App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

תיאור

Note: Please use Garmin Connect Mobile or Garmin Express to configure your registration settings. The latest version of CIQ app store does not allow email addresses to be entered into the text box. It works fine in GCM or with GE on a PC or MAC.</p><p></p><p>This widget will download the current radar image from AerisWeather and display it on the screen based on the device’s position. It requires a connection to your phone and is dependent on a connection to the internet and being able to get a GPS location. It is best to run while outside. </p>

מה חדש

Registration instructions: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/subscribe.php</p><p>App info and FAQ: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/</p><p></p><p>4.7 - fixed more glance view implementation issues on the F6 and Marq</p><p>4.5 - Fixed a crash in Widget Glances on F6 and Marq devices. Customized Widget from system defaults.</p><p>4.4 - Released to fix bug in Garmin SDK affecting Fenix 6 devices.</p><p>4.3 - Added support for Fenix 6 Series, Venu, and Vivoactive 4 Series, fixed some bugs with entering Registration email in settings, and added vibration and background light notification on watch devices. Now you get alerted once the image has downloaded.</p>

מידע נוסף

הרשאות

יישום זה דורש גישה ל:

  • נתוני שליחה/קבלה אל/מהאינטרנט
  • מיקום GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
דירוג ממוצע: (148 דירוגים)

Dale Francum
29 יוני 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Works great, thanks for creating this!

AT
29 יוני 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Used the link provided to sign up for use of this app. Each time I was sent to blank screen on the Aeris Weather website. Tried my phone, iPad, MacBook. Waste of time. I will find another widget and developer for this style of app

תשובת מפתח
29 יוני 2019, sabeard

Sorry it didn't work for you. Unfortunately I don't control the weather provider's website.

Scott W. Bell
14 יוני 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Please tell me how to uninstall this. It’s extremely hard to get to work despite having keys. I want to remove it

תשובת מפתח
25 יוני 2019, sabeard

In Garmin Connect Mobile, click the in install button on the same screen where you click to enter the settings.

Yonnie
12 יוני 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Can't get it to download on my watch

FB
9 יוני 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Not recommended for European users due to limited availability of service. In addition, free api keys from Aeris are only valid for two months!

תשובת מפתח
9 יוני 2019, sabeard

The free account can be renewed once it expires using the same link as signing up. Just need to login with the same account and the keys will be renewed.

Sergio 73
5 יוני 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Aeris weather API keys missing or invalid. Configure in settings. On my fenix 5 ☹☹

תשובת מפתח
5 יוני 2019, sabeard

Please expand the full app description. The instructions to get and use the keys are there for your reading pleasure. If you still have problems please use the contact developer link instead of leaving a review.

Mike Faas
1 יוני 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Hard to believe Garmin approves any of the apps in this store. This app never worked, had instructions scattered across multiple forums and bricked my Edge 820. Thanks for wasting many hours.

תשובת מפתח
1 יוני 2019, sabeard

I am sorry this app never worked for you. If you would have used the contact developer link, I would have been happy to help troubleshoot. All the steps are listed in the full app description, but since the app uses services from another provider to keep the app free it is necessary to follow a link to set up the app. This is the first time I have heard of an app bricking a device, and I don't understand how that is even possible.

Dominic
31 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Difficult to use, setup, and maintain. Tough to take off once downloaded.

Joachim Ostendorf
31 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Very good support by the developer and the WR-App works on an Garmin DESCENT MK1 with the free AerisWeather API Codes.

Butch Banks
30 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Useless waste of time

Andy Moore
29 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Spent a while trying to find out how to install the api key but kept being told to go to settings. I did. There was no option. It may be just down to poor instructions, but couldn’t figure it out.

תשובת מפתח
29 מאי 2019, sabeard

Sorry it did not work for you. If you want to use the contact developer link, I would be happy to try and walk you though the configuration.

Bernard Denis
24 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

useless without api key :-(

תשובת מפתח
24 מאי 2019, sabeard

Did you follow the instructions to get the free key from Aeris Weather?

Kris S
21 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Error code -300 after following through on instructions

Jay Small
19 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

The app can be very useful, even given your keys die after 2 months. It would be much less frustrating, though, if the developer would give clear instructions on "renewing account". After the app keys die I have never gotten it to work again.

תשובת מפתח
19 מאי 2019, sabeard

Thanks for the feedback. I have added a note to the description about how to identify if the keys are likely expired and how to renew the developer subscription.

Earle Erman
8 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Terrific app. Very nice display and the various ranges are excellent. Renewing Aeris every two months is a bit tedious and tricky but it is free! thanks and keep up the good work. Earle

Adam
6 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

Read how to set it up. Working well on my Edge 830. I like it.

Chris Williams
5 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

I get the api keys invalid and it always pops up

תשובת מפתח
7 מאי 2019, sabeard

Were you able to set up your Aeris Weather account as described in the instructions?

Sebastian
5 מאי 2019 | גרסה 3.10

On FR 945 2.40 i got "error code 0"

תשובת מפתח
5 מאי 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link. Usually error code 0 means there is something wrong with your keys. Either they did not get set up right or expired and needs renewed.

Mircea
23 אפריל 2019 | גרסה 3.9

It used to work on my fenix 5 with version 3.7. But now I get "error code 0"

Dominic Winkler
22 אפריל 2019 | גרסה 3.8

i have install this app and api on my Edge 1030 with Software V 7.3 if i change the zoom in the radar map, my Edge crash and reebot new. any idea?

תשובת מפתח
22 אפריל 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link and I will be happy to troubleshoot.

Rob Davis
16 אפריל 2019 | גרסה 3.8

Could be a useful app if it didn't take so long to load the radar image. It often takes 5 plus minutes for the image to load. While you're waiting, the app often times out which means you have to start over. Get this to load in 20-30 seconds and I'll rate it 5 stars. For now it's easier to dig my phone out and tap the Weather Channel.

תשובת מפתח
18 אפריל 2019, sabeard

Rob thanks for the suggestion. I am testing an option which should help the image load faster on the F5Plus devices. Basically I am looking to apply the same memory saving techniques on all watch devices in order to limit the image download size. Given the limited BLE link speed, I did not realize the impact even a 20k larger image had on download time until I recently got an F5Plus myself. Hopefully the next release will help decrease the load time.

Daniel Serrano
7 אפריל 2019 | גרסה 3.7

No soy capaz de recibir información después de una vez instalada

Paul Anders
4 אפריל 2019 | גרסה 3.7

Great app that takes advantage of Aeris's renewable free trial license (every 2 months) to provide local weather radar for your Garmin. Yes, it used to work with WU but it doesn't any more, but there's still an easy way to continue to use it for free if you take just a little time every 2 months to renew your free license. Given how many times this app has helped me avoid having to get rescued from violent thunderstorms, it's well worth a little effort on my part.

Fay Cheung
21 מרץ 2019 | גרסה 3.6

Great app for users outside the US and NEXRAD coverage. Weather map is easy to read. Only issue is that Level 1 zoom barely covers my needs, it would be great if a larger area zoom can be selected or if panning is available, although it is understandable if it is a limitation.

Rob Rubin
17 מרץ 2019 | גרסה 3.6

tl:DR To use this program you need to buy an Aeris developer licence for $45 a month. The "free developer key" in the description is for 2 months free service, after that you pay. I'm not happy to leave a review like this. The radar feature was invaluable over last summer to warn us of a storm bearing down on us. But this was when "Weather Underground" still offered free developer keys. They phased those out recently. The only other option is "Aeris", and they charge a LOT of money to use their service. $45 a month if I read it correctly. I have a phone app that does this for free. The convinence is outweighed by the cost, so I have to unhappily delete the app from my devices. It sucks, because I really, REALLY liked this one. If someday, down the road, WU or Aeris gets it together and allows us to access radar maps for free or a minimal cost, I'm back on board. But for right now, I can't justify the external cost and I have to give it 1 star for usefulness. Sorry dev, this isn't on you, it's on the service you have us use to use your app. You made a great app, it just sucks that it relies on a 3rd party who tightened the screws.

תשובת מפתח
17 מרץ 2019, sabeard

I understand the frustration with the third parties. With Aeris Weather, it is possible to renew the developer key when it expires at the end of 2 months with your same account and the link in the description. I agree that it is a pain but it does avoid the $45/month cost. I am continuing to look into alternatives but so far, the removal of WU has been a big hit, as i now have to remove it from the app entirely. Leaving me with only the option of Aeris Weather and their 2 month expiring key.

  • 2 מתוך 6

מצטערים, אין נתונים סטטיסטיים עדיין.