App Icon

Pool Swim

Description

Track your pool swimming activities with your Garmin FR230, FR235 and FR630. </p><p>Read the user guide for more information https://danipindado.github.io/downloads/pool_swim_user_guide.pdf</p><p>Get support per email https://apps.garmin.com/es-ES/apps/f134a024-6ee4-47d3-8aec-3a397e3c9733/contactdeveloper or by posting in this garmin forum thread https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-showcase/145194-?364280-App-Pool-Swim=</p>

Nouveautés

v4.8 minor fixes. https://danipindado.github.io/Garmin-ConnectIQ-pool-swim-app.html

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • Fichiers FIT (enregistrements d'activité)
  • Enregistrer des informations supplémentaires dans les fichiers d'activité
  • Données de capteur (ANT+, fréquence cardiaque, compas)
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
Moyenne des évaluations : (250 évaluations)

Eduardo Campanario Galán
20 janvier 2019

Cuando hago el entreno me dice el tiempo, ritmo, etc. pero cuando acabo el entreno me pone que he hecho 0 metros... como se arregla eso? gracias

Sinéad
18 janvier 2019

Just wondering if this app still active, as I cant get it to download onto my new Garmin FR 235.

Baptiste FULLEDA
17 janvier 2019

Les premières activités s'enregistraient. Mais plus maintenant. :(

Antonio Gil
14 janvier 2019

It does not work!! record the activity when it is done, but then do not record it

Rubén
10 janvier 2019

Very useful.

Marcel
8 janvier 2019

I like the app pretty much but when synchronized to Strava it synchronizes as a bike ride (wasn't doing this before), and does not save distance, laps etc on the main screen. Other apps for hiking are able to do so. I don't understand the limitation.

Brodie Dalton
7 janvier 2019

Would be 5 stars if I don't have this issue, cannot turn off the compass in settings, when I turn off auto lap and rest between laps it adds a distance each time I turn around, I want to use this in manual mode adding a lap each time I press the button

Pam
7 janvier 2019

Deleted previous 3 star review to give 4 stars. Distance won't save on watch, or in GC at first glance (I understand this is a Garmin limitation) which is a disappointing, BUT I have since discovered that you CAN drill down the data in GC to show the distance, then edit to reflect in stats. Thank you for writing this app.

Sara Leyshon
1 janvier 2019

Hi Thank you for making the app. It is great. I have recently started swimming in a 20m pool. Is there a way for me to put in 20m? I am probably showing how tech unsavvy I am here as I have seen that someone else put 20m in on this thread. Thank you Sara

Colombifrancesco88
1 janvier 2019

don't work well

Aure
29 décembre 2018

En Forerunner 235 suele ser exacto si no lo pausas o te pausas tu. Pero al guardar la actividad se pierde la distancia nadada. Te tienes que acordar de mirarlo antes de guardarlo o deducirlo por las gráficas, un error grave de la app

Jim Arrasmith
27 décembre 2018

Got the FR235 for Christmas. Installed this app, read the directions (very important), customized Screen 2 to show Lap Lengths, Total Lengths, and then hit the pool today. Perfect - it performed just as advertised and kept count of my laps. Then after upload to Garmin Connect, I did a simple edit to change Total Distance from zero to the actual value, and I have all the metrics. Don't be put off by all the low ratings - if you understand the limitations forced on such apps by Garmin and follow the directions, this will work as advertised. Many thanks to those who wrote similar reviews and gave me the confidence to give this a try.

Eyav z.
27 décembre 2018

לא ניתן לשמור נתונים. ממשיך "לספור" בריכות גם אם לא שוחים אי אפשר לעצור בזמן שחיה ואחכ להמשיך

Humberto
17 décembre 2018

La app es muy buena, pero al grabar la actividad se pierde el dato los metros nadados. No quedan registrados ni en el reloj ni el la aplicacion de Garmin Connect o Strava. Es un defecto de la applicacion o estoy haciendo algo mal?

m4teu
13 décembre 2018

Cuando nado crol o braza las mediciones son exactas pero cuando hago estilo espalda me empieza a sumar largos demás alguien me puede ayudar para ver si es mi reloj o que pasa gracias tengo el Forerunner 230

Emma Tudor
9 décembre 2018

Great information screens when swimming and paused but distance doesn't copy to Garmin Connect, if you pause the time keeps running and the final time does not copy to connect - about 10 seconds difference.

Valtteri Salmijärvi
3 décembre 2018

It works well! First when I test it and I haven't read your istructions, i think that this is bad. After I read instructions i understan how it works and now I thin wow it is nice! But please fix it to show the full lenight on garmin connect! My friends wont see on my profile how much I have swam ;) You will get five stars when this is fixed

Alberto
1 décembre 2018

The app it's ok, but, why i don't see the total distance in garmin connect?

David
20 novembre 2018

The only app I actually use in my Forerunner 230. So... Best app ever! Love it.

Jaap Francke
8 novembre 2018

I tried the app for the first time this morning on my ForeRunner 235. And it works nicely: it counted the number of lengths I did, which was my basic requirement. Cool, no need to buy an expensive watch! I do believe important it's importnat to read the manual! Some points of attention: - In Garmin Connect you don't get to see the distance automatically in the field where you would expect it. You have to open the details of your activity and then you see the actual distance you did. I believe it is a limitation that the app-developer can't resolve. I updated the distance in Garmin Connect Manually - When you pauze your activity, the app doesn't pauze the elapse time for the activity. - Heart-rate capturing didn't work that well. Next time I'll try to put my watch more tight. I think it's the water that made the heart rate tracking fail. I recommend it!

Allan Haydock
7 novembre 2018

Like the other reviews here the distance isn't updated to reflect the laps done, seems like a very basic issue but one most required by users. I also couldn't workout how to change the lap length, it may be changeable but it isn't obvious.

JIG_POKE
31 octobre 2018

Installed on my Forerunner 235 in Jan 2017. Still totally inaccurate distance reading, hasn't improved from first version and I'm talking over 33% inaccurate. Ignore what the developer says, there is no way to tweak this app. Anyway, it should work, period and I'm not really sure what the point is if it won't overwrite distance field in IQ connect. It's about time Garmin had an app for swimmers which actually works !!

Réponse du développeur
31 octobre 2018, danielp27

Take it easy, stress is so unhealthy, specially if you haven't been swimming lately ;)

ricardo pires maciel
24 octobre 2018

its not perfect, but taking into the limitations imposed by Garmin it ends up doing well. Congratulations on your commitment and lets pray for Garmin to unlock the synchronization limitations

Jana_K.
23 octobre 2018

Still doesn't save the distance. Please fix it! Otherwise it works well.

DESIRAT Philippe
19 octobre 2018

The app works well, but doesn't save the distance, neither the speed.. In French : L’application fonctionne bien ....sauf pour la sauvegarde (Save) de la séance les informations inscrites sur ma FORERUNNER235 , distance temps et les différents intervalles disparaissent !!!!!!!!

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.