App Icon

Sail Race

  • Device App Device App
  • 39684
  • 82

Huraian

Sailing activity for boaters who want to view and track sailing data using only their GPS smartwatch.</p><p></p><p>Select Cruise mode to view Tack Assist page and two configurable datafields pages, which include Speed, Course, Distance, and Lap data.</p><p></p><p>Select Race mode adds a fourth page with Race Timer and Distance to Line.</p><p></p><p>Use UP/DOWN to scroll between pages, press START to access current page menu. The LAP button increments the lap counter. Hold the UP button for main menu to change between Cruise/Race mode, access the Settings menu, or exit the Sail app.</p>

Perkara Baru

Add support for fēnix® 6 series and Forerunner® 945

Maklumat Tambahan

Keizinan

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Fail FIT (rekod aktiviti)
  • Lokasi GPS
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
Penilaian Purata: (82 Penilaian)

John Scheatzle
09 September 2020 | Versi 1.9

Almost impossible to figure out how to use. To bad because it has potential.

Mikko
06 Ogos 2020 | Versi 1.9

Do not download this application. The application does not follow Garmin's normal user interface conventions, if there are any. You won't be able to exit the application if you start it. I guess there is an exit somewhere, it is just really difficult to find. There is another Garmin application called "Boat". For some reason, that application stores speed information to Connect in knots, while this one stores speed as kilometers per hour, - An interesting choice there, as using knots seems to be possible. To me, this kind of problems are a sign of fundamental issues. I wonder if Garmin takes software development seriously and whether it is a good idea to user their devices and software for navigation at seas.

Belheure
20 Jun 2020 | Versi 1.9

Impossible de basculer sur les paramètres de navigation après avoir passé la ligne de départ. Pour arrêter la course il faut repasser par le menu et quitter ! Impossible de paramétrer en mile nautique et noeud!!! Le développeur n’a jamais mis les pieds sur un bateau !

Robert Feller
08 Jun 2020 | Versi 1.9

This app has potential, sadly it’s impossible to evaluate all the data, which has been recorded during the activity within the app Garmin Connect. For example, a graph showing the elevation alongside the track does not really make sense for sailing. I would appreciate a speed graph instead. Also the option to display the tack angle, which has been calculated by the tack assistant would be great to have as a data field. Another annoying thing is, that the unit settings have to be set every time the app is started. When synching the activity to Garmin Connect, this settings seemed to get lost as well.

Claudio Dabbicco
07 Jun 2020 | Versi 1.9

an app with great potential, but hastily developed. - calculation of kcal totally wrong - impossible to modify data fields, add others, modify them ... but why? What did it cost to dedicate a minimum of energy on this project? There are those people who buy a garmin only for sailing applications ... spending more time in development would have been welcome.

XtYan
07 Jun 2020 | Versi 1.9

Useless crap. Had to turn off the watch to be able to close it. Uninstalled.

Andreas Müller
22 Mei 2020 | Versi 1.9

Unbrauchbar, im Handbuch auch keine Hilfe von wegen Wassersport Uhr!!! Die Oberfläche und die Datenanzeige kann man auch nicht bearbeiten Ich hatte auch schon direkt bei Garming angefragt war auch eine Nullnummer

John
29 April 2020 | Versi 1.9

The racing timer itself is not bad but there are two key improvements it needs. Firstly, a rolling sequence, whereby once the first countdown is finished, a second countdown starts again. This is helpful for a number of sequential race starts. Secondly, it needs bigger digits and louder alarms as it enters the last minute.

Gonzalo
13 April 2020 | Versi 1.9

Very difficult to use, non-comprensive, very hard to go back to menus, would be good if the user can set up the information needed in every screen. needs to be reengineered

Hans Tørsleff
21 Mac 2020 | Versi 1.9

Mange dårlige apps, Garmin burde teste apps langt bedre

Ben
10 Mac 2020 | Versi 1.9

Shockingly bad software. Unusable in a race situation. Hard to use, cannot step out of selections, cannot even exit from the app without restarting the device. How can a modern large company like Garmin market this to sell the watch? Gone back to using my $80 Ronstan watch for races

James R Holroyd
03 Mac 2020 | Versi 1.9

Cannot use waypoints for startling. Sometimes it is not possible to ping startline. People who wrote this do not understand yacht racing.

Mike Hopkins
27 Disember 2019 | Versi 1.9

I agree with the other comments. An awful piece of software. Just cannot understand what the thinking behind some of the functions. For example why after count down does the watch not start recording race time? Also how do you stop the App once the race is finished ?

Arend
03 November 2019 | Versi 1.9

At least add more than two data fields!

Michael J Gourlay
11 Ogos 2019 | Versi 1.7

Bizarre and inscrutable user interface, which has button behaviors that do not match the pattern established by other Activity apps. Super disappointing given that Garmin does well on other activities

Marc Schreiber
26 Julai 2019 | Versi 1.7

For simple cruising functions, I have had no problems like the racers. I do take exception to the method of stopping and activity. Instead of using Start/Stop button, one must use the Up button to enter the app settings and then end the activity. Makes no sense. all other apps use the same button and this is difficult to actually perform when you are, maybe, trying to pick up a mooring or docking or anything requiring control of the boat.

Roo Syme
27 Jun 2019 | Versi 1.7

App is full of bugs and mainly it records HR and tracking but there is no calorie output- always on 0!

dnccbb
16 Jun 2019 | Versi 1.7

system down for my fenix 3

Lauro
12 Jun 2019 | Versi 1.7

Chi ha fatto questa app non sa cosa serve in regata. Copiate il funzionamento del velocitek e non discostatevi dalle 5 funzionalità. Presuntuosi!

Hans
24 Mei 2019 | Versi 1.7

Not usable and unable to exit once launched without reboot. Why bother having such a poorly written app?

Tony Martin
08 Mei 2019 | Versi 1.7

No way to clock the app. The sync moves to 4 min or 1 min but stops the count dow

Liam Thom
16 April 2019 | Versi 1.7

Not only is this extremely clunky, there doesn't appear to be a way out of the program without a reboot.

Skisailor
11 April 2019 | Versi 1.7

Absolutly agree with the most of reviewers. The only useful option of this watches - MOB button. SailRace mode is awful. As I see, here in reviews are all problems and advices what do the sailors need, but Garmin ignoring it for a long time. Quatix 5 is positioned as a special tool for boating and sailing. I don't need golf in it, I don't need laps, I don't need a lot of multisport features. Give me big size start-timer, give me star-line from starboard to port, give me current boat-speed and timer. And do it in very very very simple form. My smartphone can do it with the 10 dollars dry-pack Guys from Garmin, is there anyone who realy sailing and racing in your company? If I would have a little more brain and read all of this reviews before, I'll never buy Garmin products, because this brand ignoring their customers

Mark Nicholas
15 Mac 2019 | Versi 1.7

For a watch that is, by its very name touted as being for sailors, this is a poor effort. Setting a start sequence of more or less than 5 minu/tes is not possible.. likewise it is useless for multi-/race regattas, as the effort to shut the app then restart it is far from intuitive and in the midst of handling a dinghy in a breeze, simply too hard. Given that these types of functions are the basics that most competitive sailors need and which are widely available on almost every cheap start watch on the market, this device is an overpriced, poor attempt, likely programmed by someone who doesn’t race..

Ray
05 Mac 2019 | Versi 1.7

Have spent the last 5 months (October 2018 - March 2019) working with product support and their engineering team trying to get this to work properly on the latest Quatix 5 Sapphire. Provided log files, photos, videos - It just doesn't work. After setting the startline (as other have noted - backwards - port then starboard), I kick off the 5 min timer. Distance to line shows up, but the burn time shows as dashes. On some rare occasions, that burn time changes to a time, There's no rhyme nor reason to that though. After the 5 minutes are up, watch does switch over correctly into race mode. According to the engineering department, the criteria is that you must have a COG of more than 0.1 (they haven't quite decided which units, but whether Kms, Knots or MPH, that's pretty slow) and that your VMG to the line must be greater than 0. Let that sink in for a moment - according to them, if you turn away from the line (because maybe you actually get a burn time and need to head away so you don't cross) - you won't get a burn time. So I'm really not sure how you can advertise this as a feature of the watch. It will never be useful for a racing sailor if that's the criteria. And that's without getting into how the line has to be set wrong, you can't navigate towards buoys or anything like that.

  • 1 daripada 4

Maaf tiada statistik tersedia lagi.