App Icon

Runcasts

설명

Runcasts is a podcast player designed to make syncing podcasts to your Garmin watch as simple and quick as possible, no iTunes or computer necessary.</p><p></p><p>Runcasts works by constantly monitoring your podcasts for new episodes and once new episodes appear, our servers proactively compress and store them until your next sync.</p><p></p><p></p><p>=== How It Works ===</p><p></p><p>• Sign up at runcasts.com</p>

새 소식

=== 2020.6.1 ===</p><p>• New version numbering system: (year).(month).(release), easier to see how old a version is</p><p>• Added 'Sign In' menu item to Runcasts menu; Sign In via cog (button-based) / music-note (touchscreen) icon still works</p><p>• Renamed 'Reset' to 'Logout' to better match new 'Sign In' menu item</p><p>• If a bad connection is detected Runcasts will now show some suggestions to fix the issue</p>

추가 정보

권한

이 앱은 다음에 대한 액세스 권한이 필요합니다.

  • 인터넷 상의 정보 송수신
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
평균 평점: (평점 82)

Joshua Stillwell
2019년 11월 18일 (월) | 버전 4.4.0

Worked for me first time, got my favorite podcast to my my Fenix in 5 minutes. I don't know what's up with all the negative reviews, just follow directions guys! It even has album art, sweet!

Rob Rose
2019년 11월 1일 (금) | 버전 4.4.0

Works well for me. Running the free version. Takes a bit of time to upload, but I have not experienced any issues.

Steve Fowler
2019년 10월 30일 (수) | 버전 4.4.0

Waste of time.

Nevena
2019년 10월 30일 (수) | 버전 4.4.0

worst music app ever!! wifi was on all the time! and still cannot connect! plus syncing 0% for the past 30mins and still at 30%!! cannot even connect to phone's network!!

John McGibbon
2019년 10월 22일 (화) | 버전 4.4.0

The issue of being unable to access Spotify, etc, can be resolved by accessing the choice of music providers via Settings-Music-Music Providers and selecting source there. Excellent app

Andy Cheney
2019년 9월 30일 (월) | 버전 4.2.3

Issues to begin with - the dev is responsive & app working great now. If you’re more than a casual listener of pods then this is a must! Support the independent devs- $5/month is perfectly reasonable!

James Meade
2019년 9월 28일 (토) | 버전 4.2.2

Really struggling with it, I'm trying to remove and would advise installing for the moment. Fenix 6 Pro

Beeng
2019년 9월 16일 (월) | 버전 4.2.1

Does not download podcasts

개발자 회신
2019년 9월 16일 (월), rconradharris

Hi Beeng, if you contact us at [email protected] we'd be happy to help you with any download issues you're having. Something you can try on your own is restarting your watch: we've found in many cases that restarting the watch can fix some types of networking issues found in Garmin watches--not all, but quite a few. If that doesn't work, contact us and we can dig in. -Rick

Rory Majors
2019년 9월 11일 (수) | 버전 4.2.1

I enjoy it when it works. I have 3 podcasts in my queue on the website and my watch shows no episodes

개발자 회신
2019년 9월 11일 (수), rconradharris

Hi Rory, if you contact us at [email protected] we'd be happy to look into this for you. Thanks! -Rick

Angel
2019년 9월 11일 (수) | 버전 4.2.1

No le pongo cero estrellas por que no hay

ɯᴉɥɔɐ 🙃
2019년 9월 10일 (화) | 버전 4.1.0

Running is now much more fun! I didn't want to pay $5 each month, but organizing podcasts by hand isn't much fun on a Garmin watch. Then I gave it a try and for me, it's absolutely worth the money. It would be great if the free service wasn't so limited - not everybody has a few dollars to spare each month. But great work!

Herbert Verbaas
2019년 9월 3일 (화) | 버전 4.1.0

This app actually is working fine on my Vivoactive Music 3. Managing the podcasts through the site is extremely easy and the easiest I've seen up until now. Had to reset the app on the watch a few times, but that might be because I was fiddling around with the settings on the site a lot until finally deciding what podcasts to sync. Had to a power off and on of the watch one time because no music played even though BT headset was paired and watch said it was playing music. Not sure if that is a bug in the app or the watch. Space used on the site is also incorrect, says 220% is used while almost 70% is free on the watch. Other then that this now my favorite podcast app.

Brad Lane
2019년 9월 3일 (화) | 버전 4.1.0

Most negative comments left for this app are because of Garmin issues, not the app's. All the music apps have issues syncing over wifi. The wifi on these watches sucks.

Amy Bartell
2019년 8월 16일 (금) | 버전 4.1.0

Used to work, with some glitches, but now the website is no longer accessible when I try to access it via the Garmin connect app.

개발자 회신
2019년 8월 26일 (월), rconradharris

Hi Amy, that sounds like new bug, would love to get more info so we can fix it. If you contact us at [email protected] we can collect more info and get it fixed ASAP. -Rick

Neil catley
2019년 8월 14일 (수) | 버전 4.1.0

Works well, but very overpriced at $60/year! I'd be tempted to pay a one off charge, but the license/subscription model adds up too quickly.

Darren McEntee
2019년 8월 9일 (금) | 버전 4.1.0

Works flawlessly. First time setup was quick. Sync'd perfectly. I'm now out running with all my podcasts. Great app! ... if (very) limited on the free option.

Beeng
2019년 8월 3일 (토) | 버전 4.1.0

Manual syncing is extremely unreliable. There is no way to remove a podcast from the queue on the website.

개발자 회신
2019년 8월 12일 (월), rconradharris

Hi Beeng, the reliability of the syncing is usually dictated by the quality of the Wi-Fi signal at the location you're syncing from. The app internally performs 'retries' to try to fetch content in the face of poor signal quality, but that only helps so much. I'd recommend trying from a different location to see if that helps. For 2) you can remove a podcast by clicking 'Unsubscribe' on the podcast page for a whole podcast, or if an individual episode 'Played'. If you still run into issues, please contact [email protected] and I'd be happy to help! -Rick

David
2019년 7월 20일 (토) | 버전 4.1.0

It's a pretty seamless app: a nice web interface to manage podcast subscriptions and a reliable watch app to play them locally. Download performance is really good too because their servers intermediate between the watch and the source. I'm really happy with it. Would like to have a few playback features like fast-forward and rewind. Still, I'm overall very happy with the features, e.g. variable playback speed and private podcast feeds.

pojo32
2019년 6월 18일 (화) | 버전 4.0.2

Limited to one podcast unless you pay for premium account.

Chyle McMahon
2019년 6월 11일 (화) | 버전 4.0.2

Once I was able to get it to sync after a few restarts it works very well. Sound is clean and controls via the watch are very functional, even during a workout.

David
2019년 6월 10일 (월) | 버전 4.0.2

It's been really functional so far. The web interface is reliable and I appreciate being able to queue up podcasts from anywhere. The app itself runs well: stable and most of the features I'd want.

개발자 회신
2019년 6월 20일 (목), rconradharris

Thanks David, love to hear it's working for you!

brewer_midwest
2019년 5월 7일 (화) | 버전 3.1.0

It works, and the web interface is nice, but the free tier is terrible, and $5 is too much for all but the most hardcore podcast consumer. TO THE APP DEVELOPER: Please implement a "mid-tier" that is $1-3 month that would allow a very limited amount of auto syncing, perhaps 3 subscriptions and 3 episodes per podcast. ALSO: The process to manually sync is confusing and is a lot of button presses. And why is it Manage | Music Providers | Runcasts | Preview . You can't switch music providers here, so why doesn't Manage go DIRECTLY to Preview?

Brad Lane
2019년 5월 6일 (월) | 버전 3.1.0

Auto sync doesn't always work but otherwise great app

Neil Wilkinson
2019년 3월 22일 (금) | 버전 3.1.0

They should really give a free trial for this so you can evaluate it. The free version is so crippled and clunky it just makes the product look bad. I decided to sign up to spotify instead, moving over from google play music.

Michael Cox
2019년 3월 2일 (토) | 버전 3.1.0

The free plan is quite crippled (only 1 podcast and only a few episodes) an the pricing for this is quite bad given the features (only 25 podcasts, but unlimited episodes). Guess I'll stick to uploading music/podcasts via Garmin Express, since that's easier and faster as well. Needs a lot more value to be worth the price IMHO.

사용 가능한 통계가 없습니다.