App Icon

Boulder / Climbing Wall

설명

Track your climbing wall / boulder sessions!</p><p>Press the Lap key / gesture to switch between climb and rest mode. When in a climb, select the level, e.g. V0, V1... and when done climbing press Lap and select whether successful or not.</p><p></p><p>If you liked it consider donating 1-2$ to support the dev effort. Thanks!</p><p>paypal.me/eransoftware</p><p></p><p>Supported grading systems - Boulder (Hueco), Fontainebleau, Yosemite, UIAA, EWBANK (Australia / New Zealand), Nordic, British Adj, British Tech. Send me a feedback if you need another system. As requested added an option to change the system during the activity - press Start / tap the screen and select "Change Climb Type".</p>

새 소식

1.2 - Added a settings menu</p><p>- Added Success prompt</p><p></p><p>1.3 - Added UIAA</p><p>- Added additional watches</p><p></p><p>1.4 - Added more UIAA levels, option so disable sound, option for an auto lap</p><p></p><p>2.0 </p><p>- Added grading systems - EWBANK (Australia / New Zealand), Yosemite (USA), Nordic</p><p>- Changed the input method of level selectors</p><p>- Bug fixes and improvements</p>

추가 정보

권한

이 앱은 다음에 대한 액세스 권한이 필요합니다.

  • FIT 파일(활동 기록)
  • 활동 파일에 추가 정보 기록
  • 센서 데이터(예: ANT+, 심박수, 나침반)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
평균 평점: (평점 127)

Adam Craig
2021년 10월 20일 (수) | 버전 3.3.2

Great app!! Couple of requests: Ability to view climbing summary after the activity is saved. During activity the summary is clear and shows exact grades climbed. After saved I can't see this summary on the watch (5S). In Connect the graph isn't very good for climbing summaries. Is there a way to see the same summary after saved? Option to add "dogged" or "worked" to the success question. Meaning you got to the top with rests.

개발자 회신
2021년 10월 20일 (수), eran_levi

hi, you can review each climb's info in Garmin Connect Mobile by going to the Laps section, turning the phone horizontally and scrolling all the way to the right

David Wong
2021년 10월 18일 (월) | 버전 3.3.2

I wish a black background is available..... ps, and recently I found that Garmin has an activity profile of 'indoor climbing' which seems to support route/time and rest features, may well utilize that activity profile directly?

Ross Murray
2021년 10월 13일 (수) | 버전 3.3.2

I have used this app for a few months now. The new additions the developer has been adding have been fantastic! Was just wondering if there was any way to make it so the touch screen locks once you start a climb? I have done many sport climbs and find myself accidently brushing the screen causing the activity to pause. Apart from this small detail the app is fantastic and will continue to use on my adventures

Gašper
2021년 10월 10일 (일) | 버전 3.3.2

Great app for climbing. Makes fun

Thomas Parris
2021년 10월 4일 (월) | 버전 3.3.2

I use this app to track how many climbs ( bouldering) I do per session. Simple app works well for any beginner to intermediate climber.

Charles Nadeau
2021년 8월 20일 (금) | 버전 3.3.1

Great app, but I wish there was an easier way to see the grades of the routes I climbed. So far as I can see, you can go into laps with your phone in landscape mode and check each individual climb, but I'd like to see something telling me exactly how many of a certain grade climb I completed and how many tried I did for that grade. It tells me on my watch while I'm climbing, and I wish that that feature could be migrated to the app Overall, great to use while climbing, just not as helpful as I would have liked afterwards

Michael
2021년 8월 4일 (수) | 버전 3.3.1

Nice, but unfortunately I cannot view climbs from previous sessions. In the Connect app I can't see the grades like I recorded them (French system, e.g. 5c+). The only thing I can see is how many climbs I did, this is very disappointing. The data I see with "view climbs" during a session should be accessible somehow after the session is saved, to make this app way more beneficial. Edit/v2: I just saw in responses of other reviews that you can rotate to landscape and scroll to the right in the LAPS view to see the recorded grades! Not very handy but better than nothing → changed rating to 5* :-)

Cath
2021년 8월 1일 (일) | 버전 3.3.1

Took a bit of getting used to with touch screen on vivoactive but now I’ve mastered it I love it. Thanks so much for making the app. Much appreciated. Is there any way of seeing your data on garmin iq etc so you can see history of climbs?

Alexander Mlynski
2021년 7월 30일 (금) | 버전 3.3.1

Great App! I tried it out for the first time yesterday at the climbing gymn and was very impressed. A few minor suggestions: - add a hint about rotating the screen in Garmin Connect to the description. I only found it in many of your responses. - configurable data fields for rest screen. I know I can scroll, but the info I'd like to see at a glance: rest time, time of day, number of climbs. I know the grade of my last climb and usually don't care about the climbing time, so I'd rather scroll to get that information - besides the grade, a selection of the type (lead or toprope)

Daniel Morison
2021년 6월 18일 (금) | 버전 3.2.2

Great app! I have been using it for about a year now. It would be awesome if there was a feature where you would be able to see the grade of routes you climbed in a previous session.

개발자 회신
2021년 6월 19일 (토), eran_levi

hi, you can see the grades of previous sessions in Garmin Connect - In the mobile apps, go to the Laps section of the climbing activity and turn the phone horizontally

banhmitran
2021년 6월 1일 (화) | 버전 3.2.2

Thank you for bringing a climbing app so those of us that aren't on the Fenix 6 or Forerunner 935 can still track our climbs. Note: If you're indoor climbing in the US, you'll want to select the "Yosemite" option, not the climbing wall option, as most gyms use the Yosemite Decimal System. After you select Yosemite, you can then enter your level, so if you're climbing a 5.11a, you'll select 1, followed by 1, followed by a. So for the comments below regarding how climbing wall only goes up 9, and you're trying to log a 5.10 and higher, select the Yosemite standard.

Nicole Thundersnow
2021년 5월 25일 (화) | 버전 3.2.2

Love this app, but haven't been able to use it the past few months. Every time I try to start the boulder activity on this, the green check mark is gone to verify the grade, and when I press the area where it was my watch will go black and vibrate until I force turn off my watch. It only seems to happen on Bouldering. Unfortunately the last application update didn't fix the issue or the few system updates that have happened since the issue started.

Rebecca
2021년 5월 8일 (토) | 버전 3.2.2

Takes a few minutes to work out how to use the app but once you do it's great and pretty intuitive! Thanks to the developer!

Guilherme Cidral
2021년 4월 24일 (토) | 버전 3.2.2

Very nice app, would be great if the app could populate the informations on the standard bouldering and indoor climbing activities in the connect app

개발자 회신
2021년 4월 24일 (토), eran_levi

hi, the info is there :) - go to the Laps (Splits) section in the Mobile Connect app, turn the phone horizontally and scroll all the way to the right

Matthew Hume
2021년 3월 27일 (토) | 버전 3.2.2

Enjoyable app! Would be good to see ascebt time for the each individual climb in the data page. Also I inputted the wrong YSD level and couldn't change it after starting the climb. It gave me the option to change climb type but couldn't input a level. I just need to remember to statt the new climb every time I ascend!

개발자 회신
2021년 3월 27일 (토), eran_levi

hi, before you ascend you need to press the Lap key / gesture and select the level

Maggie Barton
2021년 3월 3일 (수) | 버전 3.2.2

I’m also looking for a climbing wall/top rope grade higher that 5.9, I don’t see it with this app.

Michael Jones
2021년 2월 9일 (화) | 버전 3.2.2

It looks like the rating can only go up to 9. Is there a way to indicate a route rated higher than 9?

Davide
2021년 1월 13일 (수) | 버전 3.2.2

Best application for climbers!

Elliot Malkin
2020년 12월 29일 (화) | 버전 3.2.2

Very good. I am using a Vivoactive 4. Intuitive button presses, similar to other activities (same pause button; lap button for next climb). I enjoy how it senses a decent and automatically asks whether the climb was successful. Data is clear in the Connect app (after rotating phone). Possible tweaks I can think of: to unpause by pressing the same pause button (currently have to press the screen to unpause); to disable pausing by pressing the screen (it can get knocked and pause accidentally); and a display of the current time of day on the rest screen (I have found myself asking a friend for the time so as to not end the activity, which seems silly while wearing a watch!). Thanks!

개발자 회신
2020년 12월 31일 (목), eran_levi

hi, thanks for the suggestions! Time of day is already there in the 3rd screen :) - Scroll up twice in the Rest screen to get there. You can also long press the screen to return to the watch's main screen, as in other apps.

Akin
2020년 12월 13일 (일) | 버전 3.2.2

Thank you buddy, I am using this app for a long time. But want to learn is there any possibility to see how many route we climb in connect page, and route detail without turn mobile horizontally, instead of seeing “km”. Like new garmin indoor climbing activity. And can we change order of the data in app. For example rest time and day of the time in same page. Thanks again for your effort. Really helps us.

Brandon
2020년 12월 11일 (금) | 버전 3.2.2

Great app!!! Thank you for your work!!! Just one thing, is it possible to complete the climb manually?

개발자 회신
2020년 12월 11일 (금), eran_levi

hi, you can turn off the Auto Climb feature from the app's settings menu

Robert
2020년 12월 5일 (토) | 버전 3.2.2

Great app buddy!!! thx you so much!!!

Max H
2020년 11월 19일 (목) | 버전 3.2.1

Great app, but the there is a difference between the Fb-Scale (french bouldering grades) and the French Scale for regular rock climbs (which is used here in the app as "climbing wall").

Leah Rivkin
2020년 11월 12일 (목) | 버전 3.2.1

Pretty great! It would be easier to use yosemite if the first number was just 6-12 and the second was A-D, but that’s a very minor complaint. Thanks for making this!

Jarod Boardman
2020년 11월 3일 (화) | 버전 3.2.1

I read the other reviews before downloading to be sure this is the app I want. Played around with it on my Fenix 5x Plus to get a feel for the interface. Very intuitive, got comfortable within a few "laps." Moved to garmin connect to check the log, it has all I feel I need, successful/unsuccessful (laps page), time to climb/ rest and heart rate tracking. Super excited to use this at a gym or boulder field in the near future! Only goes to V-9, but I was maxing out at V-4 before the pandemic so this won't affect me for a while. Considering garmin doesn't have a bouldering activity for my watch, this is perfect.