App Icon

WorldFace

Opis

This watch face is quite unique for providing a global perspective as well as powerful customization options. A dynamic world map displays the user location, ISS orbit and sunrise/sunset line. Additionally, each of the 13 data fields can be tailored to your exact needs by combining any of the 50+ datapoints from activity, sensors, current weather, stocks and space.</p><p></p><p>--- BUGS? ---</p><p>- Garmin Connect appears to not support WorldFace: it may fail when trying to change settings. Use Connect IQ Store instead. More detail: https://julienslab.com/faq/#Settings_fail_in_Garmin_Connect</p>

Što je novo

There will no longer be update (unless a bug needs to be fixed) due to memory limitation being reached. Other options are being investigated, such as creating an alternative simplified version.</p><p>1.3.17 - Fixed issue with stocks when stock service unavailable.</p><p>1.3.16 - Added datapoint 11 (weeknumber), 93 (battery charge), reinstated 54.1 and 54.2 (that were removed temporarily for memory reasons). Fixed bug related to stock price. Fixed out-of-memory error that occurred on Fenix 6 Pro Solar (and any 280px screen watch). Wind direction now NNE style. Internal temperature can be selected as datapoint 34. Distance fixed (now in km or miles as expected).</p>

Zahtjevi

Popratni hardver

Nabavite hardver

Dodatne informacije

Dopuštenja

Ova aplikacija treba pristup sljedećem:

  • Aplikacija radi u pozadini dok nije aktivna (to može utjecati na trajanje baterije)
  • Slanje podataka na internet i primanje podataka s interneta
  • GPS lokacija
  • podaci senzora (npr. ANT+, puls, kompas)
  • Povijest podataka o pulsu, temperaturi, visini i povijest barometarskih podataka
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívolife vívolife
Prosječna ocjena: (Broj ocjena: 173)

Jani
2020. siječnja 19 | Verzija 1.3.17

Weather subscription is obsolete and a ripoff. There are free weather providers. Paying for the pro version should be enough. Developer would not respond to message. Anyways the design is nice.

xhordan
2020. siječnja 06 | Verzija 1.3.17

Nice view and Idea. Work week doesn’t work. Setting by code numbers is really uncomfortable.

Dieter Müller
2019. prosinca 24 | Verzija 1.3.17

Absoluter Dreck!!!!!! Fast 6 Euro für Premium bezahlt und muss Extra fürs Wetter bezahlen. Was für eine Abzocke!!! NIE WIEDER!!!!!!!!!

Odgovor programera
2019. prosinca 24, JuliensLab

Hi Dieter, Sorry you are unhappy with the watchface. It is clearly stated that Premium unlocks settings/colors and that an extra yearly charge for weather and stock is required to pay for those services. Best regards, Julien

Mr. Charles
2019. prosinca 09 | Verzija 1.3.17

I’m premium user, I like this watch face and set it as the default. I missed testing all functions during the trial due to other things, but I still paid for it. However, there are several problems found in use, I hope you can solve and fix them. First, GPS can’t locate my location automatically, although I have tried the methods in the FAQ, it still can’t be located automatically. I have to set my latitude and longitude, Great! It works, the small red triangle shows my location, and sunrise and sunset times be displayed. Second, the weather icon and temperature could not be displayed. I have tried many times but I failed. I also tried to display the text of the city name, weather status, etc. in other places, but they were all not displayed. Third, the date and day will be automatically displayed in Chinese, but a Chinese character "日" is missing after the day number. Hope you can fix and update. Thanks!

Odgovor programera
2019. prosinca 09, JuliensLab

Hi Mr. Charles, Thanks for your feedback. Please contact me directly by clicking "Contact Developer". Unfortunately, for some reason, the location isn't always captured on all devices and I haven't yet figured out why. It could be that some devices are not compatible, and require a manual entry as you did. With regards to weather, according to your description, you may only have purchased premium (to enable user settings), but not weather service. Please do contact me directly so we can check if there is anything else not functioning properly. Best, Julien

Deyan Kovachev
2019. prosinca 07 | Verzija 1.3.17

Used to be one of my favourite before the BIG changes and the payed version. You just made it unnecessary complicated-it is just a watch. Keep it simple and attractive-better ones for free up there.

Odgovor programera
2019. prosinca 08, JuliensLab

Hi Deyan, Thanks for your feedback. Regarding the complicated user settings interface with codes, I agree that drop down menus are simple. But the one largest user feedback I've gotten over the past year is that they wanted specific datapoints to be displayed. There is no way to please everyone with just a few drop down menus. Currently, I receive much more positive feedback from users who like the customization options than who prefer a simple watchface. However, I do understand your feedback, and as I wrote in the below messages regarding battery consumption, I may end up doing a simple version of this watchface. It is a paid app now because I have spent a significant amount of time developing this watchface, taking into account user feedback and providing support. Also, I started flight training and realized I would need a little bit of financial help, so in the end, I reluctantly decided to make this app paid rather than stay with my initial intent of making it free.

Rob van den Boomgaard
2019. prosinca 07 | Verzija 1.3.17

It's a nice watchface, but a battery drainer as well.

Odgovor programera
2019. prosinca 08, JuliensLab

Hi Rob, It does consume the battery quickly on some devices. I personally can reach about 6 to 7 days on a single charge, which I think is not bad. Read below message for a possible alternative that I may develop.

Darius
2019. prosinca 05 | Verzija 1.3.16

Battery -20 every day. (after firmware update f5x) Please fix it.

Odgovor programera
2019. prosinca 08, JuliensLab

Hi Darius, It is not easy to fix. I have already optimized, and added an energy saving mode activated on gesture. To get better energy performance, I believe I should probably make an alternative, more simple version of this watchface where there is limited functionality.

LIN
2019. prosinca 02 | Verzija 1.3.16

hello Julien, The application is fonctional now. Thanks again for the help. Tao

Odgovor programera
2019. prosinca 08, JuliensLab

Thanks Lin for your direct contact which helped me solve your issue. Regards, Julien

Bayram
2019. studenoga 26 | Verzija 1.3.16

The best watchface. Thanks Julien.

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 26, JuliensLab

Thanks Bayram!!

叫我機王
2019. studenoga 26 | Verzija 1.3.16

Had you started to add alarm icon?

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 26, JuliensLab

Hi 叫我機王, Not yet: I first had to fix some bugs. I added some easy features. The alarm icon is a little bit more difficult so it will be in the next update. Best, Julien

Lola
2019. studenoga 25 | Verzija 1.3.12

I really like this watch face! Highly customisable, and with a lot of functions. The user codes might look daunting, but after looking into it, and choosing what to appear on the face, you're set with a beautiful watch face. The Energy saving on gesture option is the feature that gets this app five stars instead of four :)

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 25, JuliensLab

Hi Lola, Thank you so much!! Best regards, Julien

Beppe
2019. studenoga 25 | Verzija 1.3.12

Beautiful, but it would be better if the clock were slightly larger and that together with the date there was also the percentage of the battery as well readable as the date Bella, ma sarebbe meglio che l'orologio fosse leggermente più grande e che insieme alla data ci fosse anche la percentuale della batteria bene leggibile come la data.

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 25, JuliensLab

Hi Beppe, Thanks for your review. What watch model do you own? The main clock was slightly larger in the past, but users asked to find a solution for left fields to not be hidden out of the screen, so this is why the main clock is now smaller. I'll try to think about how to solve this problem. Offering 2 font options is possible, but the watchface is at its memory limit and I have to see if adding a font could be done within the memory budget. I added battery level (a number between 0 and 100) as datapoint 93 in version 1.3.16 (not yet published at time of writing, but published as beta for testing). Best, Julien

Pascu
2019. studenoga 24 | Verzija 1.3.12

Hi, on the screen I see Premium OK. What can I do? Thank you.

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 24, JuliensLab

Hi Pascu, Thanks for your review. This indicates that your premium key was successfully activated. If you want to remove this message, go to user settings and delete the field "Map Right field". Best, Julien

Adam Kincaid
2019. studenoga 24 | Verzija 1.3.12

Took a little while to read through the user manual and get everything set up the way I wanted, but looks amazing and gives me all the things I want.

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 24, JuliensLab

Hi Adam, Thanks a lot for your review! This app took a lot of effort to develop and make it customizable so I'm really glad you like it!! If you have any idea/issue, feel free to let me know. Best, Julien

megavolt
2019. studenoga 24 | Verzija 1.3.12

Great app, but a bit of a pain to set up. I am a premium user, so I think it’s worth it. The last update crashed my watch, but it seems to be fine after a restart. App now shows “Premium OK”.

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 24, JuliensLab

Hi Megavolt, Thanks for your feedback. It would be useful to get the logs from the crash so I can ensure it doesn't happen again at next update. If you have time, please send me the logs (instructions: julienslab.com/logs). Also, I agree that it's not the most user-friendly to set-up, but it seems that codes is the only way to customize the app with great detail. Thanks. Julien

amedina47
2019. studenoga 23 | Verzija 1.3.12

Don't get this app if you have a Fenix 6 Pro Solar. Does not work well no matter what you do.

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 24, JuliensLab

Hi, Thanks for your review and sorry to hear about this issue. After you sent me the logs, I figured out where the error is and plan on releasing a new version that fixes it. As explained in private, I am very sorry about crashes and bugs. It's unfortunately caused by trying to make a very complex app in just 90kB of memory, that needs to work on any device. User feedback is the only way to fix all the bugs. Thanksfully, after a few days or weeks of bug fixing, it should work flawlessly. Thanks again for using the app and sharing your feedback and logs. That really helps make the app stable. Julien

Mustafa Omer Mukhtar Ugoul
2019. studenoga 22 | Verzija 1.3.12

It is really awesome, I have just purchased the premium, but don't u think having the status of license posted at the right corner is kind of space wasting..

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 22, JuliensLab

Thanks! The premium status is there by default for debug/information purposes, but can be removed easily by clearing the field called "Map Right" in user settings!

Tachun
2019. studenoga 20 | Verzija 1.3.9

Just did my 1st watch face purchase. Works fine on my new Vivolife. I do love this design. Settings are a bit less user-friendly but did yield a more detailed setting options.

Daniel
2019. studenoga 20 | Verzija 1.3.9

Magnificent watch face! Absolutely my favorite. Is there any possibility that display user setting content will support different languages besides English? Thanks a lot and great work guys!

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 20, JuliensLab

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your review. Happy to provide different languages. Could you contact via direct email and detail which parts of the app you would like in another language, and which language? The date is already localized, do you also want weather information and settings to be in other languages? Thanks for your reply by direct email.

Kema-1211
2019. studenoga 19 | Verzija 1.3.9

Fantastic watchface, my favorite! Developer replied very quickly to a little problem - many thanks!!

Piero
2019. studenoga 18 | Verzija 1.3.9

In the latest version 1.3.9 Bluetooth does not work well and codes cannot be set with Garmin Connect. Correct thanks. Fenix 6x sapphire.

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 18, JuliensLab

Hi Piero, Thanks for your feedback. Could you contact me directly to give me more information? In which way does bluetooth not work well? The codes work well on my watch/phone, so could you please be more specific? I am looking forward to getting more specific information to understand the problem and fix it in a timely manner. Best, Julien

David 🚣🏃🚴
2019. studenoga 18 | Verzija 1.3.7

Thanks for the update. I've been using this watchface since the initial release almost exactly a year ago and Julien has always been helpful with resolving any issues I have.

Daniel P. Fehervari
2019. studenoga 17 | Verzija 1.3.6

Crashed my Fenix 6x plus. It was a challange to delete before crashed out....

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 17, JuliensLab

Hi Daniel, Sorry to hear the watchface crashed. If you are willing to help, please contact me directly and I'll let you know how to send me the logs. This way I can trace back the cause of the crash and eliminate it in the next update. Regards, Julien

叫我機王
2019. studenoga 17 | Verzija 1.3.6

Can you consider add alarm icon for this watch face?

Odgovor programera
2019. studenoga 18, JuliensLab

Hi 叫我機王, Thanks for your message. Yes, I will try and include it in the next update. Best regards, Julien

Piotr Trybała
2019. studenoga 15 | Verzija 1.3.5

Amazing watch face. One of the best. My favorite now :)

Nažalost još nema dostupne statistike.