App Icon

Wind Field

설명

WindField is the ORIGINAL and still the BEST. Live wind speed and direction on your Garmin data screen! Know exactly when to go for that KOM you've been targeting! Take it from my 80+ 5 star reviews. I will make you happy or YOUR MONEY BACK!</p><p></p><p>Now includes your choice of 3 different weather sources!</p><p></p><p>Upon installation, you will receive a periodic nag screen with a registration code. Go to www.windfield.app to pay $5.00 for 1 year of access. </p>

새 소식

6.0.4</p><p>Enabled optional fields and settings on FR945</p><p></p><p>6.0.2</p><p>Big changes! Now supporting alternate weather sources! WeatherBit.io and WorldWeatherOnline.com have been added in the settings menu to most devices. These should be considered beta for now as I'm still working out a good replacement for DarkSky which will be shutting down end of 2021. DarkSky is still the default source for now.</p>

추가 정보

권한

이 앱은 다음에 대한 액세스 권한이 필요합니다.

  • 활성화되지 않은 경우 백그라운드에서 실행(배터리 수명에 영향을 줄 수 있음)
  • 인터넷 상의 정보 송수신
  • 활동 파일에 추가 정보 기록
  • GPS 위치
  • 센서 데이터(예: ANT+, 심박수, 나침반)
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
평균 평점: (평점 93)

Jiri Forman
2020년 5월 21일 (목) | 버전 6.0.2

Very useful!

Luc
2020년 5월 20일 (수) | 버전 6.0.2

Have been using this app for a year now, and am very happy with it Ran into a (non) issue lately, as it turned out my subscription was about to expire. Very responsive support within minutes! Thanks for all the efforts Scott, keep up the good work.

Pery Shusterman
2020년 5월 18일 (월) | 버전 6.0.2

This app is awesome! So much information available right on the display and some nice customizable features. It’s a must for any rider!

Phillip Newby
2020년 5월 18일 (월) | 버전 6.0.2

Excellent data field. Setup is easy and works great. Wind is a big part of where I ride, almost no hills and zero mountains, so wind is out single biggest challenge. Windfield allows me to plan rides, gauge efforts, and keep safe on every ride. It’s worth it!

Jim LABIT
2020년 5월 17일 (일) | 버전 6.0.2

superbe appli, mises à jour régulières. et en plus Scott est un mec super sympa

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

merci jim! j'espère que vous et votre famille allez bien!

Rod Cardoza
2020년 5월 8일 (금) | 버전 6.0.2

This app is amazing! Love the granular way it can display a large variety of wind/weather data. Scott Beam, the developer, is super responsive to user needs as well. When issues arose with my initial usage, he said it sounded like my new Garmin Edge 830 was a bad apple, and that I should call Garmin for a warranty exchange. He was right!!! The new unit has been perfect, as the original one should have been. Thank you Scott!!!

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

glad the new unit worked out Rod! scary that i've worked enough with these devices now that I can tell the difference between a software bug and bad hardware

Dave Hall
2020년 4월 29일 (수) | 버전 6.0.1

This app is totally worth the price! I use it with the Garmin 1030. I can look down at the display and say to myself "well, this is why I'm having so much trouble - there's a 14mph head wind!"

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

ha, worse is when i look down when i'm feeling slow and see the 14 mph TAILWIND. Then I REALLY know it's me that really is slow

Mika Alatalo
2020년 4월 29일 (수) | 버전 6.0.1

Super useful. This has helped me choosing routes many times!

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

Thanks Mika! I'll tend to head into the headwind starting out and hope to catch the tailwind on the second half return. Sadly that doesn't always work out

Keith Oakeshott
2020년 4월 27일 (월) | 버전 6.0.1

This really should be a standard field on any cyclist's Garmin as its both interesting & useful to see what the wind speed is and where it is actually coming from. This data field is excellently executed and well worth the $5 subscription fee.

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

Thanks Keith!

Harald
2020년 4월 26일 (일) | 버전 6.0.1

Hervorragendes Datenfeld, welches ich auf meinem Edge 830 nicht mehr missen möchte. Ich bin überrascht, wie präzise die Windstärke und Windrichtung angezeigt werden. Zum Vergleich habe ich die Daten mit mehreren Wetterdiensten auf meinem iPhone verglichen. Toll finde ich auch die Möglichkeit, innerhalb des Datenfeldes noch weitere Daten angezeigt zu bekommen (z.B. Regenwahrscheinlichkeit, Akkustand des Edge,...). Ein großes Lob auch an den Entwickler, welcher einen hervorragenden Support anbietet. Die Lizenzübertragung während der Laufzeit auf einen anderen Edge funktionierte völlig problemlos und innerhalb ein paar Stunden. Nach dem letzten Update vom 23.04.2020 hatte ich ein Problem mit der Windanzeige. Heute, nach ein paar Email mit dem Entwickler, wurde dieses Problem innerhalb weniger Stunden vom Entwickler gelöst. Daran könnten sich manch andere ein Beispiel nehmen.

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

Dies ist möglicherweise die beste Bewertung, die man sich wünschen kann. Ich bin demütig! Vielen Dank!

Jamie McDonald
2020년 4월 25일 (토) | 버전 6.0.1

Brilliant cycle must have,there is a $5 annual subscription but well worth the cost .. Plus support are quick to respond if you have any problems

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

when you said "support are quick" I looked around and all I see are my lazy dog and cat, both who are asleep and completely worthless for computer issues. :) Thanks for the review!

Phillip Newby
2020년 4월 24일 (금) | 버전 6.0.1

This app is critical for any cyclist. I love not having to scroll through pages to get to wind information, and while I don't use the wind info to necessarily tailor my rides, I like to know the info so I can tactically plan my efforts to achieve good rides. The new functionality is great, and I like the option to view in beaufort scale, since I think that's a better representation of the force of the wind. Great job Scott!

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

Thanks! Beaufort units were completely suggested by other users just like you. Glad everyone likes it. I had never heard of it before I got requests to add it.

Jaijai
2020년 4월 24일 (금) | 버전 6.0.1

This App is a must for anyone .i would happily pay more . Scotts support is fantastic too. I Have Time of day now which frees up another field for me Also using forecastr from Scott ,recommend it in conjunction ,free to those that pay . Couldn't be happier

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

happily pay more you say? just for you, a special price of 1 MILLION dollars. :)

Darryl Watson
2020년 4월 23일 (목) | 버전 6.0.1

Awesome app. Thanks Scott

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

awesome review. Thanks Darryl!

Tommy Haywood
2020년 4월 23일 (목) | 버전 6.0.0

The best data field available. It's so great to be able to know the current wind direction in relation to your direction. Perfect for time trial efforts. If you know you have a tail wind out, save yourself for the headwind back. Also great service. I noticed a bug and also had a suggestion to add time to the secondary data fields. Within a week an update was pushed with a fix and my feature request. AMAZING.

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

thanks Tommy! adding time of day was a great idea and better yet, was super easy to do.

Michael Irwin
2020년 4월 22일 (수) | 버전 6.0.0

Spot on compared to a local NWS station and a regional/national airport's weather station. Local variances happen, sure, but this is really a good app. Thanks!

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

thanks Michael!

Lovas Péter
2020년 4월 21일 (화) | 버전 5.5.0

This app is exactly what I need! Works like a charm!

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

cheers!

Rolf-Georg Sundermann
2020년 4월 19일 (일) | 버전 5.5.0

Very clear, intuitive and easy to install.

개발자 회신
2020년 5월 17일 (일), scottbeam

thanks!

paulaloe
2020년 4월 18일 (토) | 버전 5.5.0

Excellent app. It really adds an important piece of information while biking as wind speed and direction really do matter a lot. I would like to see the app pull data from an apple watch and not just a phone as during triathlons I do not carry a phone. I also notice there are times when the information is not accurate but that is likely to be the information coming off of dark sky. Overall, it is a must-have app.

개발자 회신
2020년 4월 18일 (토), scottbeam

thanks paul! if garmin ever adds the ability to connect to a watch instead of a phone, i will definitely support it. but the heavy work on that would be up to garmin to build. yes, as to darksky, i've got plans underway. stay tuned!

Gazza
2020년 4월 18일 (토) | 버전 5.5.0

Thanks for your prompt reply and help scott!!!I've paid the fee for the support and the app is working great again,thanks again kind regards Gazza.

개발자 회신
2020년 4월 18일 (토), scottbeam

fantastic!

Thomas Tiotto
2020년 4월 11일 (토) | 버전 5.5.0

Outstanding support from the developer and fantastic data field; basically the only really useful one I’ve found.

개발자 회신
2020년 4월 18일 (토), scottbeam

the other useful app is forecastr! but i'm bias though, since it's mine too. check it out, free for windfield subscribers

Ian Jay
2020년 4월 9일 (목) | 버전 5.5.0

OUTSTANDING app and customer service that goes above and beyond. Amazing app that show real time wind speed, direction and more. I was having a few issues but Scott went above and beyond and ensure I understood setting and what I was seeing in the Garmin app itself. Please support this app and worth every penny.

개발자 회신
2020년 4월 18일 (토), scottbeam

thank you!

Michele Gizzi
2020년 4월 5일 (일) | 버전 5.5.0

perfect app

개발자 회신
2020년 4월 6일 (월), scottbeam

hey that's like a 9 star review from you! Grazi!

Gazza
2020년 4월 2일 (목) | 버전 5.4.1

Great app very handy but keep coming up on display to register,did have a go but with no success!!!

개발자 회신
2020년 4월 2일 (목), scottbeam

hey, shoot me an email via contact developer or on my website at https://www.windfield.app/Contact i'm not seeing any purchases under your handle, but please get in direct contact so i can get you in business

Frankbrix
2020년 3월 22일 (일) | 버전 5.4.1

This app is amazing. This should be default part of any bike computer. Thanks for creating a great app.

개발자 회신
2020년 4월 5일 (일), scottbeam

cheers!

사용 가능한 통계가 없습니다.