App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

תיאור

If you have problems, please use contact developer before leaving a review and make sure you have updated to the latest version! </p><p>This widget will download the current radar image from AerisWeather and display it on the screen based on the device’s position. It requires a connection to your phone and is dependent on a connection to the internet and being able to get a GPS location. It is best to run while outside. </p>

מה חדש

Registration instructions: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/subscribe.php</p><p>App info and FAQ: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/</p><p></p><p>4.18 - Added support for new devices.</p><p>4.17 - Fix issue causing black image download on Venu devices. New feature on watches to save and use a previous location. If using a saved location, you can manually refresh to your current position.</p><p>4.16 - Fix for another cause of crashes after saving the registration email with the ConnectIQ app.</p>

מידע נוסף

הרשאות

יישום זה דורש גישה ל:

  • נתוני שליחה/קבלה אל/מהאינטרנט
  • מיקום GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
דירוג ממוצע: (182 דירוגים)

Donn McDaniel-Woods
18 פברואר 2020 | גרסה 4.18

Trail version is working fine oon 520 plus. Still debating wether to buy sub. If i must have my phone. I can just use the radar from that.

תשובת מפתח
18 פברואר 2020, sabeard

You do have to have your phone, but the benefit you get is you can safely view the radar while riding and the phone can stay in your jersey pocket or saddle bag. :-)

Jamesstevensy
16 פברואר 2020 | גרסה 4.18

Working well on fenix 6 pro so far. Looks good and it's pretty accurate. Have subbed to remove trial aswell. Thanks developer.

Steve Speed
5 פברואר 2020 | גרסה 4.17

Works for a day then wants ya to pay.

תשובת מפתח
6 פברואר 2020, sabeard

You get a 21 day free trial, then the cost for the radar data is $3/year. The radar provider is not free, I am just trying to recover my costs.

Brian
27 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

Was having issues with the widget and without even contacting support, I was contacted! I have never had a developer take initiative like that. Will continue to use/follow this widget!

Krysta Ogletree
27 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

What the heck happened to application. I paid for a full year. And I'm not able to access the widget

תשובת מפתח
27 דצמבר 2019, sabeard

There has not been any changes to the app for over a month. Please use the contact developer link so we can figure out what is going on with your installation.

이영훈
24 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

Don't install.The clock stops.

תשובת מפתח
25 דצמבר 2019, sabeard

Please make sure you are running the latest FW on your device. There are reports of a FW issue on VA3 version 7.0 that causes third-party watch faces to crash after any widget uses the GPS. The radar widget tries to use the location from a recent GPS position, but if it has been to long it will start the GPS. Unfortunately this is a FW issue and not something I can fix in the widget. There are no reports of this problem on any devices besides the VA3.

Rio
22 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

Keep crashing to reboot my Fenix 6 terribly after my digging deep to have found this problematic source of issue.

תשובת מפתח
22 דצמבר 2019, sabeard

Sorry to hear of your problems with this app. If you use the contact developer link, I would be interested to work with you to figure out the source of the problem.

Graziano Mosca
21 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

Dopo il periodo di prova sono passato alla versione definitiva. Adesso non funziona più.

תשובת מפתח
27 דצמבר 2019, sabeard

After using the contact developer link, we were able to solve Graziano's issue. If you are having problems, please use the contact developer link before leaving a review.

박중하
19 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

In app <connect iq> widget is not work. In app <connnect> widget is registered paypal email correctly. hu~

תשובת מפתח
20 דצמבר 2019, sabeard

Please use contact developer link to troubleshoot. A review is not for problem solving. I will work with you to figure out the problem.

John M Alexander
15 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

Not so great, always asks to connect to phone. Truly disappointed with this one.

תשובת מפתח
15 דצמבר 2019, sabeard

The phone connection is required to be able to download the image. Otherwise there is no way to get the radar.

Alfredo
2 דצמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

No me funciona necesito ayuda con la instalación porfavor

תשובת מפתח
2 דצמבר 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link instead of a review to get assistance. Utilice el enlace de desarrollador de contacto en lugar de una revisión para obtener asistencia.

Giuseppe
25 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

Ho installato il widget e dopo la scadenza del periodo free ho sottoscritto l’abbonamento annuale ma dopo aver pagato l’applicazione non funziona e non riesco ad entrare nelle sue impostazioni.

上田実
21 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

can't innstall and error

תשובת מפתח
21 נובמבר 2019, sabeard

Please use contact developer and I will be happy to help troubleshoot.

Michael
18 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

First it crashed After the registration but now it works without any errors!! Best App!!!

Gabriele Maffei
16 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.16

Ottimo widget, in costante aggiornamento e con brillanti innovazioni ad ogni aggiornamento! Dialogo con lo sviluppatore in precedenza ottimo e spero così anche per il futuro. Complimenti per il lavoro!

Mats Heigre
12 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.13

Nice handy app, BUT I wish it was possible to set a static location to not always rely on GPS.

תשובת מפתח
1 ינואר 2020, sabeard

Version 4.17 adds a menu option to save your current location. Which will be used whenever the widget is run until you manually refresh (via the menu option) or disable the feature. When set to use live GPS, the widget behaves exactly the same as previous versions.

Lisa Grimm
10 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.13

I initially had problems connecting to this widget but Scott gave me very thorough instructions on how to fix the problem and it worked! The price is amazing! Highly recommend!

Steven Izen
8 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.13

I want to update my review from November 4, 2019. The widget now works great. When I had problems getting it work, the developer went to great lengths to debug the problem. He figured out that there was actually a bug in Garmin's phone detection system for my device and programmed a workaround in version 4.13. The widget works again!

Lisa Grimm
4 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.12

I cannot get this app to work. I get an error message and have tried numerous options to resolve. After I paid, I was never redirected to finish the setup so I have lost several days. Disappointed.

תשובת מפתח
6 נובמבר 2019, sabeard

Sorry to hear about the problems getting the app to work. The steps to fix the issue you are seeing is to uninstall and reinstall the widget, then save your registration email address in the widget settings using Garmin Connect Mobile before trying to run the widget on the device.

Steven Izen
4 נובמבר 2019 | גרסה 4.12

When I first downloaded this in September, it worked fine. I paid the small annual fee and things worked great for a few weeks. Then suddenly, the app stopped working on my Edge 1000 Explore. I currently have version 4.12 of the app and I am using version 9.30 of Garmin's software. The problem is that even when my phone is connected, the app doesn't recognize that the phone is connected and gives the "phone connection required" screen. I know the phone is indeed connected as both another app and the garmin connect app on my phone detect the connection (This is similar to the situation with the Accuweather app...)

תשובת מפתח
7 נובמבר 2019, sabeard

With your help, Garmin was able to confirm a bug affecting the Edge Explorer 1000 and help develop a work around. Please download version 4.13 which incorporates the fix.

Steph74-74
31 אוקטובר 2019 | גרסה 4.12

Radar not workin in france ?

תשובת מפתח
31 אוקטובר 2019, sabeard

The radar provider has coverage in Northern France but does not cover all of France at this time. In the menu you can select infrared radar or color infrared radar images and they provide global coverage. I am at the mercy of Aeris Weather for radar coverage.

Corey
29 אוקטובר 2019 | גרסה 4.12

Very cool app! Well worth buying the subscription. The new animation feature is a nice touch.

Jeremiah Satterly
13 אוקטובר 2019 | גרסה 4.10

Well worth the $3 USD per year after the free trial. I have the widget installed on my Garmin Edge 1000 and my VivoActive 3 Music. Just follow the installation directions! Thank you!

Igor Martic
11 אוקטובר 2019 | גרסה 4.10

Still not working on epix, appears to be downloading image, and when downloaded and should be shown, turns on light and vibration, and reboots watch!

תשובת מפתח
11 אוקטובר 2019, sabeard

The first step will be use the contact developer link and we can troubleshoot. There are other confirmed Epix users which are not reporting the same issue. The next suggestion is to re-install and see if you still have the same problem. It could be that you are not running the latest version.

Giancarlo
8 אוקטובר 2019 | גרסה 4.10

Broke my watch

תשובת מפתח
8 אוקטובר 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link and we will figure out what happened. It is possible the app got corrupt settings and crashes. Usually fixed by a reinstall.

  • 1 מתוך 7

מצטערים, אין נתונים סטטיסטיים עדיין.