example, in one activity of 2 hours I have an 260 power average, but in Max FTP apears only 24,82 watts???. I have cadence and velocity sensors. I don't know if I have anything wrong in my configuration. On the other hand It would be possible to have an option to calculate the power for 3s / 5s to avoid erratic data??? Thanks and good job!!!!!!!!

Arcaro
30 Mac 2019 | Versi 2.6

I am sorry but it doesn’t work with a vivoactive 3 or i haven’t found the right way to use it ? Could you help me please? Thks

Balasan Pembangun
30 Mac 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, if you do not have a cadence sensor set Always Calculate Power to On.

Feijoo
27 Februari 2019 | Versi 2.6

Congrats for the app! It is very useful to have an idea of the power developed! As Antonio and others, I see the three graphs, but I cannot see the Average Activity Power data, Maximum Activity Power data (I can guess with the graph), Max FTP data (I can guess with the graph as well). In the reports section these data are empty. Thanks

Montvallier
09 Februari 2019 | Versi 2.5

Hello. I use a edge 820 to go to work, if I pause and turn off the ciclocomputer, when I restart after 3-4 hours, I wait for the GPS signal, but I have an error until restarting a new workout. If i use in continuos, this is a great app.

MarcelFolch12
05 Disember 2018 | Versi 2.5

Hello, I am installing the application and it does not work. First field I have the Dozen of Cycles and the second field I have established 4, with epower, FC, Speed ​​and FC Zone. My question is, does the Epower application work with a cadence sensor or only with the gps? Thank you

Balasan Pembangun
05 Disember 2018, fbbbrown

thanks for the review, If you do not have a cadence sensor, check the 'Calculate Power Always.

Antonio
25 Julai 2018 | Versi 2.1-upd8

Hello. I think it's a very interesting application. I see the maximum power information and the power and grade graphs. I can't see the average power data. I have a cadence sensor but it indicates power without giving pedals. Finally, is it possible to use garmin the power data for the VO2 calculation? Thanks

Balasan Pembangun
16 Oktober 2018, fbbbrown

thanks for the review, there is a setting in configuration that stops power when not pedaling.

Oliver Kite
04 Disember 2017 | Versi 2.1-upd

Enjoying this, thanks. I maybe missing it but can't seem to get average power in garmin connect?

Balasan Pembangun
17 Julai 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. Check in the IQ stats section.

Reini
03 November 2017 | Versi 2.1-upd

hello, the power in flat is still very low for me ........... 36 km / h ....... approx. 80 watts ????

Balasan Pembangun
17 Julai 2018, fbbbrown

thanks fro the review, Soon this datafield will be updated to the power that is in DozenCycle.

Reini
25 Oktober 2017 | Versi 2.1

e-Power is the best app, thank you ......... but in the flat it shows too little performance, is the correct? Thanks in advance.

Balasan Pembangun
27 Oktober 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, I'm looking into different calculations for estimated power.

xuxumatu
29 September 2017 | Versi 2.1

nice update about cadence but estimated power is still very low on flat maybe you should compare the formula with de omnifield https://www.gribble.org/cycling/power_v_speed.html

Balasan Pembangun
23 Oktober 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the information, i will look into this approach.

abacaxi
27 September 2017 | Versi 2.0

Previously rated 5 stars but now I only get a zero reading and an empty curve because I don't have a cadence sensor. Same with the competing apps so I guess I'm left with nothing. Ironically since I ride fixed gear I can't stop pedaling no matter what. ::

Balasan Pembangun
27 September 2017, fbbbrown

Sorry i will make that an option to select!

xuxumatu
07 September 2017 | Versi 1.5_

very bad calculation omni bike, vpower, power4bike, has better calculation it needs 10 second interval, not to calculate when not pedaling and the omni bike formula on flat

Balasan Pembangun
27 September 2017, fbbbrown

I made the change to zero power when zero cadence in v2.0, im going back that out of the code and make it a configurable option.

abacaxi
25 Ogos 2017 | Versi 1.4-upd

Works well. Saving max and average power to garmin connect would be nice. The vpower datafield does, but doesn't work for me for other reasons. I would assume that calories based on this value would also be interesting to know.

Fernando Miguel Castillo
07 Julai 2017 | Versi 1.4

perfect! can you do a version por MTB? I have a road bike and MTB and the estimated power is different. thanks

Balasan Pembangun
11 Julai 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review and yes, contact me directly.

Yves TRINIDAD
24 Jun 2017 | Versi 1.4

Cette application permet de gérer beaucoup de paramètre, comme la surface de contact, le profil de l'athlète, une estimation du rendement... Toutefois l'estimateur de puissance se base essentiellement sur les accélérations et décélérations ou en fonction de la pente ou de la descente. Sur le place à vitesse constante, même à 40km/h, il affichera 50W. Puisque la montre est connecté au téléphone il devrait pouvoir avoir accès à la météo et connaître le sens du vent et ainsi mieux estimer la puissance. C'est donc bien ce qu'il propose mais ça reste énormément perfectible.

Balasan Pembangun
26 Jun 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, but getting internet wind speed is very unreliable. And would add another unknown variable that could cause eratic results. Maybe if Garmin invented a ANT+ wind speed sensor?

mark_brown
17 Jun 2017 | Versi 1.4

Great Companion app to Dozen Cycle Estimate Power and %Grade are ~95% accurate compared to other riders with the $$$ power pedals getting similar power readings.

Maaf tiada statistik tersedia lagi.