App Icon

WormNav

説明

This app allows the navigation in unknown terrain by following a track that is displayed on the Garmin device screen along with a current position cursor (aka worm navigation). </p><p></p><p>The navigation track for the Garmin device is managed by the Android companion app and transmitted via bluetooth connection (requires Garmin Connect app).</p><p>The navigation itself works autonomously on the Garmin device, i.e. does not require the connection to the smartphone device.</p>

新着情報

- Made compatible with Venu device

要件

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

詳細情報

権限

このアプリは次の情報にアクセスする必要があります:

  • インターネットとの情報の送受信
  • FITファイル(アクティビティの記録)
  • GPS位置
  • センサーデータ(ANT+、心拍数、コンパスなど)
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
平均評価: (10評価)

Sem Vandekerckhove
2020/11/15 | バージョン1.1.0

I love this app and the user-friendly synergy with the Android app. It's really well done and one you get a grip on it, it's done in a smart way. However, some things I would like to see, perhaps in a fork (I might try to assist): Integration of the map as a datafield, perhaps necessarily with a standard zoom setting, or two different datafields, one with the overview and one a 100m radius (or something you define in the settings). The main reason for this is to have all functions of the activity, notably auto-pause. Also I fear that in this app, you might stop the ride before you know it by accidentally touching the screen. Somewhat related, I like tapping the screen on the VA4 at night rides and runs to quickly glance at the map of the Turn-to-Turn navigation data field, but that one lacks the user-friendliness to transfer gpx's like yours has and the looks are different. In the app as it is, it would be better to change tapping the screen and a single short click (start/pause/resume) in the upper right-hand button (currently not used, and Forerunners can just keep with the light button) to solve those last two little issues. Regardless of this idea, the app is really cool and thanks for bringing it to the VA4, unlike Komoot, for instance. I wish there were more apps at this level.

開発者の返信
2020/11/28, andan

Thank you for your positive review. I would really appreciate if you could assist in implementing your suggested improvements. The app was originally developed for my FR 235 device, which is still the only Garmin device I physically own. It is very hard for me to test the experience on other devices by just using the simulator. Also, many suggested improvements won't smoothly work on the FR 235 due its very limited specs and sdk. I would be happy to assist as much as I can.

Fabio Busetto
2020/10/26 | バージョン1.1.0

Possessore di Garmin Vivoactive 3 music, per le mie gite trail sto utilizzando questa app. che mi permette di caricare tracce gpx e costruire percorsi direttamente sulla mappa. Dopo l'ultimo aggiornamento funziona molto bene e devo ringraziare lo sviluppatore per avermi seguito nel migliorare l'uso e le funzionalità. Sono sicuro che ci saranno ancora miglioramenti e per chi non può spendere troppo per un Fenix questa è una valida alternativa alla app. Garmin non funzionante su Vivoactive.

Robertas
2020/09/29 | バージョン1.0.8

Amazing app, offline gpx upload with optimisation wonderful feature, intuitive and simple control. After adding some features and bugfixes i believe this app can be best in category. So about bugz: if i want only 1 active data screen must disable nr1 and 2 can't disable nr2 and 3 (tested on frunner235). External HRM not work (SDK limit ?), after successful upload longer track 100km optimisation 800 points app cant start, optimizing to 500 ok. In companion app choosing some tracks not showing names only blind choosing :) Option to choose activity type like cycling can make cyclists happier ;)

開発者の返信
2020/10/05, andan

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. I will shortly release a new version where the data screen and external HRM bugs are fixed and which has the option to choose the activity type. The limitation of the track points is caused by the app memory limit of 64kb(!) for the FR 235. As you mentioned, the optimization feature of the companion app is very effective in reducing the number of track points with acceptable distortion for most of reasonably sized tracks. Unfortunately, I haven't been successful to reproduce the bug with empty track names in the companion app. The names are extracted from the gpx track name definitions inside the gpx files if present, otherwise just numerated. It would be great if you could send me some more details on this issue via email (e.g. track or route, example gpx etc).

Kozzie
2020/09/25 | バージョン1.0.7

Good idea. But limited ability to set fields . Really want altitude.

開発者の返信
2020/09/26, andan

Thank you for your review. Which further data fields are you missing? I've already added altitude and could add more fields if required.

Mark Mueller
2020/08/22 | バージョン1.0.7

Easy to use, and open source!

Djack
2020/07/03 | バージョン1.0.4

Hello. Thanks for this app. It is possible to change informations in the screen ? I don't want " Heart rate" and "Pace"... Thanks.

開発者の返信
2020/07/04, andan

This is not possible with the current version. However, I will provide configurable data fields in the next version which I hope can be released within the next few weeks. Please feel free to tell me your favorite data fields (there will be some limitations compared to the built-in fields) so that I can try to meet your requirements as much as possible.

Mait Nilson
2019/11/11 | バージョン1.0.3

Just what I needed. Light and simple. Works well on my Vivoactive 3. At first I did not find in companion app the menu selection for sending my waypoints to the device, but developer helped me quickly. (It is in Route mode view, under three dots menu.) Great work! I hope there will be soon option to send only waypoints to the device (I do not need route in reality, just points for orientation).

Jonathan
2019/07/18 | バージョン1.0.2

Hi. when I want to install the playstore application it says "a screen overlay is detected" and it will not let me in

開発者の返信
2019/07/18, andan

Hi. This well known Android issue is likely caused by another app that is using the screen overlay function. Please try to set the WormNav app permissions from the main settings app of your Android device. If this works, I would be happy if you would review your rating.

Jane Anderson
2019/05/10 | バージョン1.0.1

Not tried it out in anger yet, but route manager is not showing the actual map details and every time I come out of the app my downloaded routes dissappear. (although it is easy enough to load up the gpx files and I can see them on my watch.) So I'm gonna rate it as OK till I try it out properly! Then I might amend!

開発者の返信
2019/05/11, andan

Hi Jane. Thanks for your review. I can confirm the issue with the disappearing routes or tracks when app is closed. I will fix it shortly. Regarding the other issue: I assume that this relates to missing internet connectivity and/or related app permissions. I will do some further investigation and if necessary will provide a fix asap.

まだ利用可能な統計はありません。