App Icon

Maps

Descrizione

• QUESTIONS? CONTACT US: https://r-485-apps.wixsite.com/maps-r-485</p><p>• PROBLEMS TO UNLOCK: read the user guide!</p><p>• USER GUIDE: maps-r-485.blogspot.com/</p><p>• FACEBOOK PAGE: facebook.com/garmin.connect.iq/</p><p>• VIDEO TUTORIALS: youtube.com/watch?v=NCH5zKonNes&list=PLsVAs6BW7Nhv0GpNvSQTktSLm4zFRW0KT&index=2</p><p>___</p><p>BEFORE YOU WRITE A REVIEW OR PURCHASE THE PRO VERSION:</p><p>• Please READ the description carefully (click the button 'more' below)</p>

Novità

✔ Our mobile apps (optional):</p><p>ツ Android ★★★★★:</p><p>• Free: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion</p><p>• Premium: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion2</p><p>ツ iOS ★★★★★</p><p>• Free: itunes.apple.com/us/app/r-485/id1232150645</p><p>• Premium: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/r-485-pro/id1229871783</p><p>.</p><p>★ Waypoint and Routes ★ </p>

Requisiti

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Ulteriori informazioni

Autorizzazioni

Questa app richiede l'accesso a:

  • Invia/ricevi informazioni a/da Internet
  • File FIT (registrazioni attività)
  • Registra ulteriori informazioni nei file attività
  • Informazioni salvate come i percorsi, le rotte i waypoint, le tracce o gli allenamenti
  • Aggiungi posizioni all'elenco posizioni di un dispositivo
  • Posizione GPS
  • Dati del sensore (es., ANT+, frequenza cardiaca, bussola)
  • Cronologia frequenza cardiaca, barometro, temperatura e quota
  • Il tuo profilo fitness Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Valutazione media: (89 valutazioni)

Rogier
30 agosto 2018 | Versione 5.0.6

The popup that I'm using the free version really messes up the ability to test the app. I understand you want some kind of limit, but you seem to forget this is an app actually used in traffic and you're putting people in danger by requiring to tap a few times every time this popup shows up. I had to do that 8+ times on a 5km bike ride. Also every time I have to restart the app it's recalculating from your current location, so can't even tell if it works good on a whole route this way.

Chris
26 agosto 2018 | Versione 5.0.4

Had some syncing issues but the developer immediately got back to my email and resolved the issue within 10 minutes. Works great now and map detail is excellent.

Brennan
20 agosto 2018 | Versione 5.0.4

it wouldn't work on my forerunner235

名嘉 政志
31 luglio 2018 | Versione 5.0.4

nice!app

David Thonnard
29 luglio 2018 | Versione 5.0.3

Perfect app! Happy I bought it. Makes navigating really easy. A few options that would make me extra happy: 1) Auto-pause recording when biking under a certain speed. 2) The possibility to change between data and map windows automatically (e.g. different info screen every 2 sec) 3) A confirmation popup or something when you try discard the recording (I managed to discard a recording by accident while biking...).

Borja
26 luglio 2018 | Versione 5.0.3

Hello, for some reason, the watch face reset almos every time I turn off the app. I mean, I have X watch face, I enter the app and use it, once I turn it off, the watch face has changed to default´s one...and I have to change it manually..... Pls check it. Thx®ards

sarmiento_javier
22 luglio 2018 | Versione 5.0.3

I accidentally paid it twice today 22-07, can you pay it back once ... Sorry !!!

Risposta sviluppatore
25 luglio 2018, r.485

Of course! Done! Thanks for the review, by the way. ;-)

Ivan Grgić
18 maggio 2018 | Versione 5.0.2

Hi, I would like to write my question/suggestion here. As fenix 5 supposedly has memory problems for storing maps and maps are not supported, I guess your app works by not storing map data on fenix 5 but instead it overwrites data when generating new background map image (which phone downloads from internet). But if that is the case, why isn't it possible to make an application which would have the possibility to download and import high detail map onto your phone and store it for offline use, then do the same thing - send background images (of small size) to fenix 5/5S. That way we could have maps on our fenix 5/5S and we would need only our phones (with bluetooth connection) which would serve as offline maps storage and map background image generator. Just like that we could have proper navigation with maps only depended on gps. I would like to know if it is possible?

Risposta sviluppatore
18 maggio 2018, r.485

Hi Ivan. Thanks for your review and for your suggestion. You're correct in your analysis, and it would indeed be a great feature. However, to the best of our knowledge, it is currently not possible to implement. As you probably realised, the images are not downloaded and sent to the watch by the companion app, but from the Garmin Connect app (this is why the companion app is optional). We cannot create a buffer of images on the Garmin Connect app, and companion apps are currently not allowed to send images to watch-apps. Cheers!

ozro
21 aprile 2018 | Versione 5.0.2

Send opntion not work on my device. I made my route by Android app. Maps r.485 and try to send my route to Fenix 5 but no any update on my watch. It's very un-user friendly app. No any error, information.

Risposta sviluppatore
21 aprile 2018, r.485

Thanks for the review, Ozro. Please check if the Bluetooth connection between your phone and watch is working fine. Our suggestion is that you open the Garmin Connect app, confirm that the devices are syncing, and leave it running in background. Then open the r.485 app on your phone and on your watch and try to send the route. We suggest that because the message is ultimately sent by the Garmin Connect app (it makes the bridge), and it may be that the operational system on your phone is killing it when it isn't active. Other tips from Garmin to address Bluetooth connectivity problems: support.garmin.com/faqSearch/en-US/faq/content/reHBOSC1bt83UTDHqYJZG8

SAPITO
15 aprile 2018 | Versione 5.0.2

Approah S60 User Japan Everything was solved after the payment. It works fine. It is says dowload Free. but that was the complication for me.

Eran
29 marzo 2018 | Versione 4.6a

Great app for its purpose VA3

Ronald0224
14 marzo 2018 | Versione 4.6

How to change the map from English to Cantonese?

Risposta sviluppatore
15 marzo 2018, r.485

Thanks for your review. Map images are provided by Google. The language cannot be configured within the app.

Moritako
1 febbraio 2018 | Versione 4.5-upd

The concept is good.But it's too slow to display map. Unfortunatelly, this app is hard to use on Vivoactive.

Risposta sviluppatore
1 febbraio 2018, r.485

Thanks for you review. As written in the app description: "Many users are disappointed because the maps do not work offline, because they are too small, or because they are to slow to load. These are limitations of the Connect IQ environment. My advice: concentrate on the navigation features, not on the map image. You have Google Directions on your watch!"

SorenMarkussen
29 dicembre 2017 | Versione 4.5-upd

Download works fine. The map feature works well with integration to smartphone. What I can not figure out, is how to import a gpx track via the app. Is there a video tutorial on how do this or maybe a step by step manual?

Thomas
7 dicembre 2017 | Versione 4.5-upd

The app itself is cool. But cannot find a way to exit the app in vivoactive 3 chinese version. Confirmed with garmin and they confirmed the problem. However they found no problem in vivoactive 3 english version.

Risposta sviluppatore
7 dicembre 2017, r.485

Thanks for the review, Thomas. Just some extra info I could gather: this firmware issue affected all Vivoactive 3 devices in the beginning (normally it exits as any other app, by swiping right). Garmin solved the problem with a software update, but maybe it didn't reach the Chinese version yet. So remain positive :-). As you could confirm, this isn't a problem of Maps r.485 specifically. It affects all Connect IQ apps.

Billycious
13 novembre 2017 | Versione 4.5-upd

The app woks fine when routing but I cannot upload any .gpx file through my iphone 6S usinf native "files" application neither Dropbox. The file appears bu it cannot be selected. Any other way to upload a .gpx on my For runner 735XT_

Risposta sviluppatore
13 novembre 2017, r.485

Thanks for your feedback. I usually do it via iCloud, but I heard from users who succeeded doing it with Dropbox too. The file chooser is a very standard one, so I do not know what is going wrong on your device. Please let us know if you find a solution, then we can share the information and help other users having similar issues. Best regards

Victor Ro
10 novembre 2017 | Versione 4.5-upd

Часы вырубились

Risposta sviluppatore
11 novembre 2017, r.485

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. What's you device, by the way? There's a firmware issue affecting Fenix 3/3HR models. Garmin is aware of that and should fix in a next release. More info: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-bug-reports/1271079-device-crash-err_log-txt-fenix-3-hr-sw-ver-430-450

Krista
22 ottobre 2017 | Versione 4.4a

Love how I can plan a route and it shows on a map and I can record and it triggers live tracker in Garmin

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿🏕Sam lawrence🌲🐿
30 settembre 2017 | Versione 4.3

Fantastic app!,so extremely useful,I've used this many times while out hiking all day,saving my phone battery which would be dead otherwise,so thankyou very much! Future wish list would be a bigger map,exactly as you have done with your excellent map widget,which looks better than this app on round watches as it fills the screen. All the best, Sam. Fenix 3hr 4.30

Mohamed Bel Haj Hassine
25 settembre 2017 | Versione 4.3

I still give 5 stars because I think it is among the best applications. I think there is a bug with backlight.

Bengt Agert
13 settembre 2017 | Versione 4.3

Not compatibel wirh Approach S60 Crashes when sending routes to watch- Acc to developer a probably a S60Problem that will be corrected in future with firmware update

Risposta sviluppatore
17 settembre 2017, r.485

Hi Bengt! Thanks for your feedback. We believe there is a firmware or other bug with your unit, as we heard from Approach S60 users who can run the app normally. I'm sure there's nothing we can change on our program to help you. Luckily Garmin updates the firmware quite often, so we may expect that it will be solved soon. Kind regards

Kevinliou
8 agosto 2017 | Versione 4.0-upd

Hello, Sir. I have bought F5X from Taiwan last week.but the map and GPS function can't be work after back to China. I am so disappointed and don't know what's happen. Could you pls check and advise what's can I do now? Since these 2 function is so important for the reason I buy this watch. Appreciation your help and thanks.

Risposta sviluppatore
8 agosto 2017, r.485

Hi Kevin. Thanks for you feedback. I'm sorry to hear about it, but we believe it is a limitation of the county and we are not sure if this can be solved.

SERGIO CRISTIAN FIGUEROA BUSTAMANTE
9 luglio 2017 | Versione 3.7

Hola! Hace dos dias compre y baje la version para celular para que de esta forma se desbloqueara el molestoso mensaje de desbloqueo en el mapa pero aún sigue apareciendo. Favor necesito que se desaparezca ese mensaje en la app de mi garmin 630.. ya que hice lo que se indica aca que es bajar el programa r.485 el cual pague!

Risposta sviluppatore
9 luglio 2017, r.485

Hi Sergio! Thanks for your message. When you buy the unlock key on the mobile app, the app on your watch is automatically unlocked when you send a route from the phone to the watch. If you still experience problems, do not hesitate in contacting us for further assistance. You can use the 'Contact developer' link on this page or send a message to us on our Facebook page. Kind regards

H. BOGO
21 maggio 2017 | Versione 3.7

I'm not sure why but maps won't even load on my Forerunner 230 its stuck on "loading maps" there is a GPS signal and the bluetooth is on. So basically I'm unable to use this maps at all

Risposta sviluppatore
23 maggio 2017, r.485

I'm also not sure. I heard from some users with similar problems that it works when they leave the Garmin Connect Mobile app open (running in background) on their phones.

ysl2003
9 maggio 2017 | Versione 3.7

fenix 3中文版不能用

Spiacenti, nessuna statistica disponibile al momento.