App Icon

Trailforks

Huraian

Trailforks is the worlds largest mountain biking trail map that now also supports other trail activities such as hiking, moto, skiing and horseback. The Trailforks Garmin app is your companion to the Trailforks website and phone app, for loading routes to your device and giving you route recommendations.</p><p>The Trailforks Apps main function is to list routes and allow you to download them as a .FIT file to your Garmin device for use with the native routing engine. The app has three main sections.</p>

Perkara Baru

Add support for Fenix and Forerunner watches.</p><p>Prevent double click of download crash and other error handling.

Keperluan

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Maklumat Tambahan

Keizinan

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Hantar/terima maklumat ke/daripada Internet
  • Maklumat disimpan seperti lapangan, laluan, titik rujukan, trek atau latihan
  • Lokasi GPS
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
Penilaian Purata: (68 Penilaian)

N
16 Mei 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

It was working fine in April, today as of May 16, 2021, it crashes every time I try to open any route. Please fix the bug!

Eric Dietrich
12 Mei 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

Still not able to unlock the maps…

Isai
12 Mei 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

No funciona en edge 830 todo el tiempo pide autenticar y nunca abre en el dispositivo

Shockley
23 April 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

I used this for the first time on Fénix 6 Pro and it worked perfectly. The second time I tried to use it I kept getting errors and after 15 minutes at the trailhead I gave up. The following day I saw an update and after installing it appeared to work at home. This morning, 4/23/2021 it is giving the same errors again. Errors such as phone disconnected, phone error -01, phone error -02. Five more minutes of freezing at the trailhead and I gave up again.

Carson Boehme
06 April 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

Crashed my Garmin and won’t let me start my ride.

Francisco Javier
04 April 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

No hay forma de poder desbloquear los datos de mapas. Lo he instalado, desinstalado, con Wifi, sin Wifi... al final siempre sale el mismo error

Flavio Formoso
02 April 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

It looks like I am logging in on trailforks thru IQ app but map unlocking fails every time (almost 10 so far).

Kapetan
01 April 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

Worst Register and Sing In ever. Biggest waist of time period.

Jose Guillermo ramos Montenegro
14 Mac 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

No he podio suscribir aparece error, en nombre de usuario

clairecohen
11 Mac 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

Same as nearly all other comments . I have a 1030plus software version 4.10 . turned off wifi as recommended in another comment . Still not working . Komoot works fine.

Liane
06 Mac 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

I have NEVER been so frustrated with a device and app combo! I bought an edge 520 plus recently given that both Komoot and Trailforks are supposedly compatible. Komoot works brilliantly but TF is a write off so instead of being able to use one device for trails and navigation I still have to use my phone to find trails!!! I have updated my device via Garmin Express, I have installed/deleted and reinstalled TF and Garmin Connect on my phone, I have reinstalled TF on my device, I have paid for Pro and yet I still do not have access to the TF map of my region? Do I really need to download this via a laptop and then load this onto the device? From all the blub on the internet it says all you have to do is download the TF app and off you go! I can download routes that other people have created but all I want to do is view the TF map (and not the pre installed Garmin map) when I am out on a ride. My friends all have older versions of Garmins and they have no problem viewing the TF map of the region they have selected.

Balasan Pembangun
12 April 2021, Trailforks.com

Viewing maps is outside the scope of THIS app. This app is just for viewing routes or specific trails added to your wishlist. Garmin 530,830,1030P have Trailforks maps integrated. For other devices you can manually download and install them on your device, if it supports it. But again, this is not related to this app. And an Edge 520 has a very small storage space and doesn't officially support loading custom maps. If you look online there is a way to do it, not again, not related to Trailforks. https://www.trailforks.com/tools/garminmaps/

Alon Avraham
02 Mac 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

doesn't works. it says unable unlocking maps

Alexis Montes de oca
01 Mac 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

No funciona con fenix 5

East_M
26 Januari 2021 | Versi 1.2.6

For people who have issues with Trailforks not connecting, try turning off the WiFi on the Garmin device and let the internet connection go through your connected phone. Since I did this Trailforks & Komoot are working. With WiFi on Edge 530 on... nothing. From both apps.

AlfreDoss
21 Januari 2021 | Versi 1.2.5

It seems to work on my new Edge 530, but sometimes it crashes...

Markus Säufferer
21 Januari 2021 | Versi 1.2.5

Brand new Edge 530 for Christmas and TF Pro user. The native Garmin basemap is poor as many newer trails (last 3 years) are not on there. Installed TF. I was able to authorize but have to do that every time I go for a ride. There is no TF data, only My Routes, Top Routes and Populare Routes. What if I don't want to ride a route or plan every ride on my computer before I go? I downloaded a basemap region off TF and clumsily figured out how to migrate that onto my Edge. There is no support or detailed info available for this on the Garmin or TF website. Now it shows more trails but still not most trail names, it displays "Riding On..." but not the trail name I'm on. It occasionally displays "Coming up to xyz trail", but there is no Fork sight actually showing the trail names when I'm at the intersection. This is all I wanted out of this device and it has yet to deliver. Please fix it and provide more instruction detail on your Website.

Balasan Pembangun
24 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

A lot of this is out of our control and is on Garmin's end. The basemap has nothing to do with this Trailforks CIQ app as well. The basemape either comes pre-loaded with the Edge 530, 830 or 1030Plus. Or you can manually download and install a custom TF basemap. But the pre-bundled one is the only one that will work with Fork sight (a Garmin feature). And it is only updatable via using Garmin Express on your PC.

Coen Steenbeek
18 Januari 2021 | Versi 1.2.5

Agree with the reviews below. Cannot authorize. No visible routes. Useless at the moment.

Balasan Pembangun
18 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

Can you please send an email to [email protected] Please include your Trailforks username, what firmware version is installed on your Garmin device, and what version of the Trailforks CIQ app you have installed.

12runner12
16 Januari 2021 | Versi 1.2.5

Same problem as Kevin below. Edge 830 and Pixel 4a. My Edge 830 is at 7.0 and Trailforks IQ app at 1.2.5. Every time I click on "My Routes" it asks me to authorize in the Connect app. The authorization opens in the Connect app, I enter credentials, and it states success. The IQ app then advances screens but no routes are available. Every time I go to the "My Routes" section, I have to re-login and then no maps are available. I tried factory rebooting the edge and deleting / re-installed the Connect app as well. The other options in the IQ app such as "Nearby Routes" does not display anything. Useless at this point.

Balasan Pembangun
18 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

Can you send an email to [email protected] Copy and paste your issue into the email and please include your username. Thanks

Kevin Hartnett
15 Januari 2021 | Versi 1.2.5

Just received my new Garmin 530 directly from Garmin. No Trailforks maps are installed and cannot use any Trailforks functionality. Followed instructions just like other users but also stuck in authorization loop. Seems to accept my credentials but then does not download/allow access to the map. In Garmin Express, it appears that Trailforks map 2019.10 is installed but in looking on the 530, it is not on the list of maps. Very frustrating. Seems to be a common issue, is not sure why someone hasn't figured this out by now. Currently on hold with Garmin support...

Balasan Pembangun
15 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

Please connect your Garmin directly to your computer via USB. Using the Garmin Express app on your computer make sure your unit is up to date. This includes the Garmin firmware which I believe is 7.0 and the Trailforks QIC app which is version 1.2.5. Once you have confirmed everything is up to date and working, make sure your unit is paired and communicating with your phone and the Garmin Connect app. At this point, you should be able to authorize your Trailforks account to communicate with your Garmin via the Trailforks CIQ app. You may need to remove the TF CIQ app off the Garmin itself and start the process from the beginning after you have confirmed everything is up to date.

Frederico
02 Januari 2021 | Versi 1.2.5

Using on Fenix. Navigation is ok. Routes are ok (just boring as heck to draw on the computer). Wish I was able to just open trailforks map without having to draw a route. I use trailforks a lot when exploring new trails and would love to use the watch for that.

Chris Sharp
30 Disember 2020 | Versi 1.2.5

Same as a lot of people on here it won’t authorise and unlock the maps on my new 830 which I specifically bought the garmin for having to use Strava routing instead

Balasan Pembangun
24 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

There seems to be a problem with Garmin not launching the right unlock intent in the Trailforks CIQ app. You can manually unlock the MTB Navigation features by using the login and unlock options within the Trailforks CIQ apps settings menu. This video demonstrates this process. https://www.pinkbike.com/video/530909/

Mara Thomas
28 Disember 2020 | Versi 1.2.5

Cannot authorize the app. How the f*** am I supposed to do that!? Stupid app asks me to authorize trailforks but HOW. By the way the message says „Open the connect the mobile app and authorize trailforks“ so obviously something is wrong or badly implemented already here („open the connect the“ !???) I then clicked through all options in the Garmin Connect App, the Garmin Connect IQ App and in my desperation even the Trailforks App. Can’t find a way to authorize anything. I closed the apps, restarted the garmin. Nothing. It really makes me wonder. How can I have completed a PhD and a master’s degree in computer science but I fail to install trailforks on my garmin? Maybe it is me, or maybe Garmin is just the worst when it comes to usability and user experience.

Balasan Pembangun
26 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

It appears this is unfortunately an issue on some Garmin devices not unique to our app. Please try turning off the Wifi on you device and only use the Bluetooth connection. Also update to the newest Garmin firmware as well as Trailforks app on the device.

Ralf Seibt
27 Disember 2020 | Versi 1.2.5

I really want this app to work, but it doesn't. Cannot download the track or ride log to my garmin watch. It keeps failing to download and either times out or gives me a IQ error. Have tried uninstallkng Garmin IQ, Trailforks, and resetting garmin device without any change. Basically renders Trailforks app useless.

Balasan Pembangun
24 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

I think I finally tracked down this issue and fixed it today. Routes that had non alpha numeric values in the title metadata field of the downloaded FIT file would crash. I fixed this by stripping out these characters and my test case works now with no IQ error. This fix was on the server/API side, so no app update is needed.

Carlo Franzelli
20 Disember 2020 | Versi 1.2.5

now ridelog gpx can't no longer be downloaded, despite like other users I have been forced to pay for pro version. Very disappointing. I'm looking for an alternative app.

Balasan Pembangun
24 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

You do not need a Pro subscription to load routes with this CIQ app. Just add a route or trail to your wishlist on either the Trailforks app or website and it will showup under the "My Routes".

Ken
18 Disember 2020 | Versi 1.2.5

I successfully downloaded it to my Fenix 5, but could not get it to display a map. It requires that you have it connected to Garmin Connect in order to see your routes (not good if there's no wireless in the mountains), and specifically log in to Trailforks. I could see a list of the Trailforks routes, but selecting one of them did nothing except generate the message "Loading preview..." and the message never goes away. Perhaps incompatible with Fenix 5, but I could not get the app to work.

Balasan Pembangun
24 Januari 2021, Trailforks.com

On the screen where it would show the preview, there is a yellow download button at the bottom of the screen. On the Fenix you have to press enter here (top right button) to actually download the route to the watch.

  • 1 daripada 3

Maaf tiada statistik tersedia lagi.