App Icon

WU Weather

תיאור

!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p>

מה חדש

3.14 - on many devices (not all due to needed memory!) there is a new screen with today's forecast (English text) and sunrise/sunset. This is only requested when you start the widget (not in the background), so it could take a few seconds for the info to be available. Any issues, please use "contact developer".</p><p>3.12 - added option for background weather every 5.10, and 45 minutes</p><p>3.11 - updated to version 3.2.1 of CIQ</p>

מידע נוסף

הרשאות

יישום זה דורש גישה ל:

  • הפעל ברקע כשאינו פעיל (עשוי להשפיע על חיי הסוללה)
  • נתוני שליחה/קבלה אל/מהאינטרנט
  • מיקום GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
דירוג ממוצע: (205 דירוגים)

Keyran Dale
19 ספטמבר 2020 | גרסה 3.14.1

Excellent app. Its perfect for people on the go, unsure why the person below said its not. Just add an API key, hold Up in the widget (Fenix 6) and then select "Get Current Location". The app will use your current location and reconfigure to the nearest station. Takes 5 seconds. 10 out of 5 stars, keep up the excellent work.

Bielik
12 ספטמבר 2020 | גרסה 3.14

Super

R Crawford
10 ספטמבר 2020 | גרסה 3.12

I'm going to put 5 stars in here but you was the developer need to know that this is not a practical app for people on the go. If you want to buy a weather station and all the equipment is set it up in your yard great but for people who use mobile yes mobile apps on their phone which is obviously what the Garmin watches are this does not allow one to see the weather conditions in any location where they currently exist other than their weather station location. In my opinion, "zero reasons for negative reviews" is really not looking at the big picture here...

תשובת מפתח
10 ספטמבר 2020, jim_m_58

When you travel, you can get your current GPS location and get data for the nearest weather station. On many watches, you long press "up" and there is a menu, and the first item is "Get Current location". On others, it's however you normally pull up a menu. (long press "back" on a va4 for example).

Andrew Northover
28 אוגוסט 2020 | גרסה 3.12

Great to have something to connect to our own PWS units on weather underground. Works great on my Fenix 5X. My Edge 530 however, there’s a lot of wasted space. The two cycling screens could easily have all their data shown on the one screen which would be nice to see.

תשובת מפתח
28 אוגוסט 2020, jim_m_58

I use standard fonts in this (only certain sizes are available). And to put the data all on one screen (as I do on the Edge 103), to me, the font would be too small. I'd rather stay with the larger font.

Paolo Belluz
24 אוגוסט 2020 | גרסה 3.11

Excellent application that allows me to see the data of my weather station on the clock. I would like it if there was a chance to update the data for every 5 minutes

תשובת מפתח
24 אוגוסט 2020, jim_m_58

I could add every 5 minutes, but if that's useful, depends on how often your weather station sends data to WU. It also uses a bit more battery. I'll put it on my list.

Bielik
19 אוגוסט 2020 | גרסה 3.10.3

Super

Denis Pariente
4 אוגוסט 2020 | גרסה 3.10.3

Great app! It works like a charm. All data of my PWS on my fenix 6 pro. It rocks. Ça déchire !

Mišo Klačko
2 אוגוסט 2020 | גרסה 3.10.3

One of the best apps on my FENIX 6 pro. Glance mode is working perfectly. Great app, thanks!

Yuri
1 אוגוסט 2020 | גרסה 3.10.3

Requiring an entire weather station for this to work is not practical

תשובת מפתח
1 אוגוסט 2020, jim_m_58

And that is clearly stated at the very beginning of the description. There is ZERO reason to leave a bad review. Over 100k people in the US have a weather station, and you'll see many good reviews of this widget.

Scott
18 יולי 2020 | גרסה 3.10.3

You need your own personal weather station for this to work

תשובת מפתח
18 יולי 2020, jim_m_58

Which is very clearly stated at the beginning of the description. Why give a bad review simply because you didn't see that?

Paul Kearney
9 יולי 2020 | גרסה 3.10.2

First, this is an outstanding app. It is very well described and defined in the introduction and instructions, and it works exactly as described therein. Next, if you don’t read the instructions and carry them out as described, then you won’t get the functionality that is coded and built into the app. Finally, pay no attention to the negative reviews. Follow the instructions and enjoy!

Svein Christian Nilsen
28 יוני 2020 | גרסה 3.09

Can you get it to show meter/sec in wind, Or is it just feet?

תשובת מפתח
28 יוני 2020, jim_m_58

It's actually in mph or kph

Jeb Bull
25 יוני 2020 | גרסה 3.08.3

This app works great. The key as the author has said is to have a current API key from Weatherunderground. I receive timely weather information from my PWS.

Paris Woodhams
23 יוני 2020 | גרסה 3.08.3

Works perfectly, even with Weather Underground's screwy API system. If you have a weather station and a garmin watch you need this app.

Phil S
16 יוני 2020 | גרסה 3.08.3

Does what it says. Shows me the data from my home weather station wherever I am.

תשובת מפתח
16 יוני 2020, jim_m_58

By pressing menu, and using the menu, it also gets the weather from where ever you are and allows you to easily switch back to your home station.

Mišo Klačko
13 מאי 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Very useful. Thanks!

Ulf Ringdahl
20 אפריל 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Its work perfect. Nice work

Alena
8 אפריל 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

how do i delete this from my forerunner 235? can i do it off my computer on the websites?

תשובת מפתח
8 אפריל 2020, jim_m_58

You can do it from Garmin Express on your computer or Garmin Connect or the Connect IQ app on your phone.

Oscar Ruperez
11 מרץ 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Works as expected. Good job!!!

Joe
10 מרץ 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Great job on your widget to view my current weather data! Everything I need at a glance. If you could add hundredths to precipitation it would be perfect. Thank you for creating it I am enjoying it.

Technopilot
5 מרץ 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Works perfect and I see the data's of my weather-station on watch. Perfect, thank you!

Susan Graham
19 פברואר 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Very nice basic Wunderground widget. Easy to understand and set up. Gives info clearly. Thank you! Hubby and I donated through his account, definitely worth it!

Scotte
17 פברואר 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Cant connect, can’t contact developer

תשובת מפתח
17 פברואר 2020, jim_m_58

Do you have an APIKEY? Did you use the "contact developer" link on the right?

David
15 פברואר 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Working perfectly. Thanks you!

Roxie Muzic
9 פברואר 2020 | גרסה 3.08.2

Amazing, 68 year old woman that has a weather station, and this app works for me. Read the flippin' manual, he clearly states you have to have a weather station with a Weather Underground API key.

  • 2 מתוך 8

מצטערים, אין נתונים סטטיסטיים עדיין.