App Icon

WU Weather Widget

Description

The ALL New WU Widget! To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). Old keys WILL NOT WORK.</p><p></p><p>Before you leave a bad review with no text, please, please use Contact Developer on the right and ask if you are having a problem. It's probably something simple!</p><p></p><p>Two screens of data on watches, and a background process on newer watches, so the data you see will be current, with no delay! On non watches with a larger screen, all the data is on a single screen. Using "menu" gives you an option to switch locations, and you can set your own weather station using App Setting to skip the initial GPS fix.</p>

Nouveautés

3.07.1 - fixed a bug when secting "home" location from the menu.</p><p>3,07 - added glance mode for fenix 6 devices</p><p>

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • S'exécuter en arrière-plan en cas d'inactivité (réduction possible de la durée d'autonomie de la batterie)
  • Envoi/réception d'informations sur Internet
  • Position GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Moyenne des évaluations : (126 évaluations)

Nigel Morrison
27 mars 2019 | Version 2.08

Stopped working.

Réponse du développeur
27 mars 2019, jim_m_58

Yes it did. Please read the description. WU has been disabling API keys for a while now, and I think they have all now been disabled. This is 100% out of my control.

Haywood Jebloahmi
5 mars 2019 | Version 2.08

Worthless now. It's impossible to get an api key so this app is literally useless. It was my favorite app and it's not the designers fault so I gave him 5 stars for his great work but greedy weather underground ruined this app.

Randy Penn
30 octobre 2018 | Version 2.07

Works well for me with one exception. Widget indicates .11" of rain at my house today, but my weather station and my listing on WU both show .03". Any idea what might be causing that?

Réponse du développeur
30 octobre 2018, jim_m_58

Are you set for info from your own weather station? I think another thing may be happening. Seems since WU stopped issuing API keys, they are also limiting the data updates to existing keys. (not always proving the latest) What does the timestamp for the data on the main screen show?

Alessandro
15 septembre 2018 | Version 2.05

Not run in My Fenix 5. When star this app into the display appare this message" bad API KEY! SET THE API KEY IN APP SETTING"

Réponse du développeur
15 septembre 2018, jim_m_58

Please read the first line of the description. This widget needs an API key from Weather Underground, and in of May this year, WU stopped issuing them. Unless you already have a key, this widget won't work. Don't bother downloading it if you don't have a key already.

Ian Mackereth
8 septembre 2018 | Version 2.05

Flawless, in UK coming from Pebble.

Haywood Jebloahmi
29 août 2018 | Version 2.05

Excellent.

King Nature
16 août 2018 | Version 2.05

It works flawlessly, also in germany, if you already have an APIKEY from Weather Underground. I really can't understand the bad reviews. The widget is for free and the description says clearly that you need an APIKEY. I also came from the pebble smartwatch and my key works fine. :) To the developer: really great work - thank you! Please don't be discouraged by the bad reviews and continue. :)

현준
8 août 2018 | Version 2.05

How can I get API key?

Réponse du développeur
8 août 2018, jim_m_58

See the very first line in the App Info.. API keys are no longer available.

Ashley Phillips
4 juillet 2018 | Version 2.04-upd2

I would give it a 5 but with my existing API key that has still works with my Pebble always says my local data source is offline but then i go to my Pebble and it updates right away oh and my watch is a Vivoactive 3 thanks.

Réponse du développeur
5 juillet 2018, jim_m_58

Offline indicates the weather station hasn't sent data over a period of time or there is a typo in it's name. Are you sure you're trying to get data from the same weather station on the pebble? In the widget, the station name id displayed at the top of the screen. You can also see the name in settings. (The current station)

Tisztul_A_Visztula
12 juin 2018 | Version 2.04-upd2

Let me more harsh, because my honesty cannot be rated with one star ratings. You, who gives one star, are either moron or just functional analohabetic. I respect Jim for his patience towards those who are chasing for tools for free and nagging if they find something too late.

Theerachai Panitphong
8 juin 2018 | Version 2.04-upd

No free api anymore. Don,t waste time to download

Réponse du développeur
8 juin 2018, jim_m_58

That is correct, today you can't get a key, but it's still working if you have a key. Sorry, but there is no reason to give this a poor rating for something outside the control of the developer. It's still working for many. The first line of the description says in brief, "If you don't already have a key, do not download this". You shouldn't have even tried.

Haywood Jebloahmi
9 mai 2018 | Version 2.04

Wow, fantastic! Just what I needed.

Cloudjang
23 avril 2018 | Version 2.01

after a while,the screen showed 'IQ!'.Looking for word to the darksky for mk1 apac,tks

Réponse du développeur
23 avril 2018, jim_m_58

This isn't Darksky. My darksky apps are no longer in the store. If you got a IQ! error, please use "contact developer, with things like what was happening when it occured.

James
19 avril 2018 | Version 2.00.1-upd

Looks great on vivoactive 3...thanks!

Dave T
14 mars 2018 | Version 2.00.1

Works great. I have a weather station in my backyard syncing to Weather Underground and I had no problem getting an API key. Now I can see the data in near real-time on my wrist. I'm running it on a Fenix3 HR. It wasn't obvious in the description of the widget, but if you long-press the up key you can get the option to find the local weather station (based on GPS) or your "home" weather station. Nice feature, but not obvious (to me, at least).

Réponse du développeur
14 mars 2018, jim_m_58

Glad you like it! I too have a WS, and wanted to see the weather in my backyard, and that's why I built it! As far as the long press, I should make that better known! I keep my home station as "home", and yet can easily see what the weather is when I travel, and easily see what's happening in my own back yard!

Jake Hamilton
10 mars 2018 | Version 2.00.1

If you follow the instructions to get your API Key, it works great. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is that as far as I've been able to find, there doesn't seem to be any kind of "forecast" information. It shows current info based on whichever station it connects to, but doesn't show you even simple forecast info like high/low temp and rain chances. If that were there, it'd be a 5 star no question!

Réponse du développeur
10 mars 2018, jim_m_58

The thing is, forecast data is a separate request (and returns a bunch of data), and with some of the devices I support, it wouldn't work memory wise. I look at doing a second widget with the forecast on devices I can that would allow it

Brian Kelner
2 mars 2018 | Version 2.00

When attempting to get the API code from WU I get an error code on the WU website Oops! There's been a glitch Error Code: 10.226.239.79

Réponse du développeur
2 mars 2018, jim_m_58

That's on the Weather Underground website. I have no connection to Weather Underground (other than getting data), but I do know others have been able to get a key in the last day or two.

TheShipyards
16 février 2018 | Version 2.00

Ultra cool! Works perfectly with my weather station overlooking Collingwood Harbour.. ICOLLING19. Thanks a lot :)

Terje Tollefsen
14 février 2018 | Version 2.00

Great app! Fenix 5

RMS
6 février 2018 | Version 2.00

Easy to download but not functioning on my watch (vivoactive 3). Did as suggested in your instructions to obtain a "API Key" but ended up with a non-functioning web page/site and no API Key in sight! PS

Réponse du développeur
7 février 2018, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer. Did you create an account at WU and then follow the screen shots on my facebook page? https://www.facebook.com/connectiqaz

ap2606
30 janvier 2018 | Version 2.00

does not work at all

Réponse du développeur
31 janvier 2018, jim_m_58

Please use 'Contact Developer" and let me know the watch you have, wand what happens when you run it. Is the an error message and if so what is it?

Wrenchdog
30 janvier 2018 | Version 2.00

Works great on my VivoActive 3. Really like that it lets you pick a specific weather station if you want.

ECharp
25 janvier 2018 | Version 2.00

configuration facile, fonctionne parfaitement, donne toutes les informations nécessaires, et sans gps une fois configuré.

Robert Ullrey
19 janvier 2018 | Version 2.00

Great App, and works as expected on the Tactix Bravo.

Scott Moore
29 décembre 2017 | Version 0.66-upd

Good information and options, but slow to load. Probably not much can be done about it, but that's the only criticism. Good, attractive, well done app.

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.