App Icon

Sail Race

  • Device App Device App
  • 44467
  • 87

תיאור

Sailing activity for boaters who want to view and track sailing data using only their GPS smartwatch.</p><p></p><p>Select Cruise mode to view Tack Assist page and two configurable datafields pages, which include Speed, Course, Distance, and Lap data.</p><p></p><p>Select Race mode adds a fourth page with Race Timer and Distance to Line.</p><p></p><p>Use UP/DOWN to scroll between pages, press START to access current page menu. The LAP button increments the lap counter. Hold the UP button for main menu to change between Cruise/Race mode, access the Settings menu, or exit the Sail app.</p>

מה חדש

Add support for fēnix® 6 series and Forerunner® 945

מידע נוסף

הרשאות

יישום זה דורש גישה ל:

  • קובצי FIT (הקלטות פעילות)
  • מיקום GPS
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
דירוג ממוצע: (87 דירוגים)

R
24 מרץ 2017 | גרסה 1.2

I've only played with this so far while travelling in a car but its a nice concept. it would be good to have an optional map/track plot. Strangely since updating this app today it is now called "Sail Race" on my F3HR, but it still has a cruise mode. I plan on using this for kiteboarding and can see a lot of potential for plotting tacks to maximize upwind travel.

#Rod
23 ינואר 2017 | גרסה 1.1-upd1

On my fenix3 once launched the App can't be stopped! Please fix this bug.

Felix Mak
24 דצמבר 2016 | גרסה 1.1-upd1

Garmin, why this app is not like other apps you developed e.g Walk, Run, Bike, etc, can be selected under "Navigation" functions of Fenix 3. There's waypoints and route/course stored in the device. Now I have to use "Row" as activity instead. I am not sure whether it's because you try to protect the Quatix 3 product line or what. But really frustrating.

Eduardo Wainstein
9 דצמבר 2016 | גרסה 1.1-upd1

the app work good in my quatix 3, but I don t understand, what to say LIFT, pleasse if samebody can to explicate to me? thanks.

Chris
29 אוקטובר 2016 | גרסה 1.1-upd

As the other reviewers state, the main app driving this "sailing" watch should be the Sail app. It is so underwhelming. The IQReceiver App offered the chance to transfer waypoints but is only available on android and is by a nonfunded developer. It looks like this is what is causing the IQ screen error because it won't allow real time data collection at the same time. I have turned it off to see if it stops the error. However, Garmin are at risk of having to refund a lot of Quatix 3's as they are very expensive and not yet fit for purpose. Get moving Garmin. The clock is ticking!

windward8
19 ספטמבר 2016 | גרסה 1.1-upd

At first it worked fine. Now the IQ is messing up this app. With the error. Please fix the d problem.

GeorgeMargiolos
11 ספטמבר 2016 | גרסה 1.1-upd

I bought quatix 3 because of its sailing apps. Unfortunately the sail app doesn't work. At all. It keeps crashing although I have the latest updates. I am usually doing match racing and that's why I bought it as soon as I read the sail app capabilities. For me it's worthless if I can't use the sail apps in a 600 euro sailing watch...

JA
5 ספטמבר 2016 | גרסה 1.1-upd

Ok now i am confused. I bought the Quatix 3 for its marine biassed functionality. However within the Sail/cruising app there is no option to set and track a gps destination (along with logging other useful parameters) i find myself having to use the bike app with wrong units for marine application. Why no marine specific nav function on a marine watch??? Crazy!! Or have I missed something??

Evero Niccolini
4 ספטמבר 2016 | גרסה 1.1-upd

Un passo indietro rispetto alle funzionalità che aveva il germinazione quatix 1. I motivi sono spiegati bene in recensioni precedenti a questa. PERFAVORE IMPLEMENTARE AL PIU PRESTO!!!!

Antonio Cañones
4 ספטמבר 2016 | גרסה 1.1-upd

This application promises a lot of things, but is a fact that crashes for multiple sides, even it is impossible to exit the app without shutting down the fenix 3 HR. Being Garmin who signs the app, that should work better, much better. Please, update properly

Andy Rodwell
24 אוגוסט 2016 | גרסה 1.1

I really want this to work and it more or less does. However, it crashes ever time I attempt to change the race timer from the preset 5mins. Please look into and update. Thanks.

hoschipups 🇦🇹
17 אוגוסט 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

This app is probably a good starting-point to serve the sailing community amongst quatix 3 users, but it is far away from the functionalities originally known from the first quatix. e.g.: STARTING-PHASE: there is just ONE way to enter a start-line: on the spot by manually marking both the start-boat and the corresponding buoy! So you HAVE to drive along the start-line before you are able to use that app at all. if you compare that weak functionality with the one from previously known app you will be surprised. you could use manually entered waypoints, waypoint projections etc. to define a start-line. Hope Garmin will find it's way back to the point where it already had been... DURING a race: there is NO possibility to use this app to navigate towards a buoy defining the race course. There is just the tacking-assistant (whoever knows what-for) and datafields for race-timer, total distance, etc. which can be configured within their settings. there is no possibility to define wapoints (buoys) or a finish-line. the start-line is the only element with coordinates in that app. NO chart display. NO heart-rate monitoring. Good thing is, it works with LiveTrack. In other words: it is not really bad, but definitely NOT ok. But is almost ridiculous to try to sell a special wearable (quatix 3) with this app as a killer-argument. So please Garmin: IMPROVE! FAST!

Fredrik Nordström
16 יולי 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

Got the IQ! error on my quatix 3. Whats that? Works one out of ten times or so.

Denver Kruger
5 יולי 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

It have a problem closing the app. It would also be great for it to allow and record heart rate data.

Peter Nygren
20 יוני 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

Works perfect on my Fenix 3. I haven't tested all features yet but everything works perfect so far...

Tomas
7 יוני 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

Not compatible with my Fenix3, IQ! error.

Baerenbaer
5 יוני 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

There are some problems in ending this app. It is unknown which unit is used for distance - nautical miles necessary. For a sailing app it would be more helpful to have an easy man over board function than a tacking assistant which is impossible to leave. A nautical field would be desired at least to give an indication of deviation of a desired course and the distance in relation to waypoint.

Javier Campillo
5 יוני 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

Doesn't even start on my fenix 3. I get an IQ! error.

Rodrigo
4 יוני 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

Does not allow to set data fields like any other app. And for being a sailing app cannot believe does not show a map! Expected A LOT more, especially now with Quatix 3. Will probably choose Running option for sailing as it gives me greater flexibility.

cristianscafa
31 מאי 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

not working at all. displaying "IQ!"

Edwin Walhout
28 מאי 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

Does not start on Fenix 3

Martin
27 מאי 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

Help Garmin, app keeps crashing with IQ! error, reset watch once already but no joy. Would be a great app if it worked!

apetendi
22 מאי 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3-upd

It doesn't even start on my Fenix 3. I get an IQ error.

Javier Campillo
18 אפריל 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3

It doesn't even start on my Fenix 3. I get an IQ error.

Erik Børresen
15 אפריל 2016 | גרסה 1.0.3

It seems to use compass course instead of gps to calculate lift. This doesn't work as we move around in the boat. I cannot figure out the data field. Speed in knots would be good. I would aslo like if it records HR.

  • 3 מתוך 4

מצטערים, אין נתונים סטטיסטיים עדיין.