App Icon

Wind Field

Huraian

Windfield is now one of the most highly rated apps in the Garmin Store. The Original and Best datafield for LIVE WIND DATA. Wind speed and direction right on your Garmin data screen. Know exactly when to go for that KOM you've been targeting. Now with 115+ 5 star reviews! You will get a free 1 week trial and then it is $5 US per year.</p><p></p><p>Please Read - How to Install</p><p>This is a data field. </p>

Perkara Baru

6.7.0</p><p>Added all 3 weather sources for Fenix 5, 5s, 6 and 6s.</p><p></p><p>6.6.0</p><p>Air Quality Data! This should work internationally as I'm using the data from purpleair.com. If there is no station within 50 km of you, you'll get a -1 for the values. Both AQI (Air Quality Index) and Pm2.5 values are supported. Also fixed a bug in watches preventing optional field 1 from showing.</p>

Maklumat Tambahan

Keizinan

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Berjalan di latar belakang apabila tidak aktif (mungkin menjejaskan hayat bateri)
  • Hantar/terima maklumat ke/daripada Internet
  • Merekod maklumat tambahan ke dalam fail aktiviti
  • Lokasi GPS
  • Data sensor (mis., ANT+, kadar degupan jantung, kompas)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Penilaian Purata: (138 Penilaian)

Andis
19 Oktober 2020 | Versi 6.7.0

Works great.

Michael E. Douroux
18 Oktober 2020 | Versi 6.7.0

Live in South Florida and do all my riding along the Atlantic coast where wind is always a factor. WindField is handy, accurate and pinpoint responsive to turns.

G Mac
15 Oktober 2020 | Versi 6.7.0

Worked on the first outing very successfully, I thought it was great and the info was useful. However since that first outing it hasn’t worked, it sits at 0mph and no wind direction is indicated. I updated the app and changed the source to AccuWeather, that made no difference at all. And now it won’t allow me to uninstall the app. Could have been great but not for me on my Garmin Edge 130.

Balasan Pembangun
16 Oktober 2020, scottbeam

hi g mac. it does require a $5 US payment after a 1 week trial as the weather data is not free. It's also possible your phone is not paired properly or you have no signal. Look for an icon indicating that issue in the bottom right. The uninstall error is because you have to remove it from your data screen first. That's a common complaint across all garmin apps and really needs better messaging from Garmin about. Feel free to hit the contact developer link on this page to get in touch. Always happy to help

Guillermo De Cun
07 Oktober 2020 | Versi 6.7.0

Haven't used it on a ride yet, but I wish there was a way to adjust font size. my 520 plus small data field doesnt look like the photo. the font is too large to fit nicely on one of the smaller data fields.

Balasan Pembangun
07 Oktober 2020, scottbeam

hey there! use the contact developer link to the right to contact me and send a pic of your screen. i'm more than happy to make adjustments so it fits on your screen. the garmin devices are notorious for not being consistent and i don't have a 520plus to test with. so i depend on customers to let me know what doesn't look right. cheers!

Steve Gibson
21 September 2020 | Versi 6.7.0

Had an issue with user error and wrote Developer (Scott) and heard back right away. He worked with me and now everything is great. What excellent service! App works as promised!

Chad Thomsen
20 September 2020 | Versi 6.6.0

Cool app!! very handy!!

Jose Alea
20 September 2020 | Versi 6.6.0

Excellent App with even more more weather data available at a glance than it did when I first purchased it. GET IT!

Jim
18 September 2020 | Versi 6.6.0

I was looking for a simple, reliable field that shows wind speed and direction. I found it. Works perfectly, set up is a breeze, and feedback from Scott is swift, helpful and friendly. This is simple perfection and worth every single penny. I just wish all such apps were the same.

Armodios Fragakis
16 September 2020 | Versi 6.5.4

Very good. An excellent wind information i recommend. Also the owner responded immediately for my problems, and I solved them Well done. Keep riding

Kristian
13 September 2020 | Versi 6.5.4

Really good service and very helpful during rides in my windy area. Scott helps in any issues and replies very quick. Just perfect!

Phillip Newby
09 September 2020 | Versi 6.5.4

Awesome app. Updates regularly and keeps getting better each time. Well worth the minimal upfront cost. Five stars!

Guy Harris
08 September 2020 | Versi 6.5.4

Very accurate, and a really great addition to training information! Great job - thanks!

Bartek
07 September 2020 | Versi 6.5.4

One of best apps here.

theostat67
02 September 2020 | Versi 6.5.4

Love this app... once you have it on your garmin it is a data field you will miss if you dont see it! Especially if you like hit segments hard on Strava. You will get a very accurate feel for how the wind will help or hurt you. It is very accurate, and you can tell as your ride by flags. Also, if you have issues, Scott will respond very quickly and help you anyway he can! Like I said, I love this data field!

grupettodan84
25 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.3

Perfect addition to my Garmin 520 screen. Pair up this with your heading and you will be ready to attack your friends and rivals on any group ride. No more looking for flags to see which way the wind in blowing, know instantly with this App. I'm also very keen on the temperature shown on the data field, saves room on the screen for another option.

Ronnie Bryant
21 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.3

Awesome app that I use on every ride. Love the direction arrow and the temp fields.

Luis Pedroza
19 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.3

Great app always use it while riding !! And great service from developer . I needed to transfer the app to a new device and his response was so quick !!!

Jeff Fick
17 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.3

Great app ! Keeps me honest when I think I'm getting stronger and it's the wind doing the work :).

Balasan Pembangun
18 Ogos 2020, scottbeam

Ha! Thanks Jeff!

Kartal Kendirci
17 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.3

This is a very useful, handy and easy to use app especially for long distance bikers in the field.

Balasan Pembangun
18 Ogos 2020, scottbeam

Thanks for the review!

Shifu !!
12 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.2

Love it. Simple to use and great for figuring out turn after turn where the wind is coming from...

Balasan Pembangun
18 Ogos 2020, scottbeam

Cheers!

Richard Bunn
12 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.2

Love this, use it all the time. Thanks!

Balasan Pembangun
18 Ogos 2020, scottbeam

Happy to hear

Phillip Newby
11 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.2

Addition of a few new under-the-hood changes made an awesome data field even better. I have the 130 and have had zero issues, no crashes, etc. Works flawless. Vital data field for me, has personally helped me beat my PBs on several routes I ride. Worth the tiny initial fee.

Balasan Pembangun
18 Ogos 2020, scottbeam

Glad the update is working. That update was a lot of work to squeeze it into the 130 memory limit

James Cairncross
11 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.2

Love this, I can feel a headwind but don’t always appreciate a tailwind. If it’s a decent number I always give it full gas, I’m sure I’m a faster rider with this! Good developer support too

Balasan Pembangun
18 Ogos 2020, scottbeam

Thanks James!

Bartek
10 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.5.2

The very best.

Balasan Pembangun
18 Ogos 2020, scottbeam

Thumps up!

Billy Vallette
03 Ogos 2020 | Versi 6.4.1

Just wanted to say thanx man. Your app data screen is the biznizz!! It doesn’t cut down the wind but the info is awesome. Maybe next up date you can lower the wind speed for us all. LOL best 5bucks i ever spent for my bike

Balasan Pembangun
18 Ogos 2020, scottbeam

Thanks for supporting!

  • 1 daripada 6

Maaf tiada statistik tersedia lagi.