App Icon

Sail Race

  • Device App Device App
  • 29595
  • 68

Huraian

Sailing activity for boaters who want to view and track sailing data using only their GPS smartwatch.</p><p></p><p>Select Cruise mode to view Tack Assist page and two configurable datafields pages, which include Speed, Course, Distance, and Lap data.</p><p></p><p>Select Race mode adds a fourth page with Race Timer and Distance to Line.</p><p></p><p>Use UP/DOWN to scroll between pages, press START to access current page menu. The LAP button increments the lap counter. Hold the UP button for main menu to change between Cruise/Race mode, access the Settings menu, or exit the Sail app.</p>

Perkara Baru

Add support for fēnix® 6 series and Forerunner® 945

Maklumat Tambahan

Keizinan

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Fail FIT (rekod aktiviti)
  • Lokasi GPS
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
Penilaian Purata: (68 Penilaian)

Maciek Osuchowski
05 Februari 2018 | Versi 1.5-upd2

GPS track seems to be ok. But I dont get why to track elevation changes while sailing? And it keep counting steps while sailing. Come on Garmin!

Jacques Capelle
21 November 2017 | Versi 1.5-upd1

l appli ne permet pas d avoir les autre fonction de la montre

Chris Browning
07 November 2017 | Versi 1.4-upd

No option to Navigate when using app, have to fully exit app to look at general watch data. If this had the features of the original Quatix watch it would be fantastic. This app and the Quatix 3 are no good for serious sailing

jagor
13 Ogos 2017 | Versi 1.3-upd

Crashes watch on the start every time

eaylcr
09 Ogos 2017 | Versi 1.3-upd

Fairly good app for single dinghy races if you just need to have a countdown to start and record the gps track. Would be good to have a time of day screen available or the ability to configure screens/data fields

R1221
10 Jun 2017 | Versi 1.3

Pinging the start line forces you to ping the port end first. Sometimes that is not practical. Heading and speed are also important during a start sequence. It takes too many button presses to exit the device. Why can't I edit the data fields and pages? Why can't I access Navigation to input waypoints or courses?

tygu3
08 Jun 2017 | Versi 1.3

I have been using this app for dinghy racing. So far I've only used the start timer. It works well for that purpose. However, the problem that I have is that it seems impossible to reset the timer between races. I just keep mashing buttons until it finally gets me to a screen that allows me to exit the entire app and restart it. Its not even obvious how to exit the app. Usually do not have time to focus on watch for several minutes trying to exit the application while sailing around waiting for next start. I have downloaded the GPS tracks and they looked accurate. That is a nice feature.

R
24 Mac 2017 | Versi 1.2

I've only played with this so far while travelling in a car but its a nice concept. it would be good to have an optional map/track plot. Strangely since updating this app today it is now called "Sail Race" on my F3HR, but it still has a cruise mode. I plan on using this for kiteboarding and can see a lot of potential for plotting tacks to maximize upwind travel.

#Rod
23 Januari 2017 | Versi 1.1-upd1

On my fenix3 once launched the App can't be stopped! Please fix this bug.

Felix Mak
24 Disember 2016 | Versi 1.1-upd1

Garmin, why this app is not like other apps you developed e.g Walk, Run, Bike, etc, can be selected under "Navigation" functions of Fenix 3. There's waypoints and route/course stored in the device. Now I have to use "Row" as activity instead. I am not sure whether it's because you try to protect the Quatix 3 product line or what. But really frustrating.

Eduardo Wainstein
09 Disember 2016 | Versi 1.1-upd1

the app work good in my quatix 3, but I don t understand, what to say LIFT, pleasse if samebody can to explicate to me? thanks.

Chris
29 Oktober 2016 | Versi 1.1-upd

As the other reviewers state, the main app driving this "sailing" watch should be the Sail app. It is so underwhelming. The IQReceiver App offered the chance to transfer waypoints but is only available on android and is by a nonfunded developer. It looks like this is what is causing the IQ screen error because it won't allow real time data collection at the same time. I have turned it off to see if it stops the error. However, Garmin are at risk of having to refund a lot of Quatix 3's as they are very expensive and not yet fit for purpose. Get moving Garmin. The clock is ticking!

windward8
19 September 2016 | Versi 1.1-upd

At first it worked fine. Now the IQ is messing up this app. With the error. Please fix the d problem.

GeorgeMargiolos
11 September 2016 | Versi 1.1-upd

I bought quatix 3 because of its sailing apps. Unfortunately the sail app doesn't work. At all. It keeps crashing although I have the latest updates. I am usually doing match racing and that's why I bought it as soon as I read the sail app capabilities. For me it's worthless if I can't use the sail apps in a 600 euro sailing watch...

JA
05 September 2016 | Versi 1.1-upd

Ok now i am confused. I bought the Quatix 3 for its marine biassed functionality. However within the Sail/cruising app there is no option to set and track a gps destination (along with logging other useful parameters) i find myself having to use the bike app with wrong units for marine application. Why no marine specific nav function on a marine watch??? Crazy!! Or have I missed something??

Evero Niccolini
04 September 2016 | Versi 1.1-upd

Un passo indietro rispetto alle funzionalità che aveva il germinazione quatix 1. I motivi sono spiegati bene in recensioni precedenti a questa. PERFAVORE IMPLEMENTARE AL PIU PRESTO!!!!

Antonio Cañones
04 September 2016 | Versi 1.1-upd

This application promises a lot of things, but is a fact that crashes for multiple sides, even it is impossible to exit the app without shutting down the fenix 3 HR. Being Garmin who signs the app, that should work better, much better. Please, update properly

Andy Rodwell
24 Ogos 2016 | Versi 1.1

I really want this to work and it more or less does. However, it crashes ever time I attempt to change the race timer from the preset 5mins. Please look into and update. Thanks.

hoschipups 🇦🇹
17 Ogos 2016 | Versi 1.0.3-upd

This app is probably a good starting-point to serve the sailing community amongst quatix 3 users, but it is far away from the functionalities originally known from the first quatix. e.g.: STARTING-PHASE: there is just ONE way to enter a start-line: on the spot by manually marking both the start-boat and the corresponding buoy! So you HAVE to drive along the start-line before you are able to use that app at all. if you compare that weak functionality with the one from previously known app you will be surprised. you could use manually entered waypoints, waypoint projections etc. to define a start-line. Hope Garmin will find it's way back to the point where it already had been... DURING a race: there is NO possibility to use this app to navigate towards a buoy defining the race course. There is just the tacking-assistant (whoever knows what-for) and datafields for race-timer, total distance, etc. which can be configured within their settings. there is no possibility to define wapoints (buoys) or a finish-line. the start-line is the only element with coordinates in that app. NO chart display. NO heart-rate monitoring. Good thing is, it works with LiveTrack. In other words: it is not really bad, but definitely NOT ok. But is almost ridiculous to try to sell a special wearable (quatix 3) with this app as a killer-argument. So please Garmin: IMPROVE! FAST!

Fredrik Nordström
16 Julai 2016 | Versi 1.0.3-upd

Got the IQ! error on my quatix 3. Whats that? Works one out of ten times or so.

Denver Kruger
05 Julai 2016 | Versi 1.0.3-upd

It have a problem closing the app. It would also be great for it to allow and record heart rate data.

Peter Nygren
20 Jun 2016 | Versi 1.0.3-upd

Works perfect on my Fenix 3. I haven't tested all features yet but everything works perfect so far...

Tomas
07 Jun 2016 | Versi 1.0.3-upd

Not compatible with my Fenix3, IQ! error.

Baerenbaer
05 Jun 2016 | Versi 1.0.3-upd

There are some problems in ending this app. It is unknown which unit is used for distance - nautical miles necessary. For a sailing app it would be more helpful to have an easy man over board function than a tacking assistant which is impossible to leave. A nautical field would be desired at least to give an indication of deviation of a desired course and the distance in relation to waypoint.

Javier Campillo
05 Jun 2016 | Versi 1.0.3-upd

Doesn't even start on my fenix 3. I get an IQ! error.

  • 2 daripada 3

Maaf tiada statistik tersedia lagi.