App Icon

Sail Race

  • Device App Device App
  • 43695
  • 86

תיאור

Sailing activity for boaters who want to view and track sailing data using only their GPS smartwatch.</p><p></p><p>Select Cruise mode to view Tack Assist page and two configurable datafields pages, which include Speed, Course, Distance, and Lap data.</p><p></p><p>Select Race mode adds a fourth page with Race Timer and Distance to Line.</p><p></p><p>Use UP/DOWN to scroll between pages, press START to access current page menu. The LAP button increments the lap counter. Hold the UP button for main menu to change between Cruise/Race mode, access the Settings menu, or exit the Sail app.</p>

מה חדש

Add support for fēnix® 6 series and Forerunner® 945

מידע נוסף

הרשאות

יישום זה דורש גישה ל:

  • קובצי FIT (הקלטות פעילות)
  • מיקום GPS
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
דירוג ממוצע: (86 דירוגים)

Liam Thom
16 אפריל 2019 | גרסה 1.7

Not only is this extremely clunky, there doesn't appear to be a way out of the program without a reboot.

Skisailor
11 אפריל 2019 | גרסה 1.7

Absolutly agree with the most of reviewers. The only useful option of this watches - MOB button. SailRace mode is awful. As I see, here in reviews are all problems and advices what do the sailors need, but Garmin ignoring it for a long time. Quatix 5 is positioned as a special tool for boating and sailing. I don't need golf in it, I don't need laps, I don't need a lot of multisport features. Give me big size start-timer, give me star-line from starboard to port, give me current boat-speed and timer. And do it in very very very simple form. My smartphone can do it with the 10 dollars dry-pack Guys from Garmin, is there anyone who realy sailing and racing in your company? If I would have a little more brain and read all of this reviews before, I'll never buy Garmin products, because this brand ignoring their customers

Mark Nicholas
15 מרץ 2019 | גרסה 1.7

For a watch that is, by its very name touted as being for sailors, this is a poor effort. Setting a start sequence of more or less than 5 minu/tes is not possible.. likewise it is useless for multi-/race regattas, as the effort to shut the app then restart it is far from intuitive and in the midst of handling a dinghy in a breeze, simply too hard. Given that these types of functions are the basics that most competitive sailors need and which are widely available on almost every cheap start watch on the market, this device is an overpriced, poor attempt, likely programmed by someone who doesn’t race..

Ray
5 מרץ 2019 | גרסה 1.7

Have spent the last 5 months (October 2018 - March 2019) working with product support and their engineering team trying to get this to work properly on the latest Quatix 5 Sapphire. Provided log files, photos, videos - It just doesn't work. After setting the startline (as other have noted - backwards - port then starboard), I kick off the 5 min timer. Distance to line shows up, but the burn time shows as dashes. On some rare occasions, that burn time changes to a time, There's no rhyme nor reason to that though. After the 5 minutes are up, watch does switch over correctly into race mode. According to the engineering department, the criteria is that you must have a COG of more than 0.1 (they haven't quite decided which units, but whether Kms, Knots or MPH, that's pretty slow) and that your VMG to the line must be greater than 0. Let that sink in for a moment - according to them, if you turn away from the line (because maybe you actually get a burn time and need to head away so you don't cross) - you won't get a burn time. So I'm really not sure how you can advertise this as a feature of the watch. It will never be useful for a racing sailor if that's the criteria. And that's without getting into how the line has to be set wrong, you can't navigate towards buoys or anything like that.

Gareth MacIntosh
9 ינואר 2019 | גרסה 1.7

Impossible to remove once installed

Luigi Formoso
12 נובמבר 2018 | גרסה 1.6

inaccurate and very un-friendly to use i purchased the quatix5 for sail racing, but with this app it's useless tried to contact the developer, with no response

MarKo D.
6 נובמבר 2018 | גרסה 1.6

If we consider the cost of the Quatix 5 and the mission of this watch....the vote in ZERO. THe apple watch with a 4 euros app is 10 times better than this.

Alberto Sanchez
30 ספטמבר 2018 | גרסה 1.6

NICE APP. Bigger numbers and Instructions Manual plus an easier way to begin a new procedure will help a lot!!

Mateusz - mwwlodek
28 אוגוסט 2018 | גרסה 1.6

Why I can't set current speed? I see only max. And you must do it any Instructions to know how to use this app.

Fer A.
9 אוגוסט 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd6

Things to make it better: Starting line. Why pin first?. it would be perfect if you can choose what point of the starting line you are introducing. Waypoint of the upwind objective by polars. introducing the distance an course to it. Then the app can show distance to the lay line because you have the tacking angle. Other waypoints, some regattas are not always upwind and downwind. Map with the track.

Andrew Crawford
16 יולי 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd6

Just too difficult to use. i couldn't find an easy way of coming out of the app, Awful app. Garmin should really be doing better than this. i'm swapping to Suunto, their software is miles better.

Jaumealg
20 מאי 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd4

First of all fix the port-starborard order to setting the line. Second one, it would be intresting when you donload the track that the line will be drawn on it. And I agree with one comment that it would be fine no to have to go out of the app to start another race.

Andrew
10 מאי 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd4

Good app - but why ping the start line from the pin end first? Good in theory but this wasnt developed by a racing sailor clearly. If you ping the boat end first, and *then* the pin, you can run the line on starboard tack which makes life easier in the prestarts. If you must, it would be good to store the marks and then flip them around if they are entered in the other way around.

Michael Sobrepera
16 אפריל 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd4

Seems to work ok. Would be nice to have beeps on the start timer. Throughout the numbers are too small. It isn't possible to just start a new race which is odd, need to exit to start another race. Would like to be able to see a track of the race. Would be nice if we could put current in.

Martin Van Rey
15 אפריל 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd4

please a manual that explains how to use. I did not even know how to get out of the app.

Remco Jouta
11 מרץ 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd4

It was a Nice app, ping the start line, showing lift, perfect. But now it crashes every time. Can it be fixed?!

Manu
7 מרץ 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd4

Garmin: ehat are you doing? do i need to know calorie and altitude for sailing? i need angle from real wind direction i need BIG display countdown i need a stop watch i need a map in the back of my trak i need NOT to use my iphone to see tides i need an stand alone device that has nothing to do with a stupid telephone p.s. i hate golf

Maciek Osuchowski
5 פברואר 2018 | גרסה 1.5-upd2

GPS track seems to be ok. But I dont get why to track elevation changes while sailing? And it keep counting steps while sailing. Come on Garmin!

Jacques Capelle
21 נובמבר 2017 | גרסה 1.5-upd1

l appli ne permet pas d avoir les autre fonction de la montre

Chris Browning
7 נובמבר 2017 | גרסה 1.4-upd

No option to Navigate when using app, have to fully exit app to look at general watch data. If this had the features of the original Quatix watch it would be fantastic. This app and the Quatix 3 are no good for serious sailing

jagor
13 אוגוסט 2017 | גרסה 1.3-upd

Crashes watch on the start every time

eaylcr
9 אוגוסט 2017 | גרסה 1.3-upd

Fairly good app for single dinghy races if you just need to have a countdown to start and record the gps track. Would be good to have a time of day screen available or the ability to configure screens/data fields

R1221
10 יוני 2017 | גרסה 1.3

Pinging the start line forces you to ping the port end first. Sometimes that is not practical. Heading and speed are also important during a start sequence. It takes too many button presses to exit the device. Why can't I edit the data fields and pages? Why can't I access Navigation to input waypoints or courses?

tygu3
8 יוני 2017 | גרסה 1.3

I have been using this app for dinghy racing. So far I've only used the start timer. It works well for that purpose. However, the problem that I have is that it seems impossible to reset the timer between races. I just keep mashing buttons until it finally gets me to a screen that allows me to exit the entire app and restart it. Its not even obvious how to exit the app. Usually do not have time to focus on watch for several minutes trying to exit the application while sailing around waiting for next start. I have downloaded the GPS tracks and they looked accurate. That is a nice feature.

R
24 מרץ 2017 | גרסה 1.2

I've only played with this so far while travelling in a car but its a nice concept. it would be good to have an optional map/track plot. Strangely since updating this app today it is now called "Sail Race" on my F3HR, but it still has a cruise mode. I plan on using this for kiteboarding and can see a lot of potential for plotting tacks to maximize upwind travel.

  • 2 מתוך 4

מצטערים, אין נתונים סטטיסטיים עדיין.