App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

Deskripsi

If you have problems, please use contact developer before leaving a review and make sure you have updated to the latest version! </p><p>This widget will download the current radar image from AerisWeather and display it on the screen based on the device’s position. It requires a connection to your phone and is dependent on a connection to the internet and being able to get a GPS location. It is best to run while outside. </p>

Yang Baru

Registration instructions: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/subscribe.php</p><p>App info and FAQ: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/</p><p></p><p>4.16 - Fix for another cause of crashes after saving the registration email with the ConnectIQ app.</p><p>4.15 - Fixed a bug causing a crash for users trying to save registration after the trial or registration had expired. Until now the work around has been to reinstall the widget and save the registration email address prior to running the widget.</p>

Informasi Tambahan

Izin

Aplikasi ini memerlukan akses ke:

  • Kirim/terima informasi ke/dari internet
  • Lokasi GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Peringkat Rata-rata: (170 Peringkat)

Bernard Farkin
09 September 2019 | Versi 4.2

Fantastic widget, extremely useful and well-supported. Works best with devices with lots of memory, but still is functionally complete in these devices. I never leave the house without consulting this widget!

Mic
08 September 2019 | Versi 4.2

More often than not I get an error code on my remix 5x. Can't see myself paying for this widget if it needs my phone connection to operate. I'll simply use bom app on phone as it doesn't crash.

Balasan Pengembang
09 September 2019, sabeard

The app does require a phone connection in order to download the radar image from the internet. I will be happy to troubleshoot the error code if you use the contact developer link.

Richard Acanfrio
08 September 2019 | Versi 4.2

It works but it crashes a lot on Forerunner 245. I usually have to try multiple times before it works which can be annoying cuz it takes a little while to download the map but I use it a lot.

Balasan Pengembang
09 September 2019, sabeard

I am working on a few other reported crashes. please use the contact developer link I would be happy to see if the FR245 is experiencing one of those.

Shannon Zaniewski
06 September 2019 | Versi 4.2

Cool Idea but something takes several minutes to load. Has to be connected to your phone and sometimes it works and most of the time it doesn’t. Poor execution.

Jay Small
04 September 2019 | Versi 4.2

HOW TO REACTIVATE YOUR AERIS ACCOUNT. This is the most confusing shortcoming of the app. No clear explanation of what "reactivate your key" means. While, I still may not know how to re-register existing keys (the SECRET id Aeris gives you when creating a demo app), you can delete the delete the demo app and create another one to generate a new SECRET key. 1) Log in to AerisWeather.com 2) Click Apps 3) Scroll to the bottom. You will see a demo app with your ID, SECRET, and NAMESPACE codes. 4) Delete the demo project. 5) On same page, click NEW APPLICATION button. 6) Give it a name, but enter * as the namespace. 7) A new demo project is created along with a new SECRET id. 8) In Garmin Express, edit the IQ app and paste the the SECRET id. Mine worked immediately after these steps. If the author has another way of activating existing SECRET id's, please post! That would save having to re-enter the SECRET ids on all your devices.

Balasan Pengembang
04 September 2019, sabeard

Starting with version 4.0 it is no longer required to enter or manage app id and secret keys any longer. After your 21 day trial is up you do have to register for $3USD per year. After registration all you have to do is enter your email address in the settings to unlock the app. Once unlocked it will work until the registration expires in a year.

Radu
27 Agustus 2019 | Versi 4.2

Absolutely not working . It only downloads the map with the current location and not showing any kind of weather forecast or radar images. Don’t waste your time

Balasan Pengembang
27 Agustus 2019, sabeard

Please be sure you are in one of the Aeris Weather radar coverage areas if using radar. AerisWeather has radar coverage only in US, Puerto Rico, Guam, Canada, Australia, South Korea, UK, Ireland, Northern France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany, Switzerland, and Luxembourg. If not in one of those areas there is global coverage for infrared satellite images in both B/W and color.

John Slater
25 Agustus 2019 | Versi 4.2

I've been a long time user of ths widget and love it. I am more than happy with the Developer's decision to charge for this app and remove the need to renew the Aeris API key every two months. The cost is so low it is negligible and it makes my life easier. The map and layers load quicker than ever and it is easily customised to my liking. Recommended.

John Morris
21 Agustus 2019 | Versi 4.2

I don't blame the developer for turning this into a paid app. What really surprised me was that the developer found a way to reward those who successful installed the API key for the old version. That was going above and beyond.

Michel
18 Agustus 2019 | Versi 4.0

After payment and registering my email adres I only got IQ! on my screen and no widget. Fenix 5x plus.

Balasan Pengembang
20 Agustus 2019, sabeard

I was able to recreate the issue on my watch. The easiest way to restore everything is to uninstall and reinstall the widget and enter the email address again. Make sure there are no extra spaces at the end of the string as that appears to cause the crash. Once the settings are corrupted, a reinstall appears to be the only fix.

滝澤星南
17 Agustus 2019 | Versi 3.15

使い方が書いてないですね 動画もありません。 ぬ 使えません

Kyle Nevius
12 Agustus 2019 | Versi 3.15

Very frustrating, downloaded on my Phoenix 5X with multiple error codes after installation. Most common being error code 0, hopefully there is an FAQ page in the works

Balasan Pengembang
20 Agustus 2019, sabeard

With the updated version of the app, I have also created a web page dedicated to a few FAQ and to explain some of the new functionality. It is linked in the app description.

Franz Eder
06 Agustus 2019 | Versi 3.15

API Keys?

Balasan Pengembang
21 Agustus 2019, sabeard

The API keys are no longer required with the latest version of the widget.

Matthias Reinhard
01 Agustus 2019 | Versi 3.15

Funktioniert ja gar nicht

준규DEVGRU
28 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.15

FENIX 5X Error code: 403

Balasan Pengembang
29 Juli 2019, sabeard

That error code usually means that you developer subscription has expired and needs renewed.

Ernesto Rodriguez
26 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.14

Worst app ever. It keeps crashing. I did everything ID and secret key, each time you try to load it shows error 402. After a couple of tries, it reboots my Fenix3. Definitely not worth it.

Balasan Pengembang
26 Juli 2019, sabeard

Thank you for the review. I have been able to find the source of this issue affecting the F3 family of devices. The fix has been implemented in Version 3.15.

Paul Hermosillo
22 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.13

Doesn't load API. Never worked

Katia
17 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.12

Idem

James Purl
16 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.12

Phone keeps saying api keys missing or invalid

Balasan Pengembang
17 Juli 2019, sabeard

Please read the full app description for setup instructions.

Todd Riceman
14 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.10

Doesn't work on my Edge 1030.

Balasan Pengembang
15 Juli 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link to explain what you are seeing. I will be happy to help troubleshoot. It is hard to figure it out without a more description of the error.

Derek
08 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.10

Retrieving image GPS LAST ERROR CODE:-2?

Balasan Pengembang
15 Juli 2019, sabeard

You may need to reboot the phone and device to clear up any BT connection issues.

Alex Graham
06 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.10

How do you delete it

Balasan Pengembang
06 Juli 2019, sabeard

In Garmin Connect Mobile, Garmin Express or the Garmin CIQ store app. There is a remove or uninstall button in the same place where you configure the settings.

Antony
05 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.10

Why can’t I delete this app????

Balasan Pengembang
06 Juli 2019, sabeard

You have to use Garmin Connect Mobile, or Garmin Express to remove the app. If those are not working, then you need to contact Garmin support.

Mr. Sunshine
03 Juli 2019 | Versi 3.10

Got the USERID and secret key, used Garmin Connect Mobile for the Edge 1030 to input the USERID and key (copy & paste to avoid fat finger error), and all I get now is the red screen on the widget saying it's no-go. The app doesn't work. Wish it did work. Wasted time. :(

Balasan Pengembang
03 Juli 2019, sabeard

Sometimes when pasting on the mobile device it is easy to grab an extra space at the end of the string. This will cause the app to report missing keys. Check that you did not have to many characters.

Dale Francum
29 Juni 2019 | Versi 3.10

Works great, thanks for creating this!

AT
29 Juni 2019 | Versi 3.10

Used the link provided to sign up for use of this app. Each time I was sent to blank screen on the Aeris Weather website. Tried my phone, iPad, MacBook. Waste of time. I will find another widget and developer for this style of app

Balasan Pengembang
29 Juni 2019, sabeard

Sorry it didn't work for you. Unfortunately I don't control the weather provider's website.

  • 2 dari 7

Maaf, statistik belum tersedia.