App Icon

Runcasts

Opis

Listening to podcasts on your Garmin has never been easier. Setup your podcasts once at runcasts.com and Runcasts will deliver new episodes directly to your watch using Wi-Fi, no computer necessary. Plus:</p><p></p><p>  • Adjustable playback speed, up to 2x</p><p>  • Faster syncing</p><p>  • AutoSync episodes while charging</p><p>  • Podcast cover art on your watch</p><p>  • Quick scroll to any point in an episode</p>

Što je novo

=== Attention Forerunner 955 Users ===</p><p></p><p>We've received many reports of Wi-Fi no longer working on the latest firmware. We've confirmed this on our own device. Unfortunately since this is a firmware bug, Runcasts can't workaround this particular issue. The problem has been reported by others to Garmin here: https://forums.garmin.com/sports-fitness/running-multisport/f/forerunner-955-series/321305/wifi-sync-still-defect</p>

Dodatne informacije

Dopuštenja

Ova aplikacija treba pristup sljedećem:

  • Slanje podataka na internet i primanje podataka s interneta
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ 2 Enduro™ 2
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 255 Music Forerunner® 255 Music
  • Forerunner® 255S Music Forerunner® 255S Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • Forerunner® 955 Forerunner® 955, Forerunner® 955 Solar
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Prosječna ocjena: (Broj ocjena: 124)

Dwight McKay
25. listopada 2020. | Verzija 2020.10.1

I use this nearly every run. Syncs reliably and quickly. Plays back easily.

Lindley Kirkpatrick
5. listopada 2020. | Verzija 2020.6.1

The best solution I've found for podcasts on my Fenix6X! I recently had a problem with auto-sync and reached out to the developer. He responded quickly and worked with me to solve the problem.

Mark Krogulski
10. rujna 2020. | Verzija 2020.6.1

Totally frustrating. It won’t let me log into my account from my Garmin945. I’m logged in on my iPhone and online. Useless app. Harmon should drop it.

Cristiano
8. rujna 2020. | Verzija 2020.6.1

Un casino x configurarla e poi chissà come andrà

David
4. kolovoza 2020. | Verzija 2020.6.1

The trial period was ok. Clunky website and it would be better if the had a mobile app to make it easier to prioritise and manage feeds. Now that the trial has ended I can't connect to the app from iConnect to move/delete/re-prioritise. I had to uninstall and reinstall to get the connection working again. But at $5 per month, it's just not worth it when Spotify can play your podcasts for you. In this day and age it's an exorbitant price for what it does.

Dan Stephenson
14. srpnja 2020. | Verzija 2020.6.1

Use the free version to download bpm music only. Don't need auto refresh.

joshryon
2. srpnja 2020. | Verzija 2020.6.1

The app is buggy (not auto syncing when it's supposed to, requiring watch reboot to actually start playing, etc) and the pricing is straight up bonkers. The free version is practically useless, and the paid version is $5 a month. In a world where Netflix is $9, Disney+ is $6, and Amazon is free if you pay for shipping, $5 to kind of listen to podcasts when running is crazytown.

René Verbeek
27. lipnja 2020. | Verzija 4.9.0

Works great. Though, giving the tariff, I am considering switching to Songlate as it can sync Podcasts through Google Play Music.

Jacob Lindberg
7. lipnja 2020. | Verzija 4.9.0

Cannot make it work. Garmin Connect app does not ask for login. Also, it is not very nice that they hide that you will have to pay to listen to more than one podcast.

Odgovor programera
8. lipnja 2020., rconradharris

In most cases, if Garmin Connect isn't asking for a login, that can be fixed by force-closing/re-opening Garmin Connect and/or restarting the watch. You can also ping us at [email protected] and we'll be happy to help out. In terms of pricing transparency, we're also open to suggestions, but right now we detail it on our homepage, our FAQ documentation, and in our ConnectIQ app store description.

Robert Williams
1. lipnja 2020. | Verzija 4.9.0

Cool little app. much easier to navigate than spotify. If I want to listen to music I just switch back to my spotify app music playlist. Easy to download, sync and use. $5 a month is very reasonable. I will stick with this app.

Karsten Dilz
29. svibnja 2020. | Verzija 4.9.0

Tolle Alternative für lange Läufe

Mohamed Jamaal
14. svibnja 2020. | Verzija 4.8.0

Perfect app for all your podcast needs, easily sets me up for my long runs being able to load up podcasts over 2 hours long. Thanks to the Devs for making this possible

Mark Tibbet
10. svibnja 2020. | Verzija 4.8.0

There are a lot of problems with this app. I’m not going to bash the developers but I do think gamin should step up and help them figure out how to make it work correctly. I currently have to reinstall almost every run to get a new podcast, and there is not a way to choose between runcasts and amazon music.

Odgovor programera
10. svibnja 2020., rconradharris

Hey Mark, if you hit us up at [email protected] we'd love a chance to help you out. We've had good luck getting folks squared away, especially recently now that we have access to more devices.

Peter Connors
5. svibnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

This works great and is an excellent solution to the mess that is Spotify podcast sync'ing. Between Amazon Prime for music and this for podcasts, have my media wants covered without needing to subscribe to Spotify. I appreciate the free option and the clarity around what's free and what's paid, both in the description (on ConnectIQ) and the dev's webpage. If other users aren't reading that material, it really doesn't seem like the dev's fault...

Marcus Jenal
3. svibnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

Really good App, happy to pay for it to keep it going. Giving it 4 Stars because the website is a bit clumsy when you search for podcasts or episodes. Would be good to invest in that. Synchronisation with Apple Podcast would be another amazing feature.

Melissa Butler
3. svibnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

Good idea but I was surprised to find that you can only subscribe to one podcast unless you pay for a subscription. Don't bother downloading unless you're ready for yet another monthly fee.

Mitch Lock
29. travnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

Used frequently and love the app. However once you download you can’t switch between ru casts and Spotify. Annoying glitch.

Odgovor programera
10. svibnja 2020., rconradharris

Hi Mitch, we recently updated our docs at https://runcasts.com/faq to clarify how to switch music providers. That should help some, but if you're still having trouble, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be happy to troubleshoot.

FabLis
24. travnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

Absolutely perfect for my needs, even the free version. Syncs quickly too. Thank you!

Dennis
18. travnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

Seems like it'd be great but you need to add functionality with the fënix 6 series watches. I have the 6S Pro and when trying to sync for the first time, get a "Use Phone to Sign In to Runcasts" during the process. Supposedly a window should pop up on my phone, but that's not the case. This needs to be addressed. Thanks. Watch: Garmin fënix 6S Pro Phone/OS: OnePlus 6T Android 9.0.11

Constantin Weid-Nickel
17. travnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

It's great that we get a podcast app for free - something the Garmin community desperately needs. But why does the app description say nothing about the restrictions of the free version? You are only able to have 3 episodes on your watch at a time and are only able to subscribe to one podcast. Also, it's 2020. A quick video on how to set up the app would be really helpful and remove all the unnecessary complications. Tell your customers about the apps limitations of the free version up front and they might want to support you instead of tricking them into features that in reality are behind a paywall.

Joe Colman
14. travnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

Really good app - I like the podcast queuing system and it helps take away the annoyance of managing podcasts. The compression system works well as Garmin watches are very short on memory but this does seem to result in a slight loss of quality on the audio. It's still completely listenable however and far superior to the unusable Spotify Podcast system on Garmin. Only one possible bug I might mention which is that it gives the "battery to low to sync" warning when my watch is on 50% charge - usually watch restrictions kick in when I drop below 20%. 50% seems like quite a high level of charge for syncing unless there is a particular reason for it. Great App! Thank you for creating it!

Chris Barker
4. travnja 2020. | Verzija 4.7.0

I have downloaded the app but it won't install. Not very functional.

Bogdan Znakharenko
20. veljače 2020. | Verzija 4.5.0

I am playing with Free version since yesterday. Can't find how to refresh / resync podcasts? Initial sync when it was installed was ok. I have listened to 1 dowloaded episode completely and now I want to listen to other one. How I can do it?

Odgovor programera
27. veljače 2020., rconradharris

Hi Bogdan, I believe we were able to clarify the process with you via email. Just in case other folks run into the same issue: you can manually sync using the cog / gear icon on button-based watches. In the rare event that the cog / gear icon doesn't show up in the player, restarting the watch should fix that.

Kim Lewis
3. veljače 2020. | Verzija 4.5.0

I have premie and I love it. Its so easy to sync and I'm always up to date with my chosen podcasts. They also support podcasts others don't. Excellent support, very responsive. Thanks guys! Keep it up

Jordan
2. veljače 2020. | Verzija 4.5.0

Sorry to see the negative reviews. I can certainly understand peoples frustration if they blame it for not being able to access other music sources, but that seems to be confusion as to how Garmin works. For me, once I figured everything out, it has worked perfectly, and being able to listen to podcasts on long runs from my forerunner is amazing. Thank you for making this available.