App Icon

WU Weather Widget

Deskripsi

The ALL New WU Widget! </p><p>!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p><p>Old keys WILL NOT WORK.</p><p></p><p>Before you leave a bad review with no text, please, please use Contact Developer on the right and ask if you are having a problem. It's probably something simple!</p>

Yang Baru

3.07.1 - fixed a bug when secting "home" location from the menu.</p><p>3,07 - added glance mode for fenix 6 devices</p><p>

Informasi Tambahan

Izin

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Berjalan di latar belakang saat tidak aktif (dapat memengaruhi daya baterai)
  • Kirim/terima informasi ke/dari internet
  • Lokasi GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Peringkat Rata-rata: (134 Peringkat)

Terje Tollefsen
14 Februari 2018 | Versi 2.00

Great app! Fenix 5

RMS
06 Februari 2018 | Versi 2.00

Easy to download but not functioning on my watch (vivoactive 3). Did as suggested in your instructions to obtain a "API Key" but ended up with a non-functioning web page/site and no API Key in sight! PS

Balasan Pengembang
07 Februari 2018, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer. Did you create an account at WU and then follow the screen shots on my facebook page? https://www.facebook.com/connectiqaz

ap2606
30 Januari 2018 | Versi 2.00

does not work at all

Balasan Pengembang
31 Januari 2018, jim_m_58

Please use 'Contact Developer" and let me know the watch you have, wand what happens when you run it. Is the an error message and if so what is it?

Wrenchdog
30 Januari 2018 | Versi 2.00

Works great on my VivoActive 3. Really like that it lets you pick a specific weather station if you want.

ECharp
25 Januari 2018 | Versi 2.00

configuration facile, fonctionne parfaitement, donne toutes les informations nécessaires, et sans gps une fois configuré.

Robert Ullrey
19 Januari 2018 | Versi 2.00

Great App, and works as expected on the Tactix Bravo.

Scott Moore
29 Desember 2017 | Versi 0.66-upd

Good information and options, but slow to load. Probably not much can be done about it, but that's the only criticism. Good, attractive, well done app.

Gary Myers
26 Desember 2017 | Versi 0.66-upd

I have to open and leave the Garmin Connect app running in order to view widget on my Fenix 5x. I may be doing something wrong but I like this widget bedsides that.

Balasan Pengembang
26 Desember 2017, jim_m_58

Do you have an iPhone? if so, this is due to how the watches communicate with Garmin Connect Mobile. All CIQ watch apps that use the internet would be the same.

Grant Andrew
16 Desember 2017 | Versi 0.66-upd

I cant find an API code wasn't in the verification email. can i just apply.

Balasan Pengembang
16 Desember 2017, jim_m_58

Once you have an account, you need to get your key on the same website. See my facebook page for screen shots with the steps: http://facebook.com/connectiqaz

Ronald Del Ciello
07 Desember 2017 | Versi 0.66-upd

Works great with patience and a learning curve. Weather Underground site is wonky regarding verifying your email after joining. Click the email verify link and chill out for 15 minutes before trying to get an API code. Cut/Paste API code into app box. Go back to WU website and let it have your location to search for closest data station. Copy/Paste the station code into the app. Entering my city name did not work for me, as my city has numerous stations. DO NOT TURN ON "Always Get Location" if you are inside and cannot connect link to GPS. Pressing start button in the widget switches me from main data screen to sunrise/sunset screen, and description "waning gibbons" moon, whatever the frack that is. :^) Hope this helps.

Gabriel Fiorenzano
23 November 2017 | Versi 0.66-upd

Got the API key and went into Garmin Connect, but when i click on your widget the only option I have is to "View in Store". I have a Garmin Fenix 3 and can't enter the API key...

Balasan Pengembang
23 November 2017, jim_m_58

This is a bug in garmin Connect Mobile on iOS, and impacts all CIQ apps. You can go to settings in Garmin Express (PC or mac), or on the phone, there is a thin white line where settings should be, and if you tap on it, you can get into settings

GuyFaux
02 November 2017 | Versi 0.66-upd

Does not automatically find location. GPS enabled watch and phone. You manually have to enter which WU station to use, might as well goodle search the weather if you have to search for local station to input in the widget. Older version worked fine.

Balasan Pengembang
02 November 2017, jim_m_58

Please use Contact developer for this. It will start GPS if needed, and if it's taking too long, first get a GPS lock in a native app, and the run the widget. Nothing has ched in this is some time. The "newer version" is something done in the background by the store to add more devices. (the Descent, etc)

Glen Robertson
17 Oktober 2017 | Versi 0.66

Won't let me validate my email, won't give me a API key, worst app ever.

Balasan Pengembang
17 Oktober 2017, jim_m_58

You need to check with Weather Underground to see what's happening. I'm just a user there like everyone else.

Ben Curll
13 Oktober 2017 | Versi 0.66

looks like a sweet widget, but can't figure out how to get the api key?!?!

Balasan Pengembang
14 Oktober 2017, jim_m_58

The link to WU is in the description, and I have screen shots on my facebook page as to the steps after you create an account. https://www.facebook.com/connectiqaz Use "Contact Developer" if you still need assistance.

sasppmsam
01 Oktober 2017 | Versi 0.66

Fenix 5X user. Needs forecast. I'm forced to use 2 widgets. Also, when I fly to another city, the widget never even try to get new GPS location. Constantly have to turn out on and off, uninstall, to get out to realize Kim in another state.

Balasan Pengembang
01 Oktober 2017, jim_m_58

Due to memory limits on older devices, forecast is not an option in this widget. (it ever was mentioned as a feature) When you go to a different city, press "menu" and you are given an option to get a new GPS location (I use the last location most times for speed - you get data faster.) With that, you can also see the data for where you are, or switch back to "home" as see the data for the folks at home. Please use Contact developer to ask about problems.

QCharm
01 Agustus 2017 | Versi 0.65-upd

Great app; only weather app that's worth using. Works perfectly in U.K. Many thanks.

rpmurph83
25 Juli 2017 | Versi 0.65-upd

Great app. Getting the API key was easy and once I got a gps signal all data showed up as expected. Looking forward to future updates!

Darren Croton
19 Juli 2017 | Versi 0.65

Very nice Jim, works great!! Could i ask you add background update (like the DS weather widget), and forecast high/low temps? Thanks!

Balasan Pengembang
25 Juli 2017, jim_m_58

The amount of data received from the WU is too large to work with a background process. Forecast data is a separate request, and it's too large for some of the supported devices even in the foreground

Darren Croton
19 Juli 2017 | Versi 0.65

Very nice Jim, works great!! Could i ask you add background update (like the DS weather widget), and forecast high/low temps? Thanks!

Quintin Wait
10 Juni 2017 | Versi 0.65

Great app! Works well in South Africa. Worth the effort to install.

Scott B
07 Juni 2017 | Versi 0.64.1

I have no way to set the API key! My only options in the app settings are 'reorder' and 'delete widget'. I'm leaning toward the latter...

Balasan Pengembang
10 Juni 2017, jim_m_58

You use Connect IQ app settings from your phone or Garmin Express. Here's a general "how to" for CIQ app settings: https://forums.garmin.com/showthread.php?332843-How-to-App-Settings

Bobby
04 Juni 2017 | Versi 0.64.1

I'm only assuming that the app is okay and yet to use it with making an account at Weather Underground I never got a verification email. Three different email addresses I used and never received an verification in any of them so I am unable to get an API key so this widget goes into the scrap pile

Balasan Pengembang
10 Juni 2017, jim_m_58

Did to try asking Weather Underground? That sounds like a problem on their end..

jabriand
21 Mei 2017 | Versi 0.64.1

The functionality seems okay, but it is buried so deep in the menus that I will never use it. It has to be available with the data screens so that one could scroll to it easily. Otherwise it is easier to look it up on my phone. I uninstalled the widget.

Balasan Pengembang
23 Mei 2017, jim_m_58

I'm not quite sure I understand. It's a widget and in the widget loop, so easy to get to. With app-settings, it uses the CIQ standard way to do that, and really all you need to do there is set the API key. There is an option with the menu key to change weather stations, but most of the time it's just go to the widget, and after a few seconds it displays the weather. Please use Contact Developer to provide a bit more detail - Thanks!

higgins17
04 Mei 2017 | Versi 0.64.1

This is great once set up and running. To make this 5 stars, I'd love to see more forecast related information like daily high/low prediction, 3-5 day outlook with weather conditions, probability of precip, wind. I think weather underground has really nailed it recently with their desktop graph visualizations so maybe there are some good examples there. Thanks!

Balasan Pengembang
23 Mei 2017, jim_m_58

Doing a forecast is a matter of the memory available to a widget. The forecast I get from WU simply won't fit. I may release a watch-app version that has forecast though.

Tangmu
22 April 2017 | Versi 0.64.1

Up and running in 60 seconds, and I get the readings off my home weather station. Thanks! 5x

  • 3 dari 5

Maaf, statistik belum tersedia.