App Icon

MagicDust

Descrizione

The MagicDust watch face is completely free. To make me happy write a review and send me some stars.</p><p></p><p>This watch face is all about readability and provide the every day activity tracking info. Very large fonts for all kind of information makes it easy to read. Although this watch face displays a lot of information, the primary display of time is never limited. Turn your wrist and the time and date are always visible.</p>

Novità

Check out the online manual to get a preview of MagicDust: https://magicdustwatchface.wordpress.com/</p><p>Check out the newest upcoming features with the BETA version: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/2851d38b-22a8-41b6-84bf-2b0d4a229869</p><p>v0.12.5 Changelog:</p><p>- added leading zero for always on seconds when the corresponding watch face setting is enabled</p><p>- updated the online manual</p>

Requisiti

Hardware ausiliario

Scarica l'hardware

Ulteriori informazioni

Autorizzazioni

Questa app richiede l'accesso a:

  • Esegui in background quando non è attivato (influisce potenzialmente sulla durata della batteria)
  • Invia/ricevi informazioni a/da Internet
  • Posizione GPS
  • Cronologia frequenza cardiaca, barometro, temperatura e quota
  • Il tuo profilo fitness Garmin Connect™
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívolife vívolife
Valutazione media: (161 valutazioni)

Aleo
24 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Very nice and complete watchface on Fenix 5 plus. The only problem is when trying to change the settings with Garmin Express which makes the watchface crash and no more selectable from the watch.

Risposta sviluppatore
24 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Aleo, please use the connect iq mobile app or the new connect iq store app to change the watch face settings. Garmin Express will be fixed by Garmin. Uninstall the watch face, restart the watch and perform a new install using the mobile app. If there are any issues please contact me directly.

Юрий
24 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Very nice watchface!

Stefano
23 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Really complete interface with every data in the same screen . Only some suggestion for the developers: maintain the green color of battery until 50% or 25% , find a solution for moon icon an sunrise icon because when sunrise it’s at 6 o’clock the icons are exactly in the same position at the end if I decide to maintain the data it’s better that the icon of sunset/sunrise still show in the bottom . I hope that my suggestion can be usefully for growth this exiting watch face

Risposta sviluppatore
23 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hallo Stefano, thank you for the great feedback. The current sunrise/sunset icon position and the battery indicator are one of the main design decisions. The moon phase is displayed with a higher priority as the sunrise icon. Please have a look at the online manual for more info.

Nicolas MÉNARD
23 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Cette face est excellente mais malheureusement la fréquence cardiaque n'est pas en temps réel, c'est très important pour moi. existe t'il une option ?

Risposta sviluppatore
23 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Nicolas, the heart rate is based on the watch sensor and directly displayed. Turn your wrist to get the live heart rate for ca. 8 seconds. The heart icon is animated during real time sensor data. Please have a look at the online manual for more information.

Eddy
22 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Do I have to pay to get colors. Only black and white on my Fenix 5x

Risposta sviluppatore
23 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Eddy, the MagicDust watch face is completly free including all features. Please try one of the color themes and disable the random theme interval. Please read the available online manual to get more info. When the color issue still exist please contact me directly for further support.

jwcoumou
22 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Thanks for this great and informative watchface! Having some problems with adjusting it through Garmin Express, but it seems to work through the Garmin Connect App. Thanks for your quick respons and support sofar! The nomination for this watchface is certainly justified!

Ovanes Kasabyan
21 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Great App, it gives you all you need as info. One individual question though, is it possible to use it is single color mode only (e.g. black & white). I tried to play with the options in Garmin Express, but unfortunately it was crashing the watchface on my watch (Garmin Fenix5) and I had to remove and install it over again. Once again, great app and thank you for the help!

Risposta sviluppatore
21 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for the feedback. Please update to the newest version of the firmware and the connect iq app to avoid settings problems. If this doesn't help please contact me directly. Check out the Monochrome color theme to get a black, gray and white look.

Kadir
20 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

It caused my vivoactive 3 crash, i had to hard reset. I could not uninstall the watchface from garmin connect app through my phone, i had to connect it to my computer for unistalling. I find the overall watch face too complicated and due to too much info, it's not very readable and clean.

Risposta sviluppatore
20 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Kadir, sorry for that trubble. If you need further support please contact me directly. Please check the firmware of the watch and the installation of the newest connect iq mobile app to avoid such issues. Please read the online manual of the watch face to get additional information about all the magic features.

Gleb
20 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

What a smartly designed up. Love the graphics, that changes from time to time Sun data is not working which is a set back Temp reading is wrong too but I suspect it is Garmins general problem Add the working week please! )

Risposta sviluppatore
20 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for the comment. The temperature is based on the watch sensor and influenced by your body temperatur (wrist). To get the correct sunrise/sunset times get a GPS fix. Please have a look at the online manual of the watch face for additional info. ...the working week is added to the upcoming feature list ;-)

Daniel
20 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Beautiful interface, but not accurated. Only the clock time works perfect, but the temperature and altitude it’s so different from the watch!

Risposta sviluppatore
20 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Daniel, thanks for your feedback. All data values are based on the watch sensor data. If there are any issues you can change and calibrate them in the watch system settings. Please read the online manual of the watch face to get more info.

FELIPE
20 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Genial muy buena.

Mauro Innocenti
17 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Very nice face! But I don't understand why the altitude misure is wrong

Risposta sviluppatore
17 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Mauro, thanks for your feedback. Everything is fine with the altitude. You have to calibrate the watch elevation sensor to get correct values. Please check the manual for additional information: https://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/fenix5x/EN-US/GUID-BC734846-01A7-4F33-86D4-DFBDBC06CDB4.html

Jorge Mendes
15 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Great, no words to express, just install it and start using, this way yoou will now what im saying.

Alessandro Griggio
12 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Bello e funzionale anche se non ho ancora capito da dove prende il dato sulla temperatura

Risposta sviluppatore
12 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Ciao Alessandro, la temeratura viene dal sensore dell'orologio misurato al polso. Grazie per il tuo voto.

Robi Limacher
12 aprile 2019 | Versione 0.11.2

Hello This is really a very nice and clear watch face - is MagicDust also made available for the Fenix3 hr? Thank you

Risposta sviluppatore
12 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi Robi, thanks for your feedback. Sorry no support for older devices. Only round displays with a minimum resolution of 240x240 pixel are supported. The displays are to small to present all the magic.

HDWing
28 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.11.0

Last update don't work fenix 5 plus

Risposta sviluppatore
10 aprile 2019, TheMagician

Hi, please update the firmware of your watch to the latest version and do clean uninstall, restart the watch and then reinstall. Also update your Garmin Connect mobile app due to an issue of the app regarding the watch face settings. If this doesn't help please contact me directly for further support.

Ernando S. Borges 🇧🇷
20 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.8

Ótima skin, uso sempre, linda, leve e com muitas informações. Recomendo a todos.

Денис
14 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

nice watchface, but one minus - there is not day of week on display. so, not enough info for me...

Risposta sviluppatore
14 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Sorry, date labels are not supported. This watch face is clear and clean, without text for day and month. Joker... not enough info :-)

One
13 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

This is my new favourite watchface I am using it since a month. It really is epic! I just love the look! If it is possible I would love to have the option of displaying a 0 Infront of single digit hours just for looks. But other than that it is awesome! Still solid 5 stars! Keep it up!

Risposta sviluppatore
13 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for the stars. The leading zero "0" for single digit hours will be added in an upcoming version. Have fun!

I Chin
10 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

How do I know what each item/icon on the watch face mean? Is there a manual? The online manual does not seem to provide explanations.

Risposta sviluppatore
10 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Hi Ignatius, thanks for your feedback. A short introduction of the displayed data is shown in the animations on the app-info page. https://services.garmin.com/appsLibraryBusinessServices_v0/rest/apps/fc3f9b9f-add6-46cb-8e0b-9a2172a04c31/screenshots/b7023732-f84f-41ce-bb46-b079acba51b6 The online manual is still under construction and online since 2 days. :-)

Paul Szelesi
8 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

Love this face but on my Fenix X5 Plus I cannot customise, I can use the app and set the settings I want but when I upload it is unreadable on the watch, no face shows at all. I have to delete it and reinstall it, can only use default settings. its a shame as I really like it

Risposta sviluppatore
9 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Hi Paul, please update the firmware of your watch to the latest version and do clean uninstall, restart the watch and then reinstall. Also update your Garmin Connect mobile app due to an issue of the app regarding the watch face settings. If this doesn't help please contact me directly for further support.

Jp Abgrall
7 marzo 2019 | Versione 0.10.6

I like it that it doesn't waste screen space on icons to remind you what a field is. That would require either less fields or an even smaller font. I just wish my eyesight didn't require me to squint to see the numbers. But I only blame myself: this watchface is really cool. Feature request: - allow removing fields and cause other fields to use larger fonts. E.g. I never-ever-ever count stairs, and I don't use steps as a measure of activity (How many steps in 1H of rowing/biking/multi-movement-cardio?). - allow toggling the display by pressing light/back/some-other-convenient button.

Risposta sviluppatore
8 marzo 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for your feedback. One of the main features of this watch face is to display the main activity tracking data of Garmin watches (steps & floors) and this will never change, sorry. For detailed info of your activities please use the connect mobile app. At the moment buttons are not supported within watch faces and restricted by Garmin.

CMOS4
28 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.10.3

Unfortunately I have just not been able to get this to function properly on my VA3 music. The description states that the watch is "all about readability" but in my experience it is the exact opposite. The watch face is just too busy for my taste. I find it very difficult to read. Yes the time is right there, but the rest of the info is just kind of all over the place. While I'm sure that with practice I could train myself to recognize what all the various gauges and numbers are trying to tell me, I feel that many other watch faces display the same info more elegantly and efficiently. Customization is a bit confusing as well. I do think the creator is very friendly though.

Risposta sviluppatore
28 febbraio 2019, TheMagician

Hi, thanks for your honest feedback. To get a short introduction to this watch face please have a look at the 3rd app-info animation. https://services.garmin.com/appsLibraryBusinessServices_v0/rest/apps/fc3f9b9f-add6-46cb-8e0b-9a2172a04c31/screenshots/b7023732-f84f-41ce-bb46-b079acba51b6

Wolfgang
25 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.10.2

Lots of info, yes this watch face is great with a practical design and the best support.

Allalin72
16 febbraio 2019 | Versione 0.10.0 upd

Hi. Thanks for adding pressure! Great! Cheers. Danke!

Spiacenti, nessuna statistica disponibile al momento.