App Icon

WU Weather Widget

Deskripsi

The ALL New WU Widget! </p><p>!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p><p>Old keys WILL NOT WORK.</p><p></p><p>Before you leave a bad review with no text, please, please use Contact Developer on the right and ask if you are having a problem. It's probably something simple!</p>

Yang Baru

3.07.1 - fixed a bug when secting "home" location from the menu.</p><p>3,07 - added glance mode for fenix 6 devices</p><p>

Informasi Tambahan

Izin

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Berjalan di latar belakang saat tidak aktif (dapat memengaruhi daya baterai)
  • Kirim/terima informasi ke/dari internet
  • Lokasi GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Peringkat Rata-rata: (134 Peringkat)

Yiğit
02 Desember 2019 | Versi 3.08.1

I have a weather station so I can download an app to observe the weather. This is the most stupid idea I have ever seen!!!

Balasan Pengembang
02 Desember 2019, jim_m_58

Why is it stupid? If you have a weather station, you can see data from where ever you are. It doesn't have to be just your house.

Tim Forbes
02 Desember 2019 | Versi 3.08.1

Had small issue and then developer reached out and all is fixed..it was operator error. thanks so much

Felicia Menten
16 November 2019 | Versi 3.08

Excellent! Easy to set up, no problems getting my api key for my personal weather station. Thanks for a cool widget, I don't have to rely anymore on watch faces with weather information that never seem to be correct.

Balasan Pengembang
16 November 2019, jim_m_58

You can't get any better weather info than your own back yard! That's why I first wrote this about 4 years ago. And when away from home, you can get weather info from the nearest station, which for me, seems to be within a mile many times.

Patrick Martin
10 November 2019 | Versi 3.08

As someone who owns a personal weather station (and can read) this is amazing. Exactly what I was looking for.

Balasan Pengembang
10 November 2019, jim_m_58

Glad you like it! And I have now made the requirement to get an API key even more obvious, as being displayed by the widget itself and having it at the top of the description wasn't clear to people that leave 1 star reviews!

Ryan McGowan
04 November 2019 | Versi 3.08

Doesn’t work. Nowhere on the website can you get a “API key” could you make this app more difficult to use?

Balasan Pengembang
04 November 2019, jim_m_58

It's clearly stated in a number of places that you must have a weather station that uploads data to Weather Underground to get an APIKEY. Their rules, not mine. While you make not be able to get a key, there's somewhere around 100,000 people that do, just in the US. Why give a bad review when it's clearly stated there's a requirement to get a key?

Jules
02 November 2019 | Versi 3.08

Seems silly to make a weather app that only works if you own a weather station.

Balasan Pengembang
03 November 2019, jim_m_58

You wouldn't say that if you had a weather station that sends update to weather underground. There are something like 100k personal weather stations that do that! If you don't fit the requirements, don't use it. There's no reason for a bad review if you don't have what's stated as required.

Jackson Parrill
25 Oktober 2019 | Versi 3.08

You need to own a weather station to even get this to work

Balasan Pengembang
25 Oktober 2019, jim_m_58

Yes, and that is stated in the very first line of the description. No need for a bad review. It also say that in the widget if you try to run it without a key.

Kenneth F.
12 Oktober 2019 | Versi 3.07.1

This widget is great! I really like the lay out. Simple. Thanks, And keep up the great work.

vojta66
30 September 2019 | Versi 3.07.1

Dear Jim, you made my day! I can see date of my own weather HOME station (located on our roof) clearly on display of my trusted Fenix 6X Saphirre! Very nice! Keep up the good work!

Tangmu
29 September 2019 | Versi 3.07.1

This is terrific, thanks. I love seeing my weather station info on my F6xpro. Like the developer says, you need an API key from a station that reports to WUnderground.

Andrew Northover
24 September 2019 | Versi 3.07

Awesome app. Have been chasing this exact integration with WU since they restored the API's. Works so well with my personal weather station. It appears a lot of people are struggling, if you're reading this, this will not work unless you have your OWN personal weather station in which to use it's data.

Marty Hitson
21 September 2019 | Versi 3.07

Too difficult to set up.

Balasan Pengembang
21 September 2019, jim_m_58

All you have to do is enter the APIkey using app settings. Is the issue that you can't get an APIkey?

Martin
17 September 2019 | Versi 3.06

Thanks for the Widget. Fine to see the data from my weatherstation on my vivoactive3.

Danaklab
16 September 2019 | Versi 3.06

Excellent widget. Works very well. Be careful that you use the new WU API key and you indicated the Sation ID name.

Rick Storms
15 September 2019 | Versi 3.06

Doesn't work

Balasan Pengembang
15 September 2019, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer on the right and tell me what watch you have and what happens, as this really tells me nothing. Is it not working because you don't have an APIKEY for example?

Adam
11 September 2019 | Versi 3.06

Works just great, Thank You!

Andy Crerand
29 Agustus 2019 | Versi 3.04

Works with my PWS and Weather Underground account. Thanks.

Naomi
19 Agustus 2019 | Versi 3.04

Must own a weather station to get an API key. Weather stations are $400-1000 USD. Is there another option? I rent an apartment.

Balasan Pengembang
19 Agustus 2019, jim_m_58

No. That's a condition and it's Weather Underground that requires that. It's clearly stated in the app description and also if you try to use the widget without a key. I have a similar widget for Open Weather Maps where you can get a key without a problem though: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/6a740b9d-7bba-4ed8-bedd-2cabaef4bdcf

Ben Berkowick
04 Agustus 2019 | Versi 3.04

Works perfectly if you follow the instructions to generate a new API code. Thanks!

John Boyle
23 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.04

Don’t have a PWS and from the responses believed the widget would work with my Marq Captain watch and my WU app account. Seems this is not the case. Like WU and would like it on my watch.

Balasan Pengembang
24 Juli 2019, jim_m_58

The change in getting an APIKEY was made by WU, and it's clearly stated for this widget. Not sure why you gave it a 1 star when you know you needed a key and weren't qualified to get one.

Teodor
15 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.04

Excellent. Works great with my PWS.

Bradoler
10 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.04

Weather underground has cancelled support for the widget. not supplying API for the widget. widget WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT API's do not waste your time and space.

Balasan Pengembang
11 Juli 2019, jim_m_58

Actually, they changed their API and interface and this widget makes use of the new one. See the description. As stated there, you can only get a new key if you have a PWS that sends data to WU, but it works fine if you have the new APIKEY.

Deana McManus
09 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.04

Will not sync to watch. Useless!

Balasan Pengembang
10 Juli 2019, jim_m_58

If it won't connect to the watch, please "use "contact developer" at the right, and provide info such as which watch and FW, as well as what you see on the screen. It could be that you haven't set the APIKEY correctly or something, or could be an issue with the connection to your phone.

Dad Ticich
03 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.04

Do I need to have the Garmin Connect App open in order to have the widget update ?

Balasan Pengembang
04 Juli 2019, jim_m_58

Yes, as the app needs the internet to get to weather underground, so unless CGM is running, there's no way to get data. It should be OK if GCM is running in the background.

Crystal
05 Juni 2019 | Versi 3.03

Your crap app broke my watch

Balasan Pengembang
05 Juni 2019, jim_m_58

Thanks for describing the problem you are having in such detail! /s Seriously, use contact developer, and ask for help if you are having an issue. Leaving a review like this helps no one. What exactly "broke" and which watch???

  • 1 dari 5

Maaf, statistik belum tersedia.