App Icon

Wind Field

Descrizione

WindField gets you live wind speed and direction on your Garmin data screen! Know exactly when to go for that KOM you've been targeting!</p><p></p><p>This app does require a payment of $5 US per year. You also get access to my Forecastr data field for the same payment.</p><p></p><p>Wind Field gives you real time wind speed and direction on your data screen during a workout. Wind information is based on your current latitude and longitude. The direction arrow combines the actual wind direction with your riding direction to show the perceived direction. So if you have a head wind, the arrow will be pointing toward you. In the case of a tail wind, the arrow will point forward. Of course this is all assuming you have your Garmin mounted on your stem or handlebar with a standard mount. If you have it in your jersey pocket, then it's not going to be very useful. ;)</p>

Novità

5.1.0 - Optional temperature field now shows the temp of you Garmin when you are out of phone service range. Useful when in remote areas so you at least get some temperature data instead of stale data from the last time you had signal. </p><p></p><p>5.0.3 - 5.0.7 UI tweaks</p><p></p><p>5.0.2 Something for everyone! Big rewrite to better display on watches. New optional field added for Edge 520 devices. New 3rd optional field on all other Edges and 2 more optional values - Garmin Battery and Garmin Temperature. Plus the optional fields are now bigger and easier to see. As always, if it doesn't look right on your device or fields aren't lined up, please reach out via contact developer and send me a picture so i can fix it. Thanks all!</p>

Ulteriori informazioni

Autorizzazioni

Questa app richiede l'accesso a:

  • Esegui in background quando non è attivato (influisce potenzialmente sulla durata della batteria)
  • Invia/ricevi informazioni a/da Internet
  • Registra ulteriori informazioni nei file attività
  • Posizione GPS
  • Dati del sensore (es., ANT+, frequenza cardiaca, bussola)
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Valutazione media: (56 valutazioni)

JanVerstraeten
16 giugno 2019 | Versione 4.0.1

One of the most if not THE most useful app for Garmin cyclists...and the service is even better...Wow and thanks!

Risposta sviluppatore
15 luglio 2019, scottbeam

thanks! i've added weather forecasts in my new datafield, Forecastr. Hourly updates for Windfield subscribers. Hopefully everyone will find it just as useful

Juanpe
16 giugno 2019 | Versione 4.0.1

Are you doing the update for the 520 too? Thanks

Risposta sviluppatore
17 giugno 2019, scottbeam

sorry, the 520 doesn't have enough memory. i'll always support the standard wind data and arrow for it, but for the new features, you'll need a 520 plus, 530, 820, 830, 1000 or 1030.

Peter Tysowski
16 giugno 2019 | Versione 4.0.1

An indispensable indicator that reliably tells me when to hide from the wind behind another rider or when to go for it on a segment. The developer is very responsive, too.

Risposta sviluppatore
17 giugno 2019, scottbeam

thanks! but never go to the front unless it's a city limit sprint!

Francis Jago
15 giugno 2019 | Versione 4.0.1

Literally the only IQ app I couldn't live without. Works perfectly (make sure the Garmin is connected to your phone) and Scott couldn't be more helpful. Excellent.

James Hackman
15 giugno 2019 | Versione 4.0.1

This is one of the best apps available. I like the fact that it shows temperature and humidity as well which is a function that the Garmin Explore lacks. Scott's fast replies are much appreciated!

Piotr Świerczyński
10 giugno 2019 | Versione 4.0.1

Same here - can not access settings on my iphone / android phone. I am using edge 520. There is just uninstallation option

Risposta sviluppatore
10 giugno 2019, scottbeam

I need to update the description. The new settings are not available on the 520 or watches. They don’t have enough memory to run all the new features. Sorry! All the other edge devices are working including the 520 plus and the new 530 and 830.

wrpsoft
7 giugno 2019 | Versione 4.0.1

Great data field. At my location the wind often gets stronger and stronger, so it's good to know what slows me down. But one question, at your announcement to 4.0.1 you wrote 'Settings now allow you to optionally display...' Sorry, I cannot find a settings dialog to change these kind of parameters, am I wrong? But again, great app (calling it a data field would be a way of understatement)!

Risposta sviluppatore
7 giugno 2019, scottbeam

thanks for the review! the settings panel is in the connect app on your phone. follow the directions on this page to find it. https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=SPo0TFvhQO04O36Y5TYRh5

Bud Logan
13 maggio 2019 | Versione 3.0.1

Mr. Scott Beam has an app that i would not want to be without. I can better plan my training rides by knowing where to use my energy more effectively. He has been very useful in helping me sort out problems that Garmin should be able to resolve but does not.

Ahbe
6 maggio 2019 | Versione 2.6.0

I like this data field so much I purchased it twice! Once for my Edge 820 and again for my Fenix 5x+. Perfect for cycling, but I actually like to use it on my Fenix in the car while driving as well.

Ahbe
21 aprile 2019 | Versione 2.5.1

Works great, but the registration is a bit clunky. I had to set a single data field so it was large enough (Edge 820). Then wait 5 minutes for it to show the code so I could quickly snap a photo to reference while entering it on the site. This needs work. Otherwise excellent.

Risposta sviluppatore
21 aprile 2019, scottbeam

Thanks for the review! Garmin doesn’t have a way to pay thru their App Store so it’s up to each of app to figure out a way to accept payments. I’ll see what I can do to make it easier.

Patrick McNally
19 aprile 2019 | Versione 2.5.1

Works perfectly, what a great little trick to have on the Garmin. No more looking for flags or trees swaying. Thanks for making this

H Tracer
19 aprile 2019 | Versione 2.5.1

Very well done. Good for sailing and surfing too! However sailors are used to knots instead of mph. Would be great to get this customizable one day...

Risposta sviluppatore
19 aprile 2019, scottbeam

thanks for the review! i do have a version that shows in Beaufort units that some sailors have asked for, working on adding knots to it in the future. https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/f10bb6ea-2265-4ca4-bf1f-289dce449dc7

John Ward
13 marzo 2019 | Versione 2.3.2

I really love this field!

AntoFusco 🇮🇹
17 gennaio 2019 | Versione 2.2.6

ottima applicazione, venditore disponibile per assistenza,

Graeme Fraser
13 novembre 2018 | Versione 2.2.4

Works really well on north coast NSW Australia. Nice addition to page 1 of my ride metrics

Brian
5 ottobre 2018 | Versione 2.2.4

This is a much needed data field, awesome job my friend Brian

Zachary Bishop
24 settembre 2018 | Versione 2.2.4

Great data field when taking the road bike out.

Richard Wagenknecht
13 settembre 2018 | Versione 2.2.4

Outstanding app. Works perfectly.

Toni Tijeras
18 agosto 2018 | Versione 2.2.2

It's perfect :O

Nick Simpkins
15 agosto 2018 | Versione 2.2.2

Amazing how much a simple data field can make my rides more enjoyable. I can always be sure I’m getting my tailwind on my rides back home.

groovyd
4 agosto 2018 | Versione 2.2.1

A great app for the wind direction challenged. I’ve been waiting for an app like this and Scott delivered!

Juanjo
26 luglio 2018 | Versione 2.2.1

It is a must!

Thomas Baucom
9 luglio 2018 | Versione 2.0

Something that works as promised is always great. I went with the paid and happily did so. FYI, I'm using it on a edge 1030 with no issues. Thank you Scott

Santiago Deano
18 giugno 2018 | Versione 1.4.1-upd

I am taking my hat off, excellent data field is a must to have it

Matt Lacy
25 maggio 2018 | Versione 1.3.3

Awesome Data Field! All road cyclist need this! Works very well and accuracy is actually really good. Scott is super fast to answer questions. A++

Spiacenti, nessuna statistica disponibile al momento.