App Icon

GarminSMS

説明

Ever been out running or cycling and needed to send an SMS message?</p><p>Now you can send messages right from your Garmin sports watch.</p><p></p><p>Android companion app required (paid)</p><p>https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.scholarsgate.smsdroid&gl=GB</p><p></p><p>Select your favourite contacts.</p><p>Create some predefined messages.</p><p>Sync to your Garmin sports watch</p><p></p>

新着情報

added support for Descent mk1 and mk2 devices

要件

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

詳細情報

権限

このアプリは次の情報にアクセスする必要があります:

  • インターネットとの情報の送受信
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
平均評価: (20評価)

Daniel Moore
2021/11/26 | バージョン2.0.0

Hi. Just installed & it works perfect, however I notice an issue you might be able to advise me on. As this is an app, that sits with the "run", "trail run", "cycle" etc apps under the Start button, if I'm doing an activity (eg. running) there doesn't appear to be a way to actually send an SMS while I run. There's no widget, I can't install onto the "controls" circular menu thing. Any suggestions. I have a Forerunner 245. Thanks

maconhurler
2021/11/02 | バージョン2.0.0

I'd like to try it first, but the companion app is not free in play store. I don't really want to spend money to hope something works. Seems like a great concept and would be nice to send the occasional quick message to someone.

開発者の返信
2021/11/02, Scholarsgate

Hi, Thanks for your review. Your purchase should be covered by the standard google play store refunds policy which is 48 hours but that may very country to country. If you download the app and you are unable to send SMS messages please contact me on [email protected] so I try to help you make it work. If I can't make it work I'm more than happy to issue a refund. Hope this helps

Andrew
2021/10/31 | バージョン2.0.0

I would give minus 5 stars if I could..I feel conned...you can ONLY USE this app if you PAY for a conpanion app...You get NO trial to make sure its suitable at all... At least offer an actual trial period for the companion app..I am pretty sure you arw losing users due to an upfront payment...Offer trial at least.. In response to Sam Lawrence On Google play the companion app cost £1.79 to download... No tell me its free...

開発者の返信
2021/11/02, Scholarsgate

Hi, I'm sorry that you feel conned. I've updated the description to state the companion app is paid. The app can be purchased and if you are not satisfied you can request a refund through the play store. I think you have 48 hours but it varies country to country. If you are unable to send SMS messages please contact me on [email protected] and I will try to help you make the app work. If I can't make it work, I'm more than happy to refund your purchase so you won't be out of pocket

⛺🐿️Sam lawrence🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿
2021/10/31 | バージョン2.0.0

Don't know what Andrew is on about this is free and incredibly versatile, far superior to Garmin as it allows you to send messages without being contacted first.

Angela
2021/09/23 | バージョン1.3

I quit receiving messages on my watch. Ie tried to uninstall and reinstall the app without success. Me and my husband both have this issue. I have the Vivoactive 3 and he has the Forerunner 645

開発者の返信
2021/09/23, Scholarsgate

Hi. I'm sorry to hear you're having problems. Please contact me on [email protected] so I can try to help you. If I can't I'd be happy to refund your purchase of the companion app.

Kay Fash
2021/09/01 | バージョン1.3

I think this is an ESSENTIAL app that should be installed by all. Can you include a way of combining the defined messages to make a bigger text message on the watch and also add basic emoji support?

開発者の返信
2021/09/15, Scholarsgate

Thanks for the review. Drop me an email on [email protected] so that I can understand what you'd like to be able to do.

Jade
2021/08/16 | バージョン1.3

So it's okay.. don't like that no matter what I do I still have to approve the message to be sent on phone screen. . "Garmin SMS" would send SMS to "0412345678" and then I have to either cancel or send . Any help or advice would be great

開発者の返信
2021/08/17, Scholarsgate

It shouldn't require you to accept or cancel anything on your phone to send an SMS. Please contact me on [email protected] so that I can try to resolve your issue.

Nejc Gutnik
2021/07/29 | バージョン1.3

Yay, no more splash screen! Still waiting for a way to easily reorder/sort messages in companion app by alphabetical order for that sweet binary search speed :)

開発者の返信
2021/07/29, Scholarsgate

Glad you like it! I am working on the sort, ordering and searching within the companion app. Look out for an update to the companion app in the next week.

Aldin Fauni
2021/07/26 | バージョン1.2.3

Excellent app for sending text messages from your watch.

Wade
2021/07/25 | バージョン1.2.3

Work great...as advertised. If you haven't got it yet, you're missing out.

Mike Earnhart
2021/07/24 | バージョン1.2.3

Works great!

Daniel Best
2021/07/19 | バージョン1.2.3

So far a great app. Add contacts, add pre-written messages, start sending from watch. Thanks dev!

John Sexton
2021/07/17 | バージョン1.2.3

Wonderful app. I'm embarrassed at how long it took me to get it to work. Just need to select at least one contact and enter at least one pre-formed message.in the Android app then hit the sync icon at the top right. This is a beautiful app and perfect for initiating a conversation or updating someone quickly. Limited only by how many pre-figured texts you want to set up.

Nejc Gutnik
2021/07/15 | バージョン1.2.3

Great app! Can you please add an option in companion app to order messages in alphabetical order?

開発者の返信
2021/07/15, Scholarsgate

Thanks for your feedback. I can certainly look into it.

Pierre Raybaut
2021/07/14 | バージョン1.2.3

Perfect. Should be a built-in feature, using it everyday.

Jérôme Morneau
2021/07/14 | バージョン1.2.3

I've been waiting for a long time for a no-fuss sms app like this. It allows you to send sms from your watch (and not merely respond to incoming messages). Works perfect with my Garmin watches. Great support from the developer.

⛺🐿️Sam lawrence🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿
2021/07/13 | バージョン1.2.3

All working perfectly on current version. Great we can now send texts to people without being contacted first!... Why couldn't Garmin do this! : -)

Savvas Efthymiades
2021/07/02 | バージョン1.0.0

Very good app works great

⛺🐿️Sam lawrence🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿
2021/07/01 | バージョン1.0.0

Absolutely brilliant application!!,I can actually send my predefined texts straight from my watch, to any of my contacts, just sync your messages to your watch through the app! Highly recommend!! : -)