App Icon

Data Lover

Description

See https://starttorun.info/data-lover/ for frequently asked questions (such as how to set up the weather). </p><p>A watch face featuring a readable time font, sun events, active statistics and weather. (features depend on watch capabilities). </p><p>Donations</p><p>The watch face is fully functional without donating (there is an occasional message to encourage donations, refreshing the weather info occurs at a slightly higher rate after donation). </p>

Nouveautés

Check out my other apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps</p><p></p><p>8.1 tweak fonts on fenix6 and fenix6x</p><p>8.0 added support for new devices, increased font size on FR45, Fenix3(hr), d2bravo(titanium), Fenix5s and Fenix Chronos.</p><p>7.9 several bugfixes</p><p>7.8 all devices: code rewrite/optimization to reduce memory consumption. fr45: add hr field option.</p>

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • S'exécuter en arrière-plan en cas d'inactivité (réduction possible de la durée d'autonomie de la batterie)
  • Envoi/réception d'informations sur Internet
  • Position GPS
  • Historique de la FC, du baromètre, des températures et de l'altitude
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 45 Forerunner® 45
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Moyenne des évaluations : (554 évaluations)

Venca Očko 👀
15 octobre 2019

Beautiful watch face. Accurate weather and wind. The only pity of that do not go days in Czech. It's the best watch face.

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Unfortunately these watches are pretty limited in memory. I had to choose between functionality and localisation and chose for functionality. Cheers, Peter.

James Kreyling
14 octobre 2019

I give 5 stars BUT I feel I found a bug. I am running the registered version and my week number is saying week 41 today and it is week 42 ! WOW - Really, a limit on review info. Oh well...

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

I made a fix in my code, let me know after the next release (I'd estimate a big week from now) in case it's still an issue. Cheers, Peter.

Jaco Van der Walt
13 octobre 2019

How do you Change the weather to local? Jaco

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

See the info in the faq q1. In case this does not provide sufficient info you can also set up a debug session (see bottom of the faq). The faq is located here: https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Nash
13 octobre 2019

One of the best out there. Get a license to get the best use of this app. Also supports the developer

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks Nash! Glad you enjoy the watch face. Cheers, Peter.

Sir Durable
12 octobre 2019

You seriously put "Like it? Donate" on the watch face? Removed.

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

The watch face is fully functional without donating (there is an occasional message twice per hour to encourage donations, refreshing the weather info occurs at a slightly higher rate after donation). Cheers, Peter.

NikosD
12 octobre 2019

Very pretty watch theme fully recommended.The only thing I have to report is that I have no option for temperature in any field.

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks. The connect iq 1 watches are not capable to show info from the internet (see also faq q5). Cheers, Peter.

Alessio
11 octobre 2019

On vivoactive 3 crashes, it's displayed "iq!". I'm on 6.90

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

A review like this is not very helpful... it's better to use the contact developer so that we can then actually work together to investigate the issue. Cheers, Peter.

Herve Kabla
9 octobre 2019

Great watch face, even with minor bugs (mine only displays sunset / sunrise time related to NYC time zone)

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

this should normally be ok once you have a gps fix and/or enter the lat/lon in the app settings. If the sunset was already calculated today it may take till the next day to be the correct values (the sunset is only calculated once a day to save battery). Cheers, Peter.

하지훈
9 octobre 2019

모든 정보를 알아보기 쉽게 표시해주네요 감사합니다 잘 쓰겠습니다 ^^

Réponse du développeur
16 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Glad you like how clear it is to read all the info, this was one of the primary design objectives I used when creating this watch face. Cheers, Peter.

Adam Cunningham
9 octobre 2019

Won’t uninstall. Garbage

Firing
8 octobre 2019

非常好,就是为什么日期处的地点信息更新的又慢有乱。

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

The google translation of your review doesn't make much sense. Please try to rephrase in another way and send this via the "contact developer" link. Cheers, Peter.

Antony Morales
8 octobre 2019

Love this watch face. Gives all the data you want at a glance.

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks Antony! Enjoy the watch face. :)

Stéphane Mercure
8 octobre 2019

A lot of informations but Sunset and Sunrise are wrong. There's only 12hrs between each, always the same time. Sunset 1:44 and Sunrise 13:51?!? It doenst make any sense. Supposed to be 7:02- 18h25.

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Have you already got a gps connection by starting a running activity or by entering lat/lon in the app settings?

Юрий
7 octobre 2019

Значок подключения к телефону светится постоянно. Техподдержка Гармин посоветовала обратиться к разработчику циферблата, так как на предустановленном всё корректно работает. И правда работает.

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

I'm really surprised the support staff give you such advice! I'm just reporting whatever the garmin api function call Toybox.System.getDeviceSettings().phoneConnected returns, so if your bluetooth icon flickers then the issue will be either on the side of your phone or on the side of your garmin, but definitely not inside the Data Lover app. Cheers, Peter.

Adam Shrimplin
5 octobre 2019

Absolutely fantastic. Worth the donation. Thank you for the STRONG work!!!

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks for the support Adam. Cheers, Peter.

Kittiphat Meedakda
4 octobre 2019

Awsome

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

yay :)

Nilton A. Ramos
4 octobre 2019

Muito bom e muito ajustável.

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks. Enjoy Nilton!

Alan
3 octobre 2019

I have really warmed up to this watch face! It tells me so much at a glance! I wish I could show you my face, suffice to say white & green colors penetrate the best in low light without background, red will be behind that. At the same time I can see it all! My setup = 1. Miles walked 2. Calories "active or total" 3. Moon phase 4. Date 5. Time 6. Temperature 7. Wind direction & speed 8. Outside humidity 9. Altitude 10. Heart rate 11. Heart rate min & max 12. History of movement "helps me see if I've been sleeping soundly or not. 13. Battery level 14. Steps walked 15. Steps Goal 16. Movement bars show my progress in achieving my steps goal.

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Glad you like it Alan, you can email a picture of your watch face to [email protected]

ZforZak
3 octobre 2019

Love the range of info I can have in one go. The pictures are great, I would prefer more colour variations, but that’s ok.

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

I'm pretty limited in memory so not sure if it'll go but... more predefined themes or more colors?

Cal
3 octobre 2019

This is best watch face on my F6 pro. Very easy to use and lots of information.

Réponse du développeur
8 octobre 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks Cal :)

Stephen Jay
29 septembre 2019

I've tried all of the top rated and recommended watch faces for my 5S. This is the only one that met all my needs (so much data!) while being energy efficient and aesthetically pleasing.

Réponse du développeur
30 septembre 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks for the great review Stephen, glad the watch face pleases you.

Z L
27 septembre 2019

Amazing watchface on Garmin FR 45. Gives me most of the information I want. Unfortunately it doesn’t display the seconds or the weather on it and there is no option to change it.

Réponse du développeur
30 septembre 2019, peterdedecker

Thanks. The 45 isn't capable of showing seconds or connecting to the internet. (see also faq q5)

Дмитрий
27 septembre 2019

Отличный циферблат. Батарейку не ест, вся нужная инфа. Спасибо!!!!

Réponse du développeur
30 septembre 2019, peterdedecker

Thank you for the positive review!

RM
27 septembre 2019

Very good watchface but the link to donate doesn't work. I would like to have the weather synchronization. Could you help me?

Réponse du développeur
30 septembre 2019, peterdedecker

The weather synchronization should also work in the non-donation version, it just becomes slightly faster to update the weather after entering a key. A reason why the link does not work might be due to an embedded browser with the garmin mobile app. If you access https://starttorun.info/data-lover with your normal mobile browser you should find donation info at the bottom of the article. Cheers, Peter.

Hervé S.
27 septembre 2019

This watch face is very perfect, there is sunset/sunrise and all other datas that I wanted to see on my watch. Very useful ! Thank you for this !!

Réponse du développeur
30 septembre 2019, peterdedecker

My pleasure, glad you like it! Cheers, Peter.

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.