App Icon

WU Weather Widget

תיאור

!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p><p>Old keys WILL NOT WORK.</p><p></p><p>Before you leave a bad review with no text, please, please use Contact Developer on the right and ask if you are having a problem. It's probably something simple!</p>

מה חדש

3.10 - show a decimal point for many things</p><p>3,07 - added glance mode for fenix 6 devices</p><p>

מידע נוסף

הרשאות

יישום זה דורש גישה ל:

  • הפעל ברקע כשאינו פעיל (עשוי להשפיע על חיי הסוללה)
  • נתוני שליחה/קבלה אל/מהאינטרנט
  • מיקום GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
דירוג ממוצע: (169 דירוגים)

Drew Foss
4 ינואר 2020 | גרסה 3.08.1

Works great.

David Munao
4 ינואר 2020 | גרסה 3.08.1

I love this widget, I could connect my weather station on my Garmin almost effortless

KDRunner
1 ינואר 2020 | גרסה 3.08.1

Just install win a couple minutes. Just follow the instructions on where to go on the website weather underground not the phone app and generate your API key and click copy to clipboard. Very simple.

Drosera67
28 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08.1

Works great. At first I had confused my PWS key with my API key but solved that quickly enough.

Paul Kearney
22 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08.1

Took me a few tries to get this widget wrestled into the configuration I wanted, but once I did, it worked very well. It provides the information from my PWS right on my wrist, which is handy.

תשובת מפתח
22 דצמבר 2019, jim_m_58

One thing that can make it confusing is the concept of home and current station. Your "home" station should be your own PWS, while "current" can be where you actually are. To set a new current, use the "menu", and "get current". GPS figures out where you are and finds the closest PWS. Another option is to "use home" so you can switch back.

Herman Habig
16 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08.1

Weather Undergroud, "... we will no longer provide free weather API keys as part of our program."

תשובת מפתח
16 דצמבר 2019, jim_m_58

Unless there was a new change, they started only giving out api keys to accounts that have a weather station that supplies data to weather underground as noted in the description of this widget This happened some time back. If you have a weather station that uploads data to WU, you should be able to get a key

Graeme Roberts
10 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08.1

I have a weather station sending data to WU and got this setup very easily. I noticed you can’t get the API key from WU using the mobile website..so just use the desktop version

Yiğit
2 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08.1

I have a weather station so I can download an app to observe the weather. This is the most stupid idea I have ever seen!!!

תשובת מפתח
2 דצמבר 2019, jim_m_58

Why is it stupid? If you have a weather station, you can see data from where ever you are. It doesn't have to be just your house.

Tim Forbes
2 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08.1

Had small issue and then developer reached out and all is fixed..it was operator error. thanks so much

Felicia
16 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08

Excellent! Easy to set up, no problems getting my api key for my personal weather station. Thanks for a cool widget, I don't have to rely anymore on watch faces with weather information that never seem to be correct.

תשובת מפתח
16 נובמבר 2019, jim_m_58

You can't get any better weather info than your own back yard! That's why I first wrote this about 4 years ago. And when away from home, you can get weather info from the nearest station, which for me, seems to be within a mile many times.

Patrick Martin
10 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08

As someone who owns a personal weather station (and can read) this is amazing. Exactly what I was looking for.

תשובת מפתח
10 נובמבר 2019, jim_m_58

Glad you like it! And I have now made the requirement to get an API key even more obvious, as being displayed by the widget itself and having it at the top of the description wasn't clear to people that leave 1 star reviews!

Ryan McGowan
4 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08

Doesn’t work. Nowhere on the website can you get a “API key” could you make this app more difficult to use?

תשובת מפתח
4 נובמבר 2019, jim_m_58

It's clearly stated in a number of places that you must have a weather station that uploads data to Weather Underground to get an APIKEY. Their rules, not mine. While you make not be able to get a key, there's somewhere around 100,000 people that do, just in the US. Why give a bad review when it's clearly stated there's a requirement to get a key?

Jules
2 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.08

Seems silly to make a weather app that only works if you own a weather station.

תשובת מפתח
3 נובמבר 2019, jim_m_58

You wouldn't say that if you had a weather station that sends update to weather underground. There are something like 100k personal weather stations that do that! If you don't fit the requirements, don't use it. There's no reason for a bad review if you don't have what's stated as required.

Jackson Parrill
25 אוקטובר 2019 | גרסה 3.08

You need to own a weather station to even get this to work

תשובת מפתח
25 אוקטובר 2019, jim_m_58

Yes, and that is stated in the very first line of the description. No need for a bad review. It also say that in the widget if you try to run it without a key.

Kenneth F.
12 אוקטובר 2019 | גרסה 3.07.1

This widget is great! I really like the lay out. Simple. Thanks, And keep up the great work.

vojta66
30 ספטמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.07.1

Dear Jim, you made my day! I can see date of my own weather HOME station (located on our roof) clearly on display of my trusted Fenix 6X Saphirre! Very nice! Keep up the good work!

Tangmu
29 ספטמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.07.1

This is terrific, thanks. I love seeing my weather station info on my F6xpro. Like the developer says, you need an API key from a station that reports to WUnderground.

Andrew Northover
24 ספטמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.07

Awesome app. Have been chasing this exact integration with WU since they restored the API's. Works so well with my personal weather station. It appears a lot of people are struggling, if you're reading this, this will not work unless you have your OWN personal weather station in which to use it's data.

Marty Hitson
21 ספטמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.07

Too difficult to set up.

תשובת מפתח
21 ספטמבר 2019, jim_m_58

All you have to do is enter the APIkey using app settings. Is the issue that you can't get an APIkey?

Martin
17 ספטמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.06

Thanks for the Widget. Fine to see the data from my weatherstation on my vivoactive3.

Danaklab
16 ספטמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.06

Excellent widget. Works very well. Be careful that you use the new WU API key and you indicated the Sation ID name.

Rick Storms
15 ספטמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.06

Doesn't work

תשובת מפתח
15 ספטמבר 2019, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer on the right and tell me what watch you have and what happens, as this really tells me nothing. Is it not working because you don't have an APIKEY for example?

Adam
11 ספטמבר 2019 | גרסה 3.06

Works just great, Thank You!

Andy Crerand
29 אוגוסט 2019 | גרסה 3.04

Works with my PWS and Weather Underground account. Thanks.

Naomi
19 אוגוסט 2019 | גרסה 3.04

Must own a weather station to get an API key. Weather stations are $400-1000 USD. Is there another option? I rent an apartment.

תשובת מפתח
19 אוגוסט 2019, jim_m_58

No. That's a condition and it's Weather Underground that requires that. It's clearly stated in the app description and also if you try to use the widget without a key. I have a similar widget for Open Weather Maps where you can get a key without a problem though: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/6a740b9d-7bba-4ed8-bedd-2cabaef4bdcf

  • 2 מתוך 7

מצטערים, אין נתונים סטטיסטיים עדיין.