App Icon

Dexcom Data Field

  • Data Field Data Field
  • 1550
  • 18

Huraian

This data field* offers a secondary way to view Dexcom G6 CGM data** at a glance on compatible Garmin wearables and cycling computers***. The data field displays estimated glucose levels and trend direction on your device during an activity — so there’s no need to interrupt your workout to view your numbers on a smartphone. Get setup instructions: https://support.garmin.com/sas/connectiqapp/?contentId=3HkHX1wT6U7TeNB7YHfiT7</p>

Maklumat Tambahan

Keizinan

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Berjalan di latar belakang apabila tidak aktif (mungkin menjejaskan hayat bateri)
  • Hantar/terima maklumat ke/daripada Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Penilaian Purata: (18 Penilaian)

Paul Bloem
01 Disember 2021 | Versi 1.0.2

Works ok on my watch, but would really love to be able to use it on my Edge 130 Plus. No idea why that wouldn't be an option... Frustrating.

Robert Turner
01 Disember 2021 | Versi 1.0.2

Just give us a watch face!!! Also, if Garmin could make this "Datafield" (Not App) read it's values from the Dexcom app and not the Dexcom share server we would not have lost our readings for almost 2 hours on Nov 30th in the afternoon. And we could actually take our adventure/outdoors watch into the mountains where there is no cellular service and it would still get readings...what a genius idea!!!

Joel Quintero Becerra
29 November 2021 | Versi 1.0.2

Bad. After installed does not work. Then unistall was imposible. Only memory space occuped.

Leo Szilard
25 November 2021 | Versi 1.0.2

I have to revise my review. This data field only appears to work immediately after installation. If my Garmin 530 shuts off, the app won't work the next time I try to use it. This is a very badly designed app. Nightscout2 worked without issue. I had hoped that the Dexcom app would provide more frequent updates, but it doesn't work at all. Hopped on the trainer today only to find no data in the field, only a symbol that seemed to indicate no Bluetooth, which was of course wrong. I'd made no changes to my phone's Dexcom app. It's disappointing that Garmin allows this app to stay in the IQ Connect store. It's disappointing that Dexcom actually released this.

Teena Baker
17 November 2021 | Versi 1.0.2

Okay I just got this watch. Everything was fine. Then I changed it up . And now I can't get the decom to work . It notifies me of sensory issues but not glucose levels.

John Leto
15 November 2021 | Versi 1.0.2

I just want the cgm value on the face

Aaron Stickney
13 November 2021 | Versi 1.0.2

Can the data field be added to watch face?

Teena Baker
27 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

Very happy ! I just got my Garmin Ve.u SQ . Install the app and Go ! I love how I can just turn my wrist around and there my reading !

MarkBuchhop
25 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

Does NOT stay connected to my Garmin 830. Needs work? Update?

Stephanie
22 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

Doesn’t stay connected and I cannot get the readings while I am doing an activity So hope this app gets the help it needs

Madison Jara
20 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

I reaaaally want this app to get better. Keeps logging me out, has to be extremely close to my phone, is tricky to set up- but mostly, I just really can’t stand how it won’t stay logged in to my Dexcom account.

David Paige
15 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

I do love seeing my readings on the screen while I run. The install was easy and straight forward. The complaint I have is it will not stay logged into my Dexcom account. I keep having to log in to see my readings. BTW, this doesn’t happen on the widget.

JeffDMather
13 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

Love seeing my BGs right there along with a trend arrow! Easy enough to install.

Timothy P. Stevens
13 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

Easy installation albeit fiddly as described by others. I recognize this is brand new to Garmin, but there have been decent third party fields around for a while now - they do require more work to enable and maintain however, but as of now they display a few key pieces of info beyond BG that aid performance for diabetics. For Garmin to consider in next version: 1) graphical representation of BG trends, or even more potent 2) a secondary field with a +/- and a value that shows the mg/dL increase or decrease since last sync. That secondary number is _incredibly_ important for athletes with diabetes in order to gauge effort, fueling, pacing, particularly in endurance situations.

German Bauer
13 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

Agree with Marilyn the data field installation process is atrocious, having to hop between 3 different places on device, phone and Internet while hoping the device doesn't time out. This is 2021 Garmin folks - a bit of investment in easy to use UX would go a long way. That said grateful for the functionality overall - good first step for Dexcom!

Paul Bloem
13 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

Quick setup and better than the 3rd party option. Wish it didn't require a data connection, but better than nothing.

Marilyn Miller
13 Oktober 2021 | Versi 1.0.1

This data field installation did not go smoothly and was super painful to set up on my Edge 1030 Plus, I’m hesitant to even try and load it to my Fenix S6. The Garmin consumer interface continues to need improvement, makes you wonder if actual users tested the instructions before release. It required customer service calls with both Dexcom and Garmin. Regardless, I’m super excited to have my glucose trends readily available while riding so I’m able to proactively react to my blood glucose trends and not wait for an alarm from my pump or Dexcom app. The low rating is for the installation and set up only.