App Icon

MagicDust

Descrizione

The MagicDust watch face is completely free. To make me happy write a review and send me some stars.</p><p></p><p>This watch face is all about readability and provide the every day activity tracking info. Very large fonts for all kind of information makes it easy to read. Although this watch face displays a lot of information, the primary display of time is never limited. Turn your wrist and the time and date are always visible.</p>

Novità

Check out the online manual to get a preview of MagicDust: https://magicdustwatchface.wordpress.com/</p><p>v0.11.2 Changelog:</p><p>- added support for the MARQ series (Athlete, Aviator, Captain, Driver and Expedition)</p><p>- added support for the vivoactive 3 Mercedes-Benz Collection</p><p>- changed the default setting for 'Show leading zero at single-digit hours' to enabled for a more symmetric layout</p>

Requisiti

Hardware ausiliario

Scarica l'hardware

Ulteriori informazioni

Autorizzazioni

Questa app richiede l'accesso a:

  • Posizione GPS
  • Cronologia frequenza cardiaca, barometro, temperatura e quota
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívolife vívolife
Valutazione media: (108 valutazioni)

Mauro Innocenti
17 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Very nice face! But I don't understand why the altitude misure is wrong

Risposta sviluppatore
17 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Mauro, thanks for your feedback. Everything is fine with the altitude. You have to calibrate the watch elevation sensor to get correct values. Please check the manual for additional information: https://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/fenix5x/EN-US/GUID-BC734846-01A7-4F33-86D4-DFBDBC06CDB4.html

Jorge Mendes
15 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Great, no words to express, just install it and start using, this way yoou will now what im saying.

Alessandro Griggio
12 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Bello e funzionale anche se non ho ancora capito da dove prende il dato sulla temperatura

Risposta sviluppatore
12 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Ciao Alessandro, la temeratura viene dal sensore dell'orologio misurato al polso. Grazie per il tuo voto.

Robi Limacher
12 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Hello This is really a very nice and clear watch face - is MagicDust also made available for the Fenix3 hr? Thank you

Risposta sviluppatore
12 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Robi, thanks for your feedback. Sorry no support for older devices. Only round displays with a minimum resolution of 240x240 pixel are supported. The displays are to small to present all the magic.

HDWing
28 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.11.0

Last update don't work fenix 5 plus

Risposta sviluppatore
10 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi, please update the firmware of your watch to the latest version and do clean uninstall, restart the watch and then reinstall. Also update your Garmin Connect mobile app due to an issue of the app regarding the watch face settings. If this doesn't help please contact me directly for further support.

Ernando S. Borges 🇧🇷
20 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.8

Ótima skin, uso sempre, linda, leve e com muitas informações. Recomendo a todos.

Денис
14 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

nice watchface, but one minus - there is not day of week on display. so, not enough info for me...

Risposta sviluppatore
14 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Sorry, date labels are not supported. This watch face is clear and clean, without text for day and month. Joker... not enough info :-)

One
13 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

This is my new favourite watchface I am using it since a month. It really is epic! I just love the look! If it is possible I would love to have the option of displaying a 0 Infront of single digit hours just for looks. But other than that it is awesome! Still solid 5 stars! Keep it up!

Risposta sviluppatore
13 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for the stars. The leading zero "0" for single digit hours will be added in an upcoming version. Have fun!

I Chin
10 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

How do I know what each item/icon on the watch face mean? Is there a manual? The online manual does not seem to provide explanations.

Risposta sviluppatore
10 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Hi Ignatius, thanks for your feedback. A short introduction of the displayed data is shown in the animations on the app-info page. https://services.garmin.com/appsLibraryBusinessServices_v0/rest/apps/fc3f9b9f-add6-46cb-8e0b-9a2172a04c31/screenshots/b7023732-f84f-41ce-bb46-b079acba51b6 The online manual is still under construction and online since 2 days. :-)

Paul Szelesi
8 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

Love this face but on my Fenix X5 Plus I cannot customise, I can use the app and set the settings I want but when I upload it is unreadable on the watch, no face shows at all. I have to delete it and reinstall it, can only use default settings. its a shame as I really like it

Risposta sviluppatore
9 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Hi Paul, please update the firmware of your watch to the latest version and do clean uninstall, restart the watch and then reinstall. Also update your Garmin Connect mobile app due to an issue of the app regarding the watch face settings. If this doesn't help please contact me directly for further support.

Jp Abgrall
7 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

I like it that it doesn't waste screen space on icons to remind you what a field is. That would require either less fields or an even smaller font. I just wish my eyesight didn't require me to squint to see the numbers. But I only blame myself: this watchface is really cool. Feature request: - allow removing fields and cause other fields to use larger fonts. E.g. I never-ever-ever count stairs, and I don't use steps as a measure of activity (How many steps in 1H of rowing/biking/multi-movement-cardio?). - allow toggling the display by pressing light/back/some-other-convenient button.

Risposta sviluppatore
8 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for your feedback. One of the main features of this watch face is to display the main activity tracking data of Garmin watches (steps & floors) and this will never change, sorry. For detailed info of your activities please use the connect mobile app. At the moment buttons are not supported within watch faces and restricted by Garmin.

CMOS4
28 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.10.3

Unfortunately I have just not been able to get this to function properly on my VA3 music. The description states that the watch is "all about readability" but in my experience it is the exact opposite. The watch face is just too busy for my taste. I find it very difficult to read. Yes the time is right there, but the rest of the info is just kind of all over the place. While I'm sure that with practice I could train myself to recognize what all the various gauges and numbers are trying to tell me, I feel that many other watch faces display the same info more elegantly and efficiently. Customization is a bit confusing as well. I do think the creator is very friendly though.

Risposta sviluppatore
28 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for your honest feedback. To get a short introduction to this watch face please have a look at the 3rd app-info animation. https://services.garmin.com/appsLibraryBusinessServices_v0/rest/apps/fc3f9b9f-add6-46cb-8e0b-9a2172a04c31/screenshots/b7023732-f84f-41ce-bb46-b079acba51b6

Wolfgang
25 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.10.2

Lots of info, yes this watch face is great with a practical design and the best support.

Allalin72
16 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.10.0 upd

Hi. Thanks for adding pressure! Great! Cheers. Danke!

Sheppy1964
16 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.10.0 upd

How is it on battery life?

Risposta sviluppatore
17 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi Sheppy, thanks for your stars. Battery consumption at night mode 0.3%/hour (without seconds), with seconds on around 0.5%/hour. Tracking activities drains your battery much more ;) Have fun!

Jim
15 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.9

Outstanding!

Kjell_C
14 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.8.update

Hey, I can’t download this app to Garmin approach S60. Can you fix that? Thank you.

Risposta sviluppatore
14 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for your feedback but I've bad news for you. Due to some hardware restrictions of the approach S60 this watch is not supported. (Connect IQ SDK 3.0 support is missing) Please check the hardware requirements of this watch face in the app-info description.

Yohanes S
14 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.8.update

Looks terrible on forerunner 645. pls check

Risposta sviluppatore
14 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi Yohanes, thanks for your comment. In the SDK simulator there are no issues with the fr 645. Try the following setup: Font 'Digital', enable the theme 'BlackDawn', disable the sonsor graphs and the random themes. This will be a great setup to start with. Have fun.

Geoff
13 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.7

This watch face is perfect for all my uses... I tried it and now I use it everyday.. tried so many others and find this hard to beat... Excellent..!

Larry Friedman
9 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.6

Installed on my Vivoactive 3 music. The only settings option is apply. The data is not customizable and is somewhat overwhelming. A serious issue is that there is no option to remove this watch face.

Risposta sviluppatore
10 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hallo Larry, you will find all required information here https://forums.garmin.com/forum/into-sports/health-fitness/vivoactive/122963-

Tom Alonso
6 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.3

Tested just to see, but now it is my favorite It is nice, easy, clear and simple, I love it. Just a little thing to check is the clarification of the settings, but very good work, Thank you

Risposta sviluppatore
6 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi Tom, thanks for your feedback. At the moment the connect iq mobile app isn't synchronizing the settings of the watch face correctly. The issue is forwarded to the Garmin support. A workaround will be available in the next update of the watch face (v0.9.4).

CMOS4
5 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.3

I've tried loading this twice and it totally freaked out my watch. It's a mess of data and it just randomly cycles through themes every 2 secs no matter what settings I change. Many fields are overlapping as well. I am using a VM 3 music

Risposta sviluppatore
6 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for your feedback. Please update your watch to the newest firmware. If the ploblems still exist contact me directly for further support.

kenneth52
4 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.3

love this face, my only bug bear, is the fact, that there isn't any provisions for the day in the date setting.

Risposta sviluppatore
5 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi Kenneth, thanks for your feedback. Please use the garmin connect mobile app to open the watch face settings to edit the date formate. Currently you can change the order of the day and month numbers. If you have any suggestion feel free to contact me.

Ryan Verwest
3 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.3

I love this watch face. It displays all the data I need and use. And it looks great! My vote is for the best watch face available for the Garmin Fenix 5X Plus! It should come pre loaded in the Garmin watches, it's that good. Garmin could pay the developer for the rights to use it as a factory preset option that could be customized from the watch face option controls. For me it's much better than the watch faces that come preloaded on the Fenix 5X Plus. I looked at every single watch face available for my watch and this was the best for me. It works flawlessly for me. It took me a bit to figure out that I needed to download the Garmin Connect App onto my cell phone and custom configure the watch face options via the Magic Dust control panel loaded into the Garmin Connect App. I'm not really a tech person, I only have a cheap service by the minute cell phone and I'm not good with apps. I'm often out of cell range with no service. You might say that I'm hesitant about using electricity and the wheel. Suspicious of anything more than stone knives and bear skins technology. This fantastic watch face has elevated me into the space age!

Risposta sviluppatore
3 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi Ryan, thanks for your fantastic feedback and welcome to the future. ;-)

Sergio Abajo
1 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.9.2

Awesome, I recommend it very much, thank you very much for sharing it.

Spiacenti, nessuna statistica disponibile al momento.