App Icon

Surf Tracker2

설명

The ORIGINAL Surf Tracker: Track your surfing sessions in real time! This data field estimates the number of waves ridden using speed, time and distance thresholds to mark the start and end of a wave ride. Detailed info: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/521/data-field-surf-tracker</p><p></p><p>**This is a data field not an App...this means that you add the data field (ConnectIQ - Surf Tracker) into an existing Activity (SUP, Paddle, etc) and set it to 1-field layout (ie. 1 page). </p>

새 소식

v3.10 updated with SDK4.1.1 and added lots of devices. USE A SINGLE DATA FIELD setup for all except Instinct2 where you should use a 2-field setup.</p><p></p><p>v3.01 updated with SDK3.1.7 and added new device Venu </p><p></p><p>v3.00 support for lots of new devices</p><p></p><p>v2.95 support for new devices</p><p></p><p>v2.90</p><p>- add Beach Facing Detection measurement as a option before hitting START (calibrate compass, then point watch 12 hand at waves, perpendicular to beach, then go to data field page and get a stable/reliable heading, then hit START)</p>

추가 정보

권한

이 앱은 다음에 대한 액세스 권한이 필요합니다.

  • 활동 파일에 추가 정보 기록
  • GPS 위치
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Instinct® 2 Instinct® 2, Instinct® 2 - Camo Edition, Instinct® 2 Solar - Tactical Edition, Instinct® 2 Solar - Surf Edition, Instinct® 2 - dēzl™ Edition
  • Instinct® 2S Instinct® 2S, Instinct® 2S - Camo Edition, Instinct® 2S Solar - Tactical Edition, Instinct® 2S Solar - Surf Edition, Instinct® 2S - dēzl™ Edition
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
평균 평점: (평점 119)

Chris Crawford
2022년 6월 7일 (화) | 버전 3.10

Outstanding for tracking your fun in the ocean! I think of it as essential as my wetsuit. Super job in developing a great data field.

Erwin Morfe
2022년 4월 24일 (일) | 버전 3.10

I've been using Surf Tracker V2 for the past several years on my Fenix 5. This is my most used app/data field. I recently got the Fenix 7, I'm glad the app got updated to be compatible with the Fenix 7. Surf Tracker V2 is much better than the Garmin Surf app.

Luiz Paganelli
2022년 4월 23일 (토) | 버전 3.10

Venu 2: Only used this app once so far and it's okay. Not sure if I'm not setting it up properly but is there any way make it so the map only shows waves as opposed to paddling too? So I can see all the lines from the waves I caught rather than a massive red scribble.

Gregory Zasinets
2022년 4월 10일 (일) | 버전 3.10

This data field works amazing! Epix g2. It tracks every single wave I catch. It’s neck to neck with Dawn Patrol app on Apple Watch. Thank you. I am using it within garmin surf app - the only con that I see is huge battery drain - 2 hours-30%. I don’t know if it’s caused by using garmin surf app with this field or not. But it’s incredible. Thanks again.

Conor Hickey
2022년 4월 6일 (수) | 버전 3.10

Have Garmin removed all the stats from the activity review? Just to push the single product of the Instinct Surf? Shocking disregard for customers if so!

Michael
2022년 3월 27일 (일) | 버전 3.10

Finally available for my fenix 7. Best data field ever , records surfs better than garmin surf !

Michael
2022년 3월 23일 (수) | 버전 3.01

Please make it compatible with fenix 7x ! Love this data field

Carlos
2022년 3월 16일 (수) | 버전 3.01

Please, update it to use it on fenix7.

Chris
2022년 3월 15일 (화) | 버전 3.01

After using this app on my mk1 for a year and a half now I feel like it’s time to write a review. I have used this app in just about every type of surf and break and multiple beach directions. After systematically testing every reasonable combination of settings i can say I have never once had a wave accurately tracked. This app just doesn’t work and I say that with full confidence. I’m convinced the positive reviews are either paid for or made by those who have never attempted to verify the data it puts out. The only difference between this and the regular surf app is that it gives you wildly inaccurate strokes per minute data and heart rate data along with your track. DO NOT DOWNLOAD

유원상
2022년 2월 25일 (금) | 버전 3.01

I was using this application very usefully, but I changed my watch to fenix7x and it's not compatible. Please update it so that it can be used in fenix7x.

Luke Noonan
2022년 2월 21일 (월) | 버전 3.01

Have always loved your app. Never failed. Will it be available for Epix Gen 2 or Fenix 7?

P. Minemountain
2021년 12월 8일 (수) | 버전 3.01

Watch: Vivoactive 4 So far my experience with this app has been very satisfactory. Thank you for filling this gap. One point that is probably more related to the watch than to the app: after surfing, with hands and watch wet, it is quite challenging to save the activity by swiping up the watch face. One has to try many times, as the watch does not react to the swipe.

Empinet Benoit
2021년 11월 20일 (토) | 버전 3.01

Application qui fonctionne correctement. Dommage qu'on ne puisse visualiser les vagues prises sur le plan (par exemple avec des couleurs différentes de la trajectoire en fonction de la vitesse).

Paul Lomas
2021년 9월 20일 (월) | 버전 3.01

Works really well most of the time. Gives lots of info and a good breakdown of stats. It’s a shame it doesn’t track waves individually (on the map) but that’s just being picky.

Joel
2021년 5월 29일 (토) | 버전 3.01

Only viable alternative for surf tracking

Roman Novotný
2021년 2월 25일 (목) | 버전 3.01

Not working very well on fenix 6s, but no surf app works well, still best was rip curl watch

Txabi Caballero
2021년 1월 26일 (화) | 버전 3.01

Totally recommended, it works flawlessly and gives precise and thorough information about the session. The only thing I get wrong, because I do not bother, is the direction of the wave (left/right). One day I'll try to make it work too.

Andres Guadix
2021년 1월 24일 (일) | 버전 3.01

No funciona con el 245, no se ancla al menu del reloj.

Ralph S.
2021년 1월 23일 (토) | 버전 3.01

It does`nt work! I tryed every variation. Setting: Measure BeachDir an Start of Activity - on I stay in front of the water (beach behind me) calibrate my compass - check in my watch I go to SUP - Datafield - watch in Dir to the waves - wait for stability Data "BeachDir" press Start. But it dont recording the waves - after Surf I have Zero Data on my watch! Really annoying.

george papoutsakis
2021년 1월 16일 (토) | 버전 3.01

Great tracker! Is ther a way to talk to garmin and work with them to get your tech in the surf app!?

Carlo Galli
2021년 1월 16일 (토) | 버전 3.01

During the session is perfect. You see what you need. At the end of the wave the watch vibes and you can easily see what you have done. Even the worst and mushy wave is detected. On the phone you can see the statistics.

Paolo Barberis
2021년 1월 4일 (월) | 버전 3.01

non si riesce a scaricare l'app sul 645 music

Ross
2021년 1월 4일 (월) | 버전 3.01

Brilliant app! After tweaking the settings a little on my forerunner 935 (reduced the speed and distance thresholdd) and making sure I calibrate the magnetometer before every session it works without fail. Well done with this.

Ismael Gende
2020년 9월 15일 (화) | 버전 3.01

I can't see on my garmin venu

SallyBottger
2020년 9월 8일 (화) | 버전 3.01

So after today’s surf I got my GPS Colour ing-in on my phone but NONE of my waves were recorded. Please can the developer contact me ASAP. This never happened on my Forerunner 235 but have had endless issues (in correct wave counts etc) on my new Forerunner Viviactive 4S?!?! HEEEEEELLLLLLPPPPPP