App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

Huraian

If you have problems, please use contact developer before leaving a review!</p><p>This widget will download the current radar image from AerisWeather and display it on the screen based on the device’s position. It requires a connection to your phone and is dependent on a connection to the internet and being able to get a GPS location. It is best to run while outside. </p><p></p><p>This is a registered app, and requires a nominal ($3USD) annual subscription to operate. Every new device install will get a free 21 day full function trial. The first time the widget is started on a device, the trial window will be locked and will not change even if re-installed.</p>

Perkara Baru

Registration instructions: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/subscribe.php</p><p>App info and FAQ: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/</p><p></p><p>4.11 - Fixed a bug causing animated images to be displayed in reverse order.</p><p>4.10 - Added support for new Marq devices.</p><p>4.9 - Fixed crash on VAHR and Epix devices. Added animation support for all compatible devices. If you don't see an option to "Enable Animation" in the menu, then your devices does not have enough memory to download more than 1 image.</p>

Maklumat Tambahan

Keizinan

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Hantar/terima maklumat ke/daripada Internet
  • Lokasi GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Penilaian Purata: (158 Penilaian)

Matthias Reinhard
01 Ogos 2019 | Versi 3.15

Funktioniert ja gar nicht

준규DEVGRU
28 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.15

FENIX 5X Error code: 403

Balasan Pembangun
29 Julai 2019, sabeard

That error code usually means that you developer subscription has expired and needs renewed.

Ernesto Rodriguez
26 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.14

Worst app ever. It keeps crashing. I did everything ID and secret key, each time you try to load it shows error 402. After a couple of tries, it reboots my Fenix3. Definitely not worth it.

Balasan Pembangun
26 Julai 2019, sabeard

Thank you for the review. I have been able to find the source of this issue affecting the F3 family of devices. The fix has been implemented in Version 3.15.

Paul Hermosillo
22 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.13

Doesn't load API. Never worked

Katia
17 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.12

Idem

James Purl
16 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.12

Phone keeps saying api keys missing or invalid

Balasan Pembangun
17 Julai 2019, sabeard

Please read the full app description for setup instructions.

Todd Riceman
14 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.10

Doesn't work on my Edge 1030.

Balasan Pembangun
15 Julai 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link to explain what you are seeing. I will be happy to help troubleshoot. It is hard to figure it out without a more description of the error.

Derek
08 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.10

Retrieving image GPS LAST ERROR CODE:-2?

Balasan Pembangun
15 Julai 2019, sabeard

You may need to reboot the phone and device to clear up any BT connection issues.

Alex Graham
06 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.10

How do you delete it

Balasan Pembangun
06 Julai 2019, sabeard

In Garmin Connect Mobile, Garmin Express or the Garmin CIQ store app. There is a remove or uninstall button in the same place where you configure the settings.

Antony
05 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.10

Why can’t I delete this app????

Balasan Pembangun
06 Julai 2019, sabeard

You have to use Garmin Connect Mobile, or Garmin Express to remove the app. If those are not working, then you need to contact Garmin support.

CyberRafale
03 Julai 2019 | Versi 3.10

Got the USERID and secret key, used Garmin Connect Mobile for the Edge 1030 to input the USERID and key (copy & paste to avoid fat finger error), and all I get now is the red screen on the widget saying it's no-go. The app doesn't work. Wish it did work. Wasted time. :(

Balasan Pembangun
03 Julai 2019, sabeard

Sometimes when pasting on the mobile device it is easy to grab an extra space at the end of the string. This will cause the app to report missing keys. Check that you did not have to many characters.

Dale Francum
29 Jun 2019 | Versi 3.10

Works great, thanks for creating this!

AT
29 Jun 2019 | Versi 3.10

Used the link provided to sign up for use of this app. Each time I was sent to blank screen on the Aeris Weather website. Tried my phone, iPad, MacBook. Waste of time. I will find another widget and developer for this style of app

Balasan Pembangun
29 Jun 2019, sabeard

Sorry it didn't work for you. Unfortunately I don't control the weather provider's website.

Scott W. Bell
14 Jun 2019 | Versi 3.10

Please tell me how to uninstall this. It’s extremely hard to get to work despite having keys. I want to remove it

Balasan Pembangun
25 Jun 2019, sabeard

In Garmin Connect Mobile, click the in install button on the same screen where you click to enter the settings.

Yonnie
12 Jun 2019 | Versi 3.10

Can't get it to download on my watch

FB
09 Jun 2019 | Versi 3.10

Not recommended for European users due to limited availability of service. In addition, free api keys from Aeris are only valid for two months!

Balasan Pembangun
09 Jun 2019, sabeard

The free account can be renewed once it expires using the same link as signing up. Just need to login with the same account and the keys will be renewed.

Sergio 73
05 Jun 2019 | Versi 3.10

Aeris weather API keys missing or invalid. Configure in settings. On my fenix 5 ☹☹

Balasan Pembangun
05 Jun 2019, sabeard

Please expand the full app description. The instructions to get and use the keys are there for your reading pleasure. If you still have problems please use the contact developer link instead of leaving a review.

Mike Faas
01 Jun 2019 | Versi 3.10

Hard to believe Garmin approves any of the apps in this store. This app never worked, had instructions scattered across multiple forums and bricked my Edge 820. Thanks for wasting many hours.

Balasan Pembangun
01 Jun 2019, sabeard

I am sorry this app never worked for you. If you would have used the contact developer link, I would have been happy to help troubleshoot. All the steps are listed in the full app description, but since the app uses services from another provider to keep the app free it is necessary to follow a link to set up the app. This is the first time I have heard of an app bricking a device, and I don't understand how that is even possible.

Dominic
31 Mei 2019 | Versi 3.10

Difficult to use, setup, and maintain. Tough to take off once downloaded.

Joachim Ostendorf
31 Mei 2019 | Versi 3.10

Very good support by the developer and the WR-App works on an Garmin DESCENT MK1 with the free AerisWeather API Codes.

Butch Banks
30 Mei 2019 | Versi 3.10

Useless waste of time

Andy Moore
29 Mei 2019 | Versi 3.10

Spent a while trying to find out how to install the api key but kept being told to go to settings. I did. There was no option. It may be just down to poor instructions, but couldn’t figure it out.

Balasan Pembangun
29 Mei 2019, sabeard

Sorry it did not work for you. If you want to use the contact developer link, I would be happy to try and walk you though the configuration.

Bernard Denis
24 Mei 2019 | Versi 3.10

useless without api key :-(

Balasan Pembangun
24 Mei 2019, sabeard

Did you follow the instructions to get the free key from Aeris Weather?

Kris S
21 Mei 2019 | Versi 3.10

Error code -300 after following through on instructions

Jay Small
19 Mei 2019 | Versi 3.10

The app can be very useful, even given your keys die after 2 months. It would be much less frustrating, though, if the developer would give clear instructions on "renewing account". After the app keys die I have never gotten it to work again.

Balasan Pembangun
19 Mei 2019, sabeard

Thanks for the feedback. I have added a note to the description about how to identify if the keys are likely expired and how to renew the developer subscription.

  • 2 daripada 6

Maaf tiada statistik tersedia lagi.