App Icon

WU Weather Widget

Description

!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p><p>Old keys WILL NOT WORK.</p><p></p><p>Before you leave a bad review with no text, please, please use Contact Developer on the right and ask if you are having a problem. It's probably something simple!</p>

Nouveautés

3.10 - show a decimal point for many things</p><p>3,07 - added glance mode for fenix 6 devices</p><p>

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • S'exécuter en arrière-plan en cas d'inactivité (réduction possible de la durée d'autonomie de la batterie)
  • Envoi/réception d'informations sur Internet
  • Position GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Moyenne des évaluations : (168 évaluations)

Mišo Klačko
2 août 2020 | Version 3.10.3

One of the best apps on my FENIX 6 pro. Glance mode is working perfectly. Great app, thanks!

Yuri
1 août 2020 | Version 3.10.3

Requiring an entire weather station for this to work is not practical

Réponse du développeur
1 août 2020, jim_m_58

And that is clearly stated at the very beginning of the description. There is ZERO reason to leave a bad review. Over 100k people in the US have a weather station, and you'll see many good reviews of this widget.

Scott
18 juillet 2020 | Version 3.10.3

You need your own personal weather station for this to work

Réponse du développeur
18 juillet 2020, jim_m_58

Which is very clearly stated at the beginning of the description. Why give a bad review simply because you didn't see that?

Paul Kearney
9 juillet 2020 | Version 3.10.2

First, this is an outstanding app. It is very well described and defined in the introduction and instructions, and it works exactly as described therein. Next, if you don’t read the instructions and carry them out as described, then you won’t get the functionality that is coded and built into the app. Finally, pay no attention to the negative reviews. Follow the instructions and enjoy!

Svein Christian Nilsen
28 juin 2020 | Version 3.09

Can you get it to show meter/sec in wind, Or is it just feet?

Réponse du développeur
28 juin 2020, jim_m_58

It's actually in mph or kph

Jeb Bull
25 juin 2020 | Version 3.08.3

This app works great. The key as the author has said is to have a current API key from Weatherunderground. I receive timely weather information from my PWS.

Paris Woodhams
23 juin 2020 | Version 3.08.3

Works perfectly, even with Weather Underground's screwy API system. If you have a weather station and a garmin watch you need this app.

Phil S
16 juin 2020 | Version 3.08.3

Does what it says. Shows me the data from my home weather station wherever I am.

Réponse du développeur
16 juin 2020, jim_m_58

By pressing menu, and using the menu, it also gets the weather from where ever you are and allows you to easily switch back to your home station.

Mišo Klačko
13 mai 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Very useful. Thanks!

Ulf Ringdahl
20 avril 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Its work perfect. Nice work

Alena
8 avril 2020 | Version 3.08.2

how do i delete this from my forerunner 235? can i do it off my computer on the websites?

Réponse du développeur
8 avril 2020, jim_m_58

You can do it from Garmin Express on your computer or Garmin Connect or the Connect IQ app on your phone.

Oscar Ruperez
11 mars 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Works as expected. Good job!!!

Joe
10 mars 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Great job on your widget to view my current weather data! Everything I need at a glance. If you could add hundredths to precipitation it would be perfect. Thank you for creating it I am enjoying it.

Technopilot
5 mars 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Works perfect and I see the data's of my weather-station on watch. Perfect, thank you!

Susan Graham
19 février 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Very nice basic Wunderground widget. Easy to understand and set up. Gives info clearly. Thank you! Hubby and I donated through his account, definitely worth it!

Scotte
17 février 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Cant connect, can’t contact developer

Réponse du développeur
17 février 2020, jim_m_58

Do you have an APIKEY? Did you use the "contact developer" link on the right?

Richardsondc
15 février 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Working perfectly. Thanks you!

Roxie Muzic
9 février 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Amazing, 68 year old woman that has a weather station, and this app works for me. Read the flippin' manual, he clearly states you have to have a weather station with a Weather Underground API key.

Niall_
8 février 2020 | Version 3.08.2

I'm really impressed with your widget & works great on my Garmin Venu. Just wondering if you have an option to view in Celsius rather than Fahrenheit?

geoffmurray
30 janvier 2020 | Version 3.08.2

An excellent widget that allows home weather station owners to see their own details at a glance. Unique in it's ability. And re the negative review below, I am 64, find weather interesting and had absolutely no trouble getting the info from my weather station to the app. I think anyone reading these reviews should regard Jeremy as an "anomoly". Jim is obviously a bit of a weather nut (and good on him) and provides a very useful service by building these apps/widgets for us.

Jonathan Young
20 janvier 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Does exactly what it says it should do. Clear instructions Now I can easily see my weather home and away

Dardennes
18 janvier 2020 | Version 3.08.2

Impossible d'ouvrir, trop compliqué pour accéder à un compte, bref application inutile sauf si on a du temps à perdre

Réponse du développeur
19 janvier 2020, jim_m_58

I suspect you don't have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground. As stated in the description, that is a requirement for this widget. If you have an API Key, please use "contact developer" as this is easy to set up. You just need to set the key using app settings: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/w/wiki/14/changing-your-app-settings-in-garmin-express-gcm-ciq-mobile-store

Leonardo Piero daVinci
12 janvier 2020 | Version 3.08.2

I usually don't write reviews but had to after reading Jeremy Forbis rant rather than a review. First .... What part of !!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!! is unclear? Second... I do not appreciate being berated because I have a hobby that happens to be the weather. I am 27 and have 2 weather stations, neither mounted to my roof, but on a tower I built for them. Yes I am obsessive about the weather rather than being obsessive about shouting down anyone not like me. Third...The app is perfect and has been for the 3 years I have used it. I want to tell Jim that there are more of us that actually appreciate the hard work you have put into this in the past, and continue to put in to keep it up to date (especially with the changes to WU these past few months). We do thank you.

Réponse du développeur
12 janvier 2020, jim_m_58

Thank you for the kind words!

Jeremy Forbis
6 janvier 2020 | Version 3.08.2

If there was an option for zero stars, that would be my rating. I was looking for an easy way to get accurate weather to my new watch. Don’t get this app if you are under 50 years old and don’t own obsessive weather detection devices that you’ve mounted to your roof. It’s to much of a process and incredibly difficult to go through the process.

Réponse du développeur
7 janvier 2020, jim_m_58

You're complaining about something that's clearly stated at the very beginning of the description. If you read that, why did you even try to install it? There are many thousands of PWS in the US. There are probably have 10 within 1/2 a mile of me! BTW, you can use my OWM widget if you don't have a weather station. It's not as accurate as your own back yard but not bad. https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/6a740b9d-7bba-4ed8-bedd-2cabaef4bdcf

Drew Foss
4 janvier 2020 | Version 3.08.1

Works great.

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.